marko wrote:'user' wrote:marko wrote:hii si al shabaab. Someone wants to scare Kenyans shitless
wacha wewe.scare kenyans to gain what?
I dont know. From what we know about extremists,they go for high value targets with maximum casualties. Lets be honest. Most of Nairobi didnt even know Mwaura's till after the attack. Then anyone who knows Kenyans knows they dont drink much Sunday nights.
The current grenade was thrown in the part of OTC where there arent many people at that time of the night.
I agree with you on your questioning whether it is really al shabaab. What is even more frightening is the way Wazuans, who are generally more analytical and cynical, are fast to conclude that it is in deed al shabaab without all the facts or any investigations from our, granted inept, police.
This could be the work of just about anybody, an organisation out to create panic so as to further their agenda (which could include privacy and rights violations) without public outcry, a business person out to settle scores, a criminal with a warped sense of mischief etc.
Now we already have people on Wazua calling for racial profiling, accusing and suspecting all Somalis (Kenyans or otherwise) and calling for the violation of their Constitutional rights. If it is this bad in Wazua (where people by default question everything thrown at them and are on a whole level headed and balanced), just how bad is it in Kenya?