wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Checking the owner of land via SMS
Sure
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:03:35 AM

What is the process of sending an Sms to check the name and status of a piece of land or plot in Nakuru and Nairobi? Thanks in advance. I thought I had seen something like that here.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
ali
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:48:39 AM

I would also like to know.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 12:50:06 PM

I think the land cartels cant allow land ownership details to go this far.Know the owner Via SMS? Maybe vision 3020.
I stand collected.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
jamplu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 12:56:43 PM

'user' wrote:
I think the land cartels cant allow land ownership details to go this far.Know the owner Via SMS? Maybe vision 3020.
I stand collected.

@user FYI
there was a pilot project by ministry of lands specifically under syokimau there was also a topic on same in this forum
the sms was as below i had copied it somewhere.

LANDS 209/XXXXX/XX to 5556
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:05:32 PM

jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I stand collected.

@user FYI
there was a pilot project by ministry of lands specifically under syokimau there was also a topic on same in this forum

Thanks for collecting me
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
jamplu
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:08:09 PM

'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I stand collected.

@user FYI

Thanks for collecting me

this was the topic http://wazua.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=12960
read through it
gik
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:35:47 PM

Its has actually refused to work for me. Probably i am not doing it coLLectRy
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:36:46 PM

gik wrote:

I also can't. suppose the LR NO IS 7540/123 somebody pls type for me the exact message I should send to 5556
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 10:08:37 AM

Pray Pray Pray
addidaskawembe
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 2:09:37 PM

'user' wrote:
gik wrote:

I also can't. suppose the LR NO IS 7540/123 somebody pls type for me the exact message I should send to 5556

try..Lands 209/XXXXX/XX to 5556 it works.

NB: 209 is the code for the area, so you must get the code for the area you want to inquire.
wanyuru
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:59:32 PM

'user' wrote:
Pray Pray Pray

kwani u have got a reply with the same LR No but different name from what you were expecting?

hope you had not purchased building materials already
Sure
#12 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 10:07:43 AM

jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I stand collected.

@user FYI

Thanks Jamplu. You are great.

Assuming 209 is are code for Nairobi, what is the area code for Naivasha, Thika, Nakuru, Kajiado, Juja, Machakos. Asante sana bwana.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#13 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:12:44 PM

'user' wrote:
gik wrote:

That the one you want to put up a mwananchi house on? The thing was a pilot so would work less than it does not. So far nothing beats putting your boots on the ground. Much safer.
jamplu
#14 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 12:44:57 PM

Sure wrote:
jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
I stand collected.

@user FYI

Thanks Jamplu. You are great.

Assuming 209 is are code for Nairobi, what is the area code for Naivasha, Thika, Nakuru, Kajiado, Juja, Machakos. Asante sana bwana.

Am not sure whether the ministry has opened up the facility to other regions other than Syokimau. Recently was in Kilifi and they had no idea about it!