Its Nyamweya,No reprieve in Kenyan Soccer!
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 4:46:52 PM

Sad Sad
As per latest preliminary results from IIEC.
NKT.

#2 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 5:06:08 PM

I hope the things im reading here are coz Im on my 8th tusker. Yaani I hope ni ututhology
#3 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 7:28:59 PM

Disaster. There was a reason why a tax clearance certificate was not initially issued. We are now in a worse position than before. The govt should just get a professional to run soccer (that Kidero group maybe) and take the FIFA ban (is it two years?).
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 8:51:46 PM

@Gordon. Many people use soccher to archieve their political goals. Trust me. Hakuna ti msee mpoa.
#5 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 10:28:52 AM

...what happened to hussein? He seemed to be the obvious favourite...the youth were on his side...he had an elaborate campaign and a strong team that included shollei...sielewi.....
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 10:40:05 AM

vinii wrote:
...what happened to hussein? He seemed to be the obvious favourite...the youth were on his side...he had an elaborate campaign and a strong team that included shollei...sielewi.....

@Vinii,
Money......More money my dear brother,works miracles.In the final days of his campaigns,the winner was giving out as "little" as 200K to small clubs for votes.

@GG,
The last campaign meeting SA and Co was held at EK centre....Does it tell you some'zing?
Dash
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 12:11:25 PM

This is disturbing. I was rooting for Hussein because he genuinely looked like the fresh air Kenyan football needs. This just shows it what 2012 holds for us.
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 1:35:27 PM

vinii wrote:

@Vinii,
Money......More money my dear brother,works miracles.In the final days of his campaigns,the winner was giving out as "little" as 200K to small clubs for votes.

@GG,
The last campaign meeting SA and Co was held at EK centre....Does it tell you some'zing?

Where is this?

#9 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 2:01:45 PM

.....its evident that even sonko can easily become the governor of nairobi...
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 3:31:08 PM

Sober wrote:
@Gordon. Many people use soccher to archieve their political goals. Trust me. Hakuna ti msee mpoa.

True, it is also an open secret that the guy who took over the rugby union has his eyes firmly focussed on Mathira.
#11 Posted : Sunday, October 30, 2011 7:42:53 PM

i was supporting Hussein but i can tell you that Nyamwea can be the man to fix the confusion that we are having with our soccer. i am talking about the KPL/FKL thing because he was there when this started. all the best bro
#12 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 2:18:28 PM

How did Nyamweya win this election?
And what is the difference between the post Nyamweya won and the likes of KFF chairmanship and FKL chairmanship?
Do we now have FKL abolished after this erection?

#13 Posted : Monday, October 31, 2011 2:24:06 PM

How did Nyamweya win this election?
And what is the difference between the post Nyamweya won and the likes of KFF chairmanship and FKL chairmanship?
Do we now have FKL abolished after this erection?

I don't know boss! But the minute I heard the name Nyamweya, I ruled out any football in Kenya for the next like 10years.Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

I am not too sure about change in 2012 anymore..... Same Old S*t different day!!
Shotgun
#14 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 12:25:40 PM

Apparently some Sports journos been on the take from Nyamweya. Hmmmm

This '4th Most Corrupt' nation of ours need lotsa prayers.

Pray Pray Pray

Alba
#15 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 5:05:51 PM

@Impunity

Nyamweya likely won because he bribed delegates and promised them financial benefits if he won. In football, corruption starts at FIFA. This means that even Sepp Blatter has to bribe delegates. Nyamweya for example, as corrupt as he is, actually has a position in FIFA. This is so that he can vote for Blatter at the next election.

With regard to journalists being bribed, its not shocking. Oliech recently noted that Kenyan journalists do not want to expose the ills in Kenya football.
#16 Posted : Monday, July 15, 2013 8:14:37 PM

Shotgun wrote:
Apparently some Sports journos been on the take from Nyamweya. Hmmmm

This '4th Most Corrupt' nation of ours need lotsa prayers.

Pray Pray Pray

He has goobled $414,000 so far...smh