wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Safaricom pride will be its downfall.
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 12:40:23 PM

The price hike will definitely have an impact its long held advantage as a mwananchi telco and as it transforms itself into a premium brand development on the ground will affect its future prospect as it looses customers who built it.

In the last one month I have observed the following developments.

1.I have decamped to yu and apart from spam sms I am having a blast here.

2.My wife has finally seen the light today she has followed me to yu.

3.I have received several orders from my upcountry forks for dual sim phones

at this rate Safaricom will be a data vendor and what percentage of that contribte to the bottom line.
StatMeister
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 12:43:19 PM

selah wrote:
The price hike will definitely have an impact its long held advantage as a mwananchi telco and as it transforms itself into a premium brand development on the ground will affect its future prospect as it looses customers who built it.

at this rate Safaricom will be a data vendor and what percentage of that contribte to the bottom line.

Think Think Think Think
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 12:52:35 PM

selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

Jamani
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 1:14:25 PM

selah wrote:

These are family matters, being brought to the public
Jamani
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 1:25:41 PM

Jamani wrote:
selah wrote:

These are family matters, being brought to the public

CCK statistics say otherwise, the losers are known..... this discussion has always been here and the facts we all know..... Remember, Meza with cheap calling rates, MNP-vuka, and lots of hot air from airtel... after all that figures never lied.... before we have start talking of churn in Safcom there are several things to look at which are clear to all....

3 above.... received orders for dual sim, meaning the safcom line will still be on right? what of yu coverage......
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 1:28:48 PM

I heardd it through the grapevine that other Telecos gently nudged Safaricom with reasons for an industry rate increase. And Safaricom ached so much for the release from low margins, that they jumped the gun and the horse bolted from the stable.

Those whom the gods would destory, they first make proud

#7 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 2:03:07 PM

selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

Kumbe am not the only one who finds this hard to believe!!!!!d'oh!
QW25081985
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 2:09:04 PM

chemos wrote:
selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

aiiih ! vitu zingine wacha huko bedroom !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
wa P
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 2:58:09 PM

Last week I acquired myself a Nokia dabo. The decision was ably encouraged by a Safcom cagey and rude customer service lady, and with it a 6- year loyalty was killed:

- On Thika road trafic i make a crucial call, 5 seconds into the call i get the warning beep; soon afterwards the call drops.
- checks balance; 15.02
- redials, am told by IVR that i have insufficient funds.
- checks balance again: 15.02
Tries okoa jahazi - no they cant lend me as my balance is more than 2 bob.
- tries to txt someone to send me airtime - no you have insufficient funds.
- tries USSD for mobile banking for e-top up: you have insufficient funds to USSD.

- dials *bra bra bra for customer service and chooses to speak with rep.
- 7 minutes of adverts later someone tells me to remove battery and sim card, put it back after 2 min.
- I ask why she says its because i access internet with my phone and I have not subscribed to *bra bra bra. I attempt to talk she tells me to first do what she advised before i complain again.
- I do as instructed and redials. No you have insufficient funds.
- I check balance; 15.02

This is my second week originating calls from another option (quite cheap i must say); while receiving from the line with 15.02.
anika66
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:06:57 PM

Hata watokimbie, watarudi safaricom tu, just a matter of time. I just love safcom!
Keeping it all in the family
klan
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:29:18 PM

wa P wrote:
Last week I acquired myself a Nokia dabo. The decision was ably encouraged by a Safcom cagey and rude customer service lady, and with it a 6- year loyalty was killed:

- On Thika road trafic i make a crucial call, 5 seconds into the call i get the warning beep; soon afterwards the call drops.
- checks balance; 15.02
- tries USSD for mobile banking for e-top up: you have insufficient funds to USSD.

- 7 minutes of adverts later someone tells me to remove battery and sim card, put it back after 2 min.
- I ask why she says its because i access internet with my phone and I have not subscribed to *bra bra bra. I attempt to talk she tells me to first do what she advised before i complain again.
- I check balance; 15.02

This is my second week originating calls from another option (quite cheap i must say); while receiving from the line with 15.02.

I had same experience with this network. nikahama and I am also enjoying my new home, in terms of rates and clarity safaricom imebaki mpesa which is too expensive even. i am exploring other options for mmoney
klan
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:30:54 PM

wa P wrote:

- checks balance; 15.02

- I check balance; 15.02

deleted
#13 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:31:58 PM

chemos wrote:
selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

yeah My wife has moved to YU with safaricom being for receiving and Mpesa.

If I hav moved that means diehard safaricom users are seeing how manipulative the company(safaricom) is, how the hell do you charge more for calling on net than the competitor calling offnet.

I dont think with chinnese phone flooding the market safaricom can register any growth in the Voice segment...Data yes, but Voice never ever.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:43:49 PM

selah wrote:
chemos wrote:
selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

If I hav moved that means diehard safaricom users are seeing how manipulative the company(safaricom) is, how the hell do you charge more for calling on net than the competitor calling offnet.

I dont think with chinnese phone flooding the market safaricom can register any growth in the Voice segment...Data yes, but Voice never ever.

I could be wrong but i think what they are saying is that your handle is feminine hence..d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#15 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:46:29 PM

selah wrote:
chemos wrote:
selah wrote:

2.My wife

Liar d'oh! Liar d'oh!

We don't doubt that your wife has hamad. I'm just wondering whether you are male or lesbian.

#16 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:48:33 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly selah for the last time is a Man...married with kids.....

selah in my understanding means think carefully and its not a feminine name.dont confuse it with serah.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 3:56:24 PM

Selah, pause and reflect.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 4:08:28 PM

selah wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly selah for the last time is a Man...married with kids.....

selah in my understanding means think carefully and its not a feminine name.dont confuse it with serah.

weka link
Coolbull
#19 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 5:02:37 PM

I said goodbye to safcom in Kiswahili- tuonane. I have a duo-sim phone. I use Airtel for calls and sms. I do tuonane with Safcom for Mpesa. It has worked perfectly well since early last year.

To Safcom I said - Tuonane (we meet later)
To Airtel I said - Tuoane (we get married)

On gender matters, SELAH is a guy. Maybe with rastas. Haile Selah-ssie.
Selah are you rasta? Mi din know Rasta mind dem tariff coz di systim is babylon, overcharging dem mon.

Fire pon down tariffs, fire pon down babylon!!
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 7:57:47 PM

Im in saf bt I hate it. I also hate Airtel with their mediocre services n incessant useless spam. Damn!