Sports
Champions League - 2011/2012
smano, ka gangari bana, never say die!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
I predict Arsenal to win 3-1 at Emirates today and qualify for the knock out stage. They will just need one more win or two draws to top the group. The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Maichblack....Its only Barca who are on a different level, I don't think Wenger or any Arsenal fan would be afraid of playing Bayern, Man Utd, Chelsea or Real Madrid in the CL knock-out stages. If i were you i would be more concerned with finish at the top of your group because anything else means early exit. I'm surprised you are talking of the final yet your performance in CL so far hasn't been so convincing. Can see some people have forgottten too fast why a certain club acquired the name asenane. @Mwenza, the funny thing about ManUre is that they were actually beaten 6-1 in their own backyard!!! Arsenal was away with a weakened team during their loss...
nostoppingthis wrote:mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Maichblack....Its only Barca who are on a different level, I don't think Wenger or any Arsenal fan would be afraid of playing Bayern, Man Utd, Chelsea or Real Madrid in the CL knock-out stages. If i were you i would be more concerned with finish at the top of your group because anything else means early exit. I'm surprised you are talking of the final yet your performance in CL so far hasn't been so convincing. Can see some people have forgottten too fast why a certain club acquired the name asenane. @Mwenza, the funny thing about ManUre is that they were actually beaten 6-1 in their own backyard!!! Arsenal was away with a weakened team during their loss... not...poor excuse, United were scored 5 of the 6 goals when they were a man down...no need for excuses mate!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@ Mc Reggae.....Bado you're still trying to console yourself after kuchapa hivyo home? Kwani how eefective was Evans before he was red carded....
My prediction: Arsenal 2-0 Marseille "..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
TAZ wrote:@ Mc Reggae.....Bado you're still trying to console yourself after kuchapa hivyo home? Kwani how eefective was Evans before he was red carded.... My point is that nobody should be cheated to think that his excuse is superior to others!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@Maich do you still believe you belong to this category? Of late Man Utd performance has seemed like you were in labor. Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
gervinho was not good for this game...poor passes, bad first touch....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 761 Location: Nairobi
Arsenal Vs Marseille, evenly matched. Final balls poor. PArk seemed lost and the defense seemed stable with Metersacker and Vermaelen. I do hope that Arsenal do not repeat the mistake of last year and end up in position 2 in the group. When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
Mblue wrote:My prediction: Arsenal 2-0 Marseill' Final scores arsenal 0 - 0 marseill Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
@McDoba...niko gangari but I'm also a realist. In CL, it is extremely difficult to get a team that has not played well overall throughout the tournament win, away goals, luck and a bad draw in early stages all conspire to ensure that even the mighty Barca have never won the UEFA champions league proper for 2 seasons in a row, despite being arguably the best side in club football history ( I never saw the Real Madrid that won 5 European cups on the trot in the 50's or the Bayern and Liverpool sides that won 3 on the trot - though I maintain opposition was weak then). That's why I said that if we don't improve hatuendi mbali this time, the football we played in the first 5 EPL games this season has all but vanished and Rooney is not scoring anymore. But am still GGMU, our resilience as a team is unmatched. As for yesterday's games, I watched the entire Arsenal Marseille tie and have to say they looked a bit tired, poor finishing cost them all the 3 points - I understand why Mr. Bean had to rest RvP, games are coming in thick and fast and you need star players rested when you have the chance. As long as they finish first in the group they'll be ok. Chelsea dropped points but were quite unlucky, hitting the woodwork, missing a penalty (don't know why David Luiz took it) and Lampard missed a sitter when it was easier to score. They remain in the driving seat still. AC dropped the chance to remain top of the table but this man called Messi is unbelievable - first man to score over 200 goals for Barca in all club competitions, something he has achieved over an 8 year period yet the previous record holder Rodriguez managed 195 goals over a 13 year period! Superlatives zimeisha. Dortmund and Valencia finally recorded a win and have a chance to make their groups interesting, Porto minus AVB look to be heading out at group stage BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
The two EPL teams all flopped last night!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:The two EPL teams all flopped last night!!!! does a draw equal to being walloped? thank God my team isn't here so i cant argue passionately as i used to. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
smano wrote:@McDoba...niko gangari but I'm also a realist.
In CL, it is extremely difficult to get a team that has not played well overall throughout the tournament win, away goals, luck and a bad draw in early stages all conspire to ensure that even the mighty Barca have never won the UEFA champions league proper for 2 seasons in a row, despite being arguably the best side in club football history ( I never saw the Real Madrid that won 5 European cups on the trot in the 50's or the Bayern and Liverpool sides that won 3 on the trot - though I maintain opposition was weak then). That's why I said that if we don't improve hatuendi mbali this time, the football we played in the first 5 EPL games this season has all but vanished and Rooney is not scoring anymore. But am still GGMU, our resilience as a team is unmatched.
As for yesterday's games, I watched the entire Arsenal Marseille tie and have to say they looked a bit tired, poor finishing cost them all the 3 points - I understand why Mr. Bean had to rest RvP, games are coming in thick and fast and you need star players rested when you have the chance. As long as they finish first in the group they'll be ok.
Chelsea dropped points but were quite unlucky, hitting the woodwork, missing a penalty (don't know why David Luiz took it) and Lampard missed a sitter when it was easier to score. They remain in the driving seat still.
AC dropped the chance to remain top of the table but this man called Messi is unbelievable - first man to score over 200 goals for Barca in all club competitions, something he has achieved over an 8 year period yet the previous record holder Rodriguez managed 195 goals over a 13 year period! Superlatives zimeisha.
Dortmund and Valencia finally recorded a win and have a chance to make their groups interesting, Porto minus AVB look to be heading out at group stage @smano, you normally have quite good analysis, I must admit. Ever thought of being a sports columnist? Your previews and reviews are usually unbiased. You may do well in our dailies. I guess I get tired of seeing the national prints copy pasting what we read on the net, or getting reviews of games we all see. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Sober wrote:McReggae wrote:The two EPL teams all flopped last night!!!! does a draw equal to being walloped? thank God my team isn't here so i cant argue passionately as i used to. What hav you smoked mwanaingwe???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Thanks @Jus Blazin, I actually used to write a while back in Metro and Eve Girl (all defunct now) so I guess I can pursue that, just not anything I would want to do full time...noma ni kupata hook up i.e. someone who''l read your piece and reckon it worthwhile. If you know of anyone sambaza, I have quite a few pieces I did a while back. Thanks BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Thanks @Jus Blazin, I actually used to write a while back in Metro and Eve Girl (all defunct now) so I guess I can pursue that, just not anything I would want to do full time...noma ni kupata hook up i.e. someone who''l read your piece and reckon it worthwhile. If you know of anyone sambaza, I have quite a few pieces I did a while back. Thanks
I support, smano yours is always unbiased and enlightening!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
That one for Nasri for Gervinho is hilarious!!! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Sports
Champions League - 2011/2012