wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Why Africa will need another Gaddafi
Mtu Biz
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:55:54 PM

Zakumi wrote:
Our livelihood as humans does not just revolve around procreating and being satisfied once the objective a full stomach is met.....it's more than that.If you don't enjoy freedom, then believe me you, you will be unsettled,sooner or later.

Funny how some kenyan who i meet seem to adore Gaddafi unlike his countrymen who've known him for 42yrs.They say that we are being brainwashed by western media, but when you ask them to tell their sources,they don't seem to have any.

I know YOU would be unsettled if you were hungry... but look on the bright side.. you would be FREE right?

Free to exercise your God given right to hunger and over taxation.
Sola Scriptura

Mr.Wambui
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:03:42 PM

The guy was quite good in terms of economic development and general welfare of the people. But when you seem to do good to people by force it scares them. Freedom is 'very important' to the people. I also see tribalism coming into play; imagine a kenyan somali being the president for 30 yrs in kenya. Even if the economy develops at 40% p.a typical kenyans are bound to complain. ~my 2 cents
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:27:26 PM

Also trying to figure out what it was that was so bad about gadaffi. From my little reading so far i have learnt:
1. Anyone who tried to form a political party in libya was executed. Executions and mutilations were done in public idi amin style
2. He supported dictators financially eg. Amin
3. He spread hatred against a particular community in libya known as the berbers and even made it illegal for them to use their language.
4. Any form of political dissent would be crushed violently. He would even hunt them down abroad and have them killed
Zakumi
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:35:31 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Zakumi wrote:
Our livelihood as humans does not just revolve around procreating and being satisfied once the objective a full stomach is met.....it's more than that.If you don't enjoy freedom, then believe me you, you will be unsettled,sooner or later.

Funny how some kenyan who i meet seem to adore Gaddafi unlike his countrymen who've known him for 42yrs.They say that we are being brainwashed by western media, but when you ask them to tell their sources,they don't seem to have any.

I know YOU would be unsettled if you were hungry... but look on the bright side.. you would be FREE right?

Free to exercise your God given right to hunger and over taxation.

So for you kama umekula ukashimba mambo sawa sawa? anyway both scenarios are untenable.
The Strong Do What They Want,The Weak Do What They Must!
Zakumi
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:38:47 PM

Shak wrote:
Also trying to figure out what it was that was so bad about gadaffi. From my little reading so far i have learnt:
1. Anyone who tried to form a political party in libya was executed. Executions and mutilations were done in public idi amin style
3. He spread hatred against a particular community in libya known as the berbers and even made it illegal for them to use their language.
4. Any form of political dissent would be crushed violently. He would even hunt them down abroad and have them killed

Thank you.

You forgot to add that he'd stashed abroad USD 200 Billion for his own personal consumption(last i checked the richest man in the world was hovering around USD 55Billion.
Mtu Biz
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:47:02 PM

Zakumi wrote:
Shak wrote:

Thank you.

You forgot to add that he'd stashed abroad USD 200 Billion for his own personal consumption(last i checked the richest man in the world was hovering around USD 55Billion.

Asanta. In the spirit of fairnes @Shak and Zak

naomba mquote sources.
Sola Scriptura

#37 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:54:08 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Zakumi wrote:
Shak wrote:

Thank you.

naomba mquote sources.

http://www.deccanherald....d-away-200-billion.html
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Zakumi
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:55:10 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Zakumi wrote:
Shak wrote:

Thank you.

naomba mquote sources.

They just killed the RICHEST MAN in the world, here...

http://luxpresso.com/new...chest-in-the-world/8680
FancyFace
#39 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 5:00:06 PM

....the grass is always greener on the other side....

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Mtu Biz
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 5:24:03 PM

@ Zakumi

A gold sofa in the shape of a mermaid, bearing the face of Gaddafi's daughter, Aisha

LOL!

Agreed, the guy lived lavish, but he did not do so by impoverishing the people he ruled.

He exploited the oil wealth for everyone's benefit and used the change as he saw fit. Just like any King would.

Contrast that with the 'leaders of the free world' who lead their citizens into ever increasing debt in exchange for the illusion of freedom.

Consider this.

The Outstanding US Public Debt as of 27 Oct 2011 at 02:09:29 PM GMT is:

The estimated population of the United States is 311,562,670
so each citizen's share of this debt is $47,984.85.

The National Debt has continued to increase an average of
$3.99 billion per day since September 28, 2007

Who is liberating who here...

Sola Scriptura

6 Pages«<23456>