wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

Paul Muite
gk
#1 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 5:48:00 AM

........where did the rain start beating our good friend? Attended to other matters and forgot to manage his wallet or what?

...i imagine he isn't alone among former & current MPigs. i hope he recovers all the same.

#2 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 6:30:00 AM

...The Kibakis are out to finish Muite. It is as clear as day and night. Those are the same tactics Moi used to punish those who had fallen out with him. Poor Muite...
Ray
#3 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 6:43:00 AM

He should have known better who is Lucy is. You don't expect to support Wambui and get away with it.
enigma
#4 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 6:52:00 AM

how petty can the 1st family get?...

top cat
#5 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:00:00 AM

.......and he said that he got the money,ready and willing to pay!!!!

The govt is being very petty on this matter!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:01:00 AM

Where does the first family feature in this matter?

The man borrowed Shs. 150m in the 90's and failed to pay. He owed NBK Shs. 750m at one time. His properties have now been sold. How can he force the new owner of his house to rent the house to him? Why doesn't he rent another similar house within the locality if he has the money? The man has no legal standing on this issue.

The Mpigs are all like him. They have a million and one things to hide. That is why they go to parliament to seek protection.

Obviously if there are other matters that have been pending against him,expect him to be very busy in court.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#7 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:02:00 AM

He asked for it....poor guy probably thought he could get away with anything inside a court,i bet he never saw this coming. There are many ways to skin a cat you know...!!!!

life is too short to blend in
#8 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:03:00 AM

reminds me of an old mzee who once told me and i quote him verbatim 'son,no matter what you will be,no matter who you will be,no matter how you will be,NEVER compete shitting with an elephant...' Muite's a***hole was badly torn!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
Chaka
#9 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:04:00 AM

Apparently the guy secured a huge loan many years ago from NBK using his house as collateral.He failed to repay loan and house was sold.He asked new ownwer to be his landlord.New owner refused and hence Muite's tribulations.
#10 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:07:00 AM

Personally,I hate this fool! He is a dimwit of some sorts no different from the KNHRC vagabonds....

Dudu mbaya!
#11 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:11:00 AM

@idiots

what did you expect?...........The first family to lend Muite money to undo his very own financial mess which goes back to 1990??..........

Yombo dhier....!!
Mainat
#12 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:26:00 AM

Muite is being played. My local mp owed NBK Ksh320m in the late 90s and has never repaid. Lakini he is/was a very close apl of kibz.

Still,Muite has had money probs for a while. Remember the Pattni handout?

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Moibutu
#13 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:43:00 AM

Muite should stop acting like a cry baby and pay up his debts. Why should he force the new owner of his former house to accept rent? The new owner may be wants to settle in the new acquisition.

Blaming other people both real and imagined for his self aflicted financial woes will not help. As waswahili says,dawa ya deni ni kulipa! Alipe!

die trying
#14 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:45:00 AM

@Kaiganjo: You have made my day '. son,no matter what you will be,no matter who you will be,no matter how you will be,NEVER compete shitting with an elephant...' Muite's a***hole was badly torn!!

...I think it will take eons before his badly torn a*** hole gets healed. God help Muite.
Mundu-mugo
#15 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:48:00 AM

Im ashareholder of NBK and was very sad not to be paid dividends this year. IF the action on MUITE and all the others owing NBK will make 2010 happy for me BETTER BE IT

muthuri mwanake
mtaalam
#16 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Surely Muite is a veteran,seasoned politician - he didn't know this was gonna come back to bite him?
Debt is the main cause of downfall for most politicians globally followed by sexual misconduct and corruption (I'll look for that article and post it here)

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
#17 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:04:00 AM

Could it be that what this man lacks is a financial manager? I say this because:-

a) When he was a Mpig his entire salo used to go to his constituency's bursary fund

b) He is always country-trotting representing political clients for free. Though muites association with maina njenga does not inspire confidence,it only makes defending him that more difficult

So as we bash him lets remember the guy is also sufficiently philanthropic. Man,i pitied his innocent-looking wife on TV last night

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
Chaka
#18 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:12:00 AM

I thought the man's wife is a Dr.?Why didn't she bail him out?
mtaalam
#19 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:15:00 AM

@chaka
Debt is not a disease :)

The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
#20 Posted : Friday, June 12, 2009 8:23:00 AM

150M in the 90`s.. he cld have bought Migingo!!!........ money matters tricky i say!!!!

giaku nikiria kii nda,icingi ni cia muingi!!!!