wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

opinion poll:elections in aug or dec 2012
#1 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 7:48:45 PM

wazuans should we hold elections in aug or dec?
vote with short reason:
I start : yes to august
reason: katimba (na si yule wa magigi)ifuatwe
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#2 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 8:21:25 PM

December. Hiyo ndio tumezoea and our systems will not be affected. Read schools
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 11:45:59 AM

The same constitution talks of the current parliament serving its full term. This should be left for the constitutional courts to decide

gohill
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:09:54 PM

August: There is no holiday there.
panomaz
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:10:31 PM

how does this add unga on my table?
Don't limit your challenges, but challenge your limits
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:36:29 PM

December...and even if it does not add ugali on my table,but August hols are short.We have remedial classes for candidates and exams thereafter.Why would we want to interrupt the lives of our children....uh!! because of an erection that comes once every five years?...NO!!...because my kinsman has to occupy the house on the hill as soon as possible so that my people and i can start eating ASAP....BK!....What is the hurry for?......December,gives long enough period,enough for a re-run,kunyoroshana (like we did last time),coming back to our senses,negotiating,kusameheana and going back to business......BTW,is it not true that almost 90% polling stations are classrooms?..........My two pessos.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:48:46 PM

Wonder what the "Committee of Experts" were thinking about in this issue. August will be a big disruption to many activities.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:51:31 PM

If it is held in August, the folks in Nairobi might not see the need to go gichagi for christmas, at least once in 5 years.

It will be a big blow.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 12:57:38 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

If it is held in August, the folks in Nairobi might not see the need to go gichagi for christmas, at least once in 5 years.

It will be a big blow.

And those registered back shags will not have adequate time to travel and vote,hence low voter turn out.True?
Mainat
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 1:07:19 PM

August for me and mbari ya MainaT. Some of us don't give two figs about politicians and the sooner we can have the erection and move on to matters and add ugali or githeri sufurias to my mbari, the better.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 1:12:07 PM

December!!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 2:50:27 PM

bkismat wrote:
Wonder what the "Committee of Experts" were thinking about in this issue. August will be a big disruption to many activities.

Almost 75% of CoE were activist, emotional driven (read that Chesoni lady) and plug-plugs and socket-sockets.

#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 3:18:30 PM

Can it be held this December?.... My two USD
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 3:54:05 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

It will be a big blow.

And those registered back shags will not have adequate time to travel and vote,hence low voter turn out.True?

Yes, true. So lets toss a coin. smile
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 3:54:59 PM

December...and even if it does not add ugali on my table,but August hols are short.We have remedial classes for candidates and exams thereafter.Why would we want to interrupt the lives of our children....uh!! because of an erection that comes once every five years?...NO!!...because my kinsman has to occupy the house on the hill as soon as possible so that my people and i can start eating ASAP....BK!....What is the hurry for?......December,gives long enough period,enough for a re-run,kunyoroshana (like we did last time),coming back to our senses,negotiating,kusameheana and going back to business......BTW,is it not true that almost 90% polling stations are classrooms?..........My two pessos.

Valid point...BUT isn't the govt planning to change term dates to start in September?
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 3:58:46 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

It will be a big blow.

There will be less of shags-tao influence. Tao people will vote for their choice without influence of shagzerians and the same for shagzerians!

Wacha ikae Dec.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 4:44:14 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

It will be a big blow.

There will be less of shags-tao influence. Tao people will vote for their choice without influence of shagzerians and the same for shagzerians!

Wacha ikae Dec.

On second thoughts, I think the shags economy gets strengthened with the influx of the seasonal visitors.

Making the visiting seasons come twice a year will be a major boost to such economies.

It should be August and mandatory to vote in your county of origin.....tujenge nchi starting at mashinani. smile
minima
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 4:59:44 PM

Dithemba
Yes! Jesus loves me
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 5:14:29 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Making the visiting seasons come twice a year will be a major boost to such economies.

Hapaaaanaa!!....What of us who go forth and back with our furniture?smile ...Mcreggae tutatoboa kweli?Laughing out loudly
Jaina
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 9:01:43 PM

Decemeber is the better option.

Govt financial year Ends on 30th Jun. The Parliament will not have adequate time to discuss and allocate the Budgetary estimates to the relevant ministries if Elections are held in August. Moreover, moderities on Allocation of the 15% to the counties will need time to sort out. As such its NOT practical to have the Elections in AUG'12 from Finance/Budgetary point of view.

Huge resources and great civic education will be required to mobilize the mother of all Elections. The Cost itself has not been estimated as of now because we dont have the boundaries review finalized.

My Prediction is Next Elections will be one Big mess-up. Riddled with alot of confusion. But Somebody will get rich in the process.