Its Ahmed Isaack Hassan on the Electoral commision
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/1xchfuz/-/index.html
This is the news we were all waiting for Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:http://www.nation.co.ke/News/politics/Hassan+nominated+as+IEBC+chair/-/1064/1261616/-/1xchfuz/-/index.html
This is the news we were all waiting for Seconded !! "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
i have confirmed that the list comprises of.......... Mostly. Which is good for the future elections African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sober wrote:i have confirmed that the list comprises of.......... Mostly. Which is good for the future elections Though anyway it is really a suprise. Hope no one will say "Our people are not there" Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Wonderful. I was rooting for Fatuma hirsi to make the list of commisioners but she was not selected. Too bad
This is what we all expected. Kuddos Issack!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.
...Aiii...Hapa hatuko!!! Lakini ni sawa...
election should be run by minorities.... African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Excellent! Lord, thank you!
Good that Tinga endorsed him. ODM seemed against him.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
Sober wrote:election should be run by minorities....
If it were up to me, I wouldn't have retained him. YES; he did a fine job at the INTERIM body and that qualifies him. But I am worried that the fact that he is good at the job might get into his head and .... I pray for him that that doesn't happen to him. Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
Magigi wrote:The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.
...Aiii...Hapa hatuko!!! Lakini ni sawa... heheh @ Magigi, mkiwa na nani and I have seen Nzibo is in the house. Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Would have been insane to drop him and get a newcomer.....the guy has done well...very well.
 all the best to him and his team Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Burning Spear wrote:Magigi wrote:The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.
...Aiii...Hapa hatuko!!! Lakini ni sawa... heheh @ Magigi, mkiwa na nani and I have seen Nzibo is in the house. Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections. is there a reason why winnie guchu was left out Think Positive Test Negative
I hope he will manage the 2012 elections well, being the first under the new constitution. But this time there are a number of challenges for this team.
- The team has less than a year to prepare the country for the elections. - New constituencies boundaries - More positions in the ballot papers coz of the county seats. No doubt this will be one of the hotly contested elections in the history of the country.
What happens to the other IIEC staff?
i pray they deliver to Kenyans , Kenyans' choice, believable, unequivocal and verifiable results If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
Guess the staff will not be affected, more to that Isaack deserves it