wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

15 Pages«<7891011>»
Kenya Versus Al Shabaab
#161 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 6:12:45 AM

let's not pull out. lets sort this matter once and for all. RESPOND...DON'T REACT.
the US were not involved and rightly so
http://www.nytimes.com/2011/10/...-officials-say.html?_r=1 nigerians have a saying when you choose to eat a toad pick the biggest.
#162 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:55:19 PM

What is the progress so far or our mboys have been unable to pass Afmadow
nyangao
#163 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:19:19 PM

From what citizen is airing I think our army will need also of prayers if we are to win the war. The guys are even reading manual only how to load ammo in a rocket launcher (pardon my ignorance) it took the guys alot of time to load and fire.
Mpenzi
#164 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:53:55 PM

Our soldiers struggling to load a rocket launcher using a manual!! But maybe Citizen TV should have been wiser than show the world that. The enemy must be laughing.
Mr.Wambui
#165 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 6:39:26 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Our soldiers struggling to load a rocket launcher using a manual!! But maybe Citizen TV should have been wiser than show the world that. The enemy must be laughing.

~
For the media 'wisdom' is a word unheard of. These guys would report anything as long as it'll attract an audience.
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
marko
#166 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 7:09:09 AM

Mpenzi wrote:

That was not a manual..Those were the co-ords they had to feed into the artillery gun...
WHO DARES WINS
#167 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:34:16 AM

nyangao wrote:
From what citizen is airing I think our army will need also of prayers if we are to win the war. The guys are even reading manual only how to load ammo in a rocket launcher (pardon my ignorance) it took the guys alot of time to load and fire.

If it were u, u would just load n fire, regardless of where it lands?? Kenyans and 'ujuaji', here we go again.....'Rambo doesnt do that!'.
Forester
#168 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:46:31 AM

That wasn't funny at all...NKT!!!

Some idiot was lighting olympic fireworks around SMEP Hq on Argwings Kodhek at 11:30pm.If he's intention was to scare us,he sure should win a medal cuz my heart was in my mouth!!!& police/emergency numbers my foot - cops manning those lines went to sleep same time we did.I thought for a moment that tumekujiwo Pray Pray Pray Guess its every man for himself and God for us all Pray Pray Pray
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
marko
#169 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:50:09 AM

nyangao wrote:

If it were u, u would just load n fire, regardless of where it lands?? Kenyans and 'ujuaji', here we go again.....'Rambo doesnt do that!'.

Laughing out loudly smile
WHO DARES WINS
#170 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:55:20 AM

Somali president: I was misquoted! LOL!
wanyuru
#171 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:38:47 AM

marko wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:

That was not a manual..Those were the co-ords they had to feed into the artillery gun...

Thanks Marko for the insight. I was also concerned and thought they were taking too long.

@ Saimo, at the front line, are they supposed to check the cordinates and take what seemed like eternity to fire to an advancing enemy? hii mambo ya military ni ngumu bana
#172 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 11:57:24 AM

The media should be given stale coverage on this matter. Like now they should be reporting about Liboi while our boys are passed Afmadow. Just like the army did in Mt. Elgon - do your thing without the nosy terryanne, njenga or tinina hovering over the barrel. They only time we should get live updates is when the boys are leaving kismayu.
#173 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:06:32 PM

wanyuru wrote:
marko wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:

Thanks Marko for the insight. I was also concerned and thought they were taking too long.

@ Saimo, at the front line, are they supposed to check the cordinates and take what seemed like eternity to fire to an advancing enemy? hii mambo ya military ni ngumu bana

They werent under any pressure, so they take their time. Problem is, we all want to see rambo-like action, little do we know every situation is different. Kikiumana, those lil' papers zinatupwa, but now accuracy is compromised. What did I see? Our men determined to get the BEST SHOT in a calm atmosphere, since there was no urgency. That is all I saw, or chose to see.
#174 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:09:44 PM

willin2learn wrote:
The media should be given stale coverage on this matter. Like now they should be reporting about Liboi while our boys are passed Afmadow. Just like the army did in Mt. Elgon - do your thing without the nosy terryanne, njenga or tinina hovering over the barrel. They only time we should get live updates is when the boys are leaving kismayu.

U may be very right. Live coverage will give birth to numerous theorists n critics, or even cast doubts.
wanyuru
#175 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 12:58:47 PM

Deaths as vehicle is bombed in Mandera

damn!!

http://www.capitalfm.co....bus-is-bombed-in-madera/
#176 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 11:42:50 AM

Aiii those askaris at Sarit centre, they are so enthusiastic at touching shoppers 'goods'.
They dont have metal detectors at the gates so they have to do the search 'manually' with hands.Bahati mbaya if your goods are big like magigis 18 inch, wanagusagusa na wanauliza , na hii ni niniLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Then in embarassment unasema "ni simu"
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Mpenzi
#177 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 11:48:32 AM

willin2learn wrote:

U may be very right. Live coverage will give birth to numerous theorists n critics, or even cast doubts.

Yes, the least info should be given to the media. Do you see the Western media yapping of the nitty gritties of the wars in Afghanistan, Iraq, Libya? One of the key weapons in war is the element of surprise and our forces must be able to use this to the max.
#178 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:26:30 PM

'user' wrote:
Aiii those askaris at Sarit centre, they are so enthusiastic at touching shoppers 'goods'.
They dont have metal detectors at the gates so they have to do the search 'manually' with hands.Bahati mbaya if your goods are big like magigis 18 inch, wanagusagusa na wanauliza , na hii ni niniLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#179 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:57:36 PM

Elder wrote:
'user' wrote:

At tuskys the one near jamia mosque I was frisked by a Woman but she had a metal detector...I protested though,thats sexual harrassment,several other men also protested.
Dangi
#180 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 1:10:56 PM

Wooi,Wooi!!Am SAD..SAAADD,i tell you..SAAAADDD!!!Today being a friday, i spoted one muslim brother with a kanzu...so jokingly i told him "while u were there in the msikiti,c u should find a way and talk to ua muslim,somali,al shabab brothers!!tell them to stop whatever they think they'll achieve...",his answer is what shocked me.."KENYA ARMY hawawezi al shabab!!hawata toboa!!!!!"Him being a kenyan(by birth!)thats what he could say...woooiii Pray Pray Pray
Take care of the penny & the shilling will take care of itself