wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

French to help kenya fight aro shabab.
ali
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:12:31 PM

Just saw it in al jazeera. That french gvt will give kenia military and technical help to fight aro shabab.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:36:49 AM

And what will they be wanting in return?
Injere
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:45:27 AM

Can we trust sakooooozy really? He's facing an election and trailing in the polls! Hii ni political unyefnyef. Why should he help us? Huku hakuna oil.....It is not another Libya!
Cde Monomotapa
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:50:25 AM

Cost sharing.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:40:42 AM

I thought the French are in it to revenge that old ladys death.
danas10
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:54:41 AM

I thought the French are in it to revenge that old ladys death.

i would think so too...
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:35:42 AM

Where are the Qaddafi apologists?

Shouldn't Kenya pull out of Shitomalia?

Isn't Al Shabaab good for its people?
gohill
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 8:45:11 AM

Any help to fight al shabab is welcome even if it's fighting them with stones.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:21:20 AM

gohill wrote:

Agreed kabisa!!...Where is my kigutha (Sling)?
ali
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:25:12 AM

We need the help. I'm sure with french technology, we'd hit al shabab without even endangering a single infantry. Satelite technology would come in handy. I'm not sure we'v got that.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Burning Spear
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:00:29 AM

let them come and help us.
Kenya alone cant afford to maintain this war,(but kenya can and will win this war).An expert wrote yesterday in DN that the cost of maintaining an infantry soldier in Somalia is ksh 7,000 a day and we have 4,000 excluding air force and navy.This also excludes fuel for tankers,armed personnel carries ,jets etc.

Nowadays am very careful and my phone camera ready just incase I notice suspicious looking somalis.I am willing to share the photos,videos ,information with Iteere to get rid of these dimwits.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
majimaji
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:39:42 AM

Thank you France for the help.
Although your record in winning the last 2 big wars in the recent past has been down, we value your friendship, no?
danas10
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:47:54 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
let them come and help us.
Kenya alone cant afford to maintain this war,(but kenya can and will win this war).An expert wrote yesterday in DN that the cost of maintaining an infantry soldier in Somalia is ksh 7,000 a day and we have 4,000 excluding air force and navy.This also excludes fuel for tankers,armed personnel carries ,jets etc.

Nowadays am very careful and my phone camera ready just incase I notice suspicious looking somalis.I am willing to share the photos,videos ,information with Iteere to get rid of these dimwits.

and their allies. including those being sent to throw grenades!!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:23:21 AM

Good move. At least watewaelewa juu lugha zinakaribiana
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:33:58 AM

Why are you comparing Gadaffi to a group that is more or less like Mungiki? As someone has pointed out, the French are more concerned with revenge than Kenya's interests. I think we shouldn't not trust this guys wataleta shida tupu..

"On Sunday, Kenyan army spokesman Maj Emmanuel Chirchir told the news agency that the French navy had bombed the town of Kuda along the Somali coast.

Col Thierry Burkhard denied the claim, saying France had no warships in the area." BBC
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 11:46:43 AM

Why are you comparing Gadaffi to a group that is more or less like Mungiki? As someone has pointed out, the French are more concerned with revenge than Kenya's interests. I think we shouldn't not trust this guys wataleta shida tupu..

"On Sunday, Kenyan army spokesman Maj Emmanuel Chirchir told the news agency that the French navy had bombed the town of Kuda along the Somali coast.

Col Thierry Burkhard denied the claim, saying France had no warships in the area." BBC

Chirchir is naively spilling beans on French and US involvement, hence they keep denying.

But even the President of Somalia doesn't want us there...apologists should start shouting loudly now how Kenya should pull out.

ABN!!!!!!!!
Kaka M
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:10:45 PM

gohill wrote:

You couldn't be more right. It's worth remembering that the Americans tried n the experience wasn't amusing.

Any assistance is more than welcome.
Cardinal
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:50:37 PM

French and USA are helping kenya troops,
Chichir doesnt want to admit this,

Kismayu is the next takeover
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 1:59:55 PM

Alshabaab compare very well with the dimwitted NTC rebels. Walimwe. Sodomising n killing Prisoners of War (NTC), abducting n killing abductees(ALS) should be strongly condemned and countered violently. For the NTC apologist.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:39:50 PM

yes, they are helping us linda nchi and helping themselves too....watu wasaidiane