#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:21:14 AM

vinii wrote:
...grenade thrown from a moving car..

probox???
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:32:27 AM

f your id claims you were born huku many years ago and you cannot talk proper swahili - utajitetea mbele

@Masukuma,
The easiest way of identifying this rats is by checking for vaccination marks on the left hand.They have none.
T10
#43 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:35:24 AM

Tips

Keep an eye for sweaty twitchy people with backpacks and anyone else acting suspiciously especially if you are near to a high risk area.

http://www.wired.co.uk/n...errorist-attack-part-one
Mtu Biz
#44 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:40:48 AM

marko wrote:
'user' wrote:
marko wrote:
hii si al shabaab. Someone wants to scare Kenyans shitless

wacha wewe.scare kenyans to gain what?

I dont know. From what we know about extremists,they go for high value targets with maximum casualties. Lets be honest. Most of Nairobi didnt even know Mwaura's till after the attack. Then anyone who knows Kenyans knows they dont drink much Sunday nights.
The current grenade was thrown in the part of OTC where there arent many people at that time of the night.

I concur.

Are these supposed to be warnings ? Because realistically, if they wanted to do more damage they could.....
Sola Scriptura

callaspade
#45 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:52:34 AM

......the way they are coming,we will soon be singing haki yetu to them.they are taking kenyans for granted.
,.....and someone better tell the somali president,kismayu and eastleigh and all other networks must fall,regardless of the time taken!!!!
......namutoe tint tuonane vizuri !!!
marko
#46 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:23:11 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
marko wrote:
'user' wrote:
marko wrote:

I dont know. From what we know about extremists,they go for high value targets with maximum casualties. Lets be honest. Most of Nairobi didnt even know Mwaura's till after the attack. Then anyone who knows Kenyans knows they dont drink much Sunday nights.
The current grenade was thrown in the part of OTC where there arent many people at that time of the night.

I concur.

Are these supposed to be warnings ? Because realistically, if they wanted to do more damage they could.....

Am starting to see a pattern here. Am observing the goings-on just to confirm if I am right but if I am several things could happen.
1. Kenyans could rise up as one against Somalis be they Kenyan or otherwise. This will not auger well. I have on several occasions heard other Kenyans verbally attacking Somalis. These so-called attacks will only make it worse.
2. This can serve as a distraction on other more important activities that may going on. I mean politically or otherwise. Do not forget politicians the world over are known to do "funny" things to keep eyes off themselves.
3. You may see the re-emergence of the terrorism bill and its ugly clauses.
WHO DARES WINS
#47 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:24:35 AM

This is the work of rich Somali businessmen protecting their interests here through the piracy money - small but co-ordinated attacks at nonedescript targets by throwing grenades does not look like Al-Shabaab signature, not that am an expert. Security networks that have already been compromised through bribes and such will not assist much, best we can do is be on the look out since as someone pointed out, we cannot stop living.

The war must be taken not only to Somalia but even to the coffee shops, bazaars and other places where these attacks are co-ordinated. NSIS should show us why that defense budget shuld be justified. Infiltrate and extract!!!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:25:14 AM

marko wrote:
'user' wrote:
marko wrote:

I agree with you on your questioning whether it is really al shabaab. What is even more frightening is the way Wazuans, who are generally more analytical and cynical, are fast to conclude that it is in deed al shabaab without all the facts or any investigations from our, granted inept, police.

This could be the work of just about anybody, an organisation out to create panic so as to further their agenda (which could include privacy and rights violations) without public outcry, a business person out to settle scores, a criminal with a warped sense of mischief etc.

Now we already have people on Wazua calling for racial profiling, accusing and suspecting all Somalis (Kenyans or otherwise) and calling for the violation of their Constitutional rights. If it is this bad in Wazua (where people by default question everything thrown at them and are on a whole level headed and balanced), just how bad is it in Kenya?
marko
#49 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:26:01 AM

chemos wrote:
vinii wrote:
...grenade thrown from a moving car..

probox???

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause
WHO DARES WINS
nesta
#50 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:26:31 AM

This is not alshabaab. I think these attacks are from an alshabaab sympathizer. Alshabaab would have claimed responsibility immediately, but it seems like they don't even know it happen. They are running for survival.

Did anyone watch that story of the buss from dadaab to nairobi on KTN? i was just pissed off.
On Christ Alone
nesta
#51 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:30:23 AM

marko wrote:

I concur.

Am starting to see a pattern here. Am observing the goings-on just to confirm if I am right but if I am several things could happen.
1. Kenyans could rise up as one against Somalis be they Kenyan or otherwise. This will not auger well. I have on several occasions heard other Kenyans verbally attacking Somalis. These so-called attacks will only make it worse.
2. This can serve as a distraction on other more important activities that may going on. I mean politically or otherwise. Do not forget politicians the world over are known to do "funny" things to keep eyes off themselves.
3. You may see the re-emergence of the terrorism bill and its ugly clauses.[/quote]

Please explain
On Christ Alone
marko
#52 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:37:41 AM

nesta wrote:
marko wrote:

I concur.

3. You may see the re-emergence of the terrorism bill and its ugly clauses.

Please explain[/quote]
The old anti-terrorism bill was a hand down of the American one. It gave sweeping powers to law enforcement to detain people indefinitely without evidence or trial, allowed foreign law enforcement( read U.S) access to citizens of Kenya, gave uninhibited access to otherwise private things like bank accounts, phone records, surveillance without following due legal process. At one point it could be used to set up secret prisons like those the Americans set up in Morocco.
WHO DARES WINS
Mtu Biz
#53 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:44:07 AM

@ Marko.

I see you took the red pill. smile

Always refreshing to see it at work in an individual.

Sola Scriptura

Abunuasi
#54 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:45:47 AM

All done and said its good this war against these crooks is in place. This was a deadly time bomb that was to explode on Kenyans either way.
Kenyans should be ready to fight until the last of these moron is dead. The war should be fought within and outside the country. We shall pay the price but allowing them to thrive further will hurt us more.

Right now, am ready to be recruited to the military to fight for this country if need be.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 8:56:01 AM

Man all roads leading to city centre.

Mtu Biz
#56 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 9:15:18 AM

Abunuasi wrote:
All done and said its good this war against these crooks is in place. This was a deadly time bomb that was to explode on Kenyans either way.
Kenyans should be ready to fight until the last of these moron is dead. The war should be fought within and outside the country. We shall pay the price but allowing them to thrive further will hurt us more.

Right now, am ready to be recruited to the military to fight for this country if need be.

I hope Al-Shabaab is eliminated as much as you do.

But we need to learn from those bigger than ourselves who have tried to eliminate terrorism by invading a 'terrorist friendly' territory.

Someone said earlier that we are going after the tail... the head has been in Nairobi all along.

IMHO Securing the border, empowering the Somali Govt forces and permanently disconnecting the Nairobi money taps would have had a lesser probability for retaliation.

But an Invasion ?

Kwani how many of that rag tag band of bandits were out there ?
I think the invasion was overkill kidogo... jets, drones, tanks from about 3 armies?

The collateral damage will turn kawaida somali nationals into Al shabaab sympathizers.

The result.

Xenophobia, Perpetual surveillance and fear at home, civil rights violations by Govt.

Sola Scriptura

#57 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 11:34:26 AM

nesta wrote:
This is not alshabaab. I think these attacks are from an alshabaab sympathizer. Alshabaab would have claimed responsibility immediately, but it seems like they don't even know it happen. They are running for survival.

Did anyone watch that story of the buss from dadaab to nairobi on KTN? i was just pissed off.

@nasta, I saw that story. My queries to KTN on what happened to the pastor went unanswered.

At the same time the police keep saying we should report any suspicious activity or incident. Kenyans should have rallied behind this pastor till an action is taken against those corrupt police offices selling our freedom for peanuts. Nkt!

ION, wazuans, not all Somali's are Al Shabaab. Some of my Somali clients have never been in North Eastern let alone Somali. They have been born and brought up in places like Eldoret. Even the retire general Ali.
nesta
#58 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 12:26:15 PM

Please explain[/quote]
The old anti-terrorism bill was a hand down of the 1. American one. It gave sweeping powers to law enforcement to detain people indefinitely without evidence or trial, 2.allowed foreign law enforcement( read U.S) access to citizens of Kenya, 3.gave uninhibited access to otherwise private things like bank accounts, phone records, surveillance without following due legal process. At one point it could be used to set up 4 secret prisons like those the Americans set up in Morocco.[/quote]

This is not an attack, but i think we should look at these things more objectively.

1. So what is the problem with it being handed down from the US Patriot Act? If its good enough for the americans and all their civil rights, don't you think its good enough for our leftists in civil societies

2. I don't see any problem with US policemen using "enhanced interrogation techniques" on kenyan citizens like fazul, the guys who threw grenades yesterday, the mungiki and so on. What's the problem?

3. o what's the big deal? Do you think the NSIS is going o snoop on your phone; really? they will look for people worth snooping.

4. And which country does not have secret prisons, apart from the some few European countries? Rwanda?

I think the greatest threat to kenya is not terrosirsm, but people who are always ready to be fed with leftist dogma, which thrives high sounding words like "draconian," "non-reformists" "new constitutional dispensation."
On Christ Alone
holycow
#59 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:49:34 PM

GetIT411:
POLICE recover huge cache of grenades and five assorted guns in Kayole estate in Nairobi. Man arrested as an investigation is launched.

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Ma...42/-/hvbtx0/-/index.html
#60 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2011 7:51:25 PM

holycow wrote:
GetIT411:
POLICE recover huge cache of grenades and five assorted guns in Kayole estate in Nairobi. Man arrested as an investigation is launched.

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Ma...42/-/hvbtx0/-/index.html

This is news now....we will scare these scarecrows out of their breath, squeeze them and defeat them and we will remain a peace haven in the horn of africa