wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Grenade attack Nairobi -al shabaab
Burning Spear
#41 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:01:09 PM

We should all unite in reporting all the suspicious looking Somali's (not tribal but 99.7% of al shabab militants are of somali's origin) in our places of work,stay and everywhere.
I support any move by the govt to clear Eastleigh from the york of hooliganism and people who have no respect to human life.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Injere
#42 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:10:42 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
We should all unite in reporting all the suspicious looking Somali's (not tribal but 99.7% of al shabab militants are of somali's origin) in our places of work,stay and everywhere.
I support any move by the govt to clear Eastleigh from the york of hooliganism and people who have no respect to human life.

Applause This is exactly what i was thinking. This issue should make us more aware that security starts with us as Kenyans....that's the way it is in most developed states. You can't have police and cameras everywhere!
Frangipani
#43 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:26:32 PM

Sometimes it is necessary to go to war in order to have peace. Such a moment, sadly, has arrived for our country. May God bless Kenya.
#44 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:29:49 PM

Burning spear/Injere,

My 100% support.Whichever way we look at it,this mess we created has to be cleared either now or in the future....In my view,the sooner,the better.....indeed,i prefer it right NOW!.....and the govenment's attitude should not be apologetic whatsoever.
#45 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:31:22 PM

1.Amani haiji ika kwa ncha ya upanga.
2. 'There can never be peace without violence'.
3. If u rattle a snake, u must be prepared to be bitten by it
danas10
#46 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:35:06 PM

So many colleagues were turned away this morning because they didn't have their staff id's. The same guard "mwenye huitisha ya weekend" was not smiling with anyone. Ati unajaribu kusema...ahh, si unanijua...twas not working today!!!! Behind them were two armed officers. Let's be vigilant.
#47 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:45:43 PM

how far do individual rights go? after encountering a carload of bui bui claden people with a somali who can barely speak any swahili or english in a taxi asking for directions to the UN I have to say these bui bui's and hijabs don't inspire any confidence during these times...

LOL! No confidence at all. Yesterday I took a ride in a minibus to Karen. Seated next to me was a 'buibui', and I couldnt tell whether it was a he or a she. I kept imagining Im about to be dispatched to meet Muammar. Safari ikawa ndefu bwana..

#48 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:49:23 PM

danas10 wrote:
So many colleagues were turned away this morning because they didn't have their staff id's. The same guard "mwenye huitisha ya weekend" was not smiling with anyone. Ati unajaribu kusema...ahh, si unanijua...twas not working today!!!! Behind them were two armed officers. Let's be vigilant.

my place of work too...even for visitors!
#49 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 1:22:21 PM

alshabaab claims responsibility for the attack....these rats!!!!

alshabaab spokesman ali mohamud rage on phone, 'we warned Kenya,more to follow,they did not listen,its jihad.."
Injere
#50 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 1:44:02 PM

may be it's only who doesn't get it: they (shabbyabab) start a stupid war in their country, chase away their own country men in the process, we give their fleeing country men a refuge in our own country besides hosting their affluent brothers in Easleigh, the shabbyabab then choose to reward our generosity with kidnapping our guests and visitors, we start chasing them back to their country .... and alas, now it's Jihad!

How much more ludicrous can this really get? Talk of biting the hand that feeds you. It's time we also tightened the money laundering laws in this country....our democracy and freedom of sreech is being abused!!
#51 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:19:20 PM

6 Pirates killed by Kenyan navy officers in exchange of fire near Kiunga...
#52 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:19:24 PM

May be its time to completely reshuffle the Pangani police station officers.I have a feeling, just a feeling ,that they encourage and protect illegal immigrants of Somali origin in Eastleigh.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#53 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:52:41 PM

danas10
#54 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:58:31 PM

[quote=ecstacy]RED Alert Issued

http://www.the-star.co.k...d-on-some-popular-areas[/quote]

Pray Pray Pray now where will guys pick buses from?
Foreman
#55 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 4:05:36 PM

alshabaab claims responsibility for the attack....these rats!!!!

alshabaab spokesman ali mohamud rage on phone, 'we warned Kenya,more to follow,they did not listen,its jihad.."

Really? Then may be it is a decoy of sorts: make us believe they are targeting recreation facilities while they prepare to strike the Vital Installations
For Sport
#56 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 5:04:16 PM

'user' wrote:
how far do individual rights go? after encountering a carload of bui bui claden people with a somali who can barely speak any swahili or english in a taxi asking for directions to the UN I have to say these bui bui's and hijabs don't inspire any confidence during these times...

LOL! No confidence at all. Yesterday I took a ride in a minibus to Karen. Seated next to me was a 'buibui', and I couldnt tell whether it was a he or a she. Safari ikawa ndefu bwana..

I think the gament should ban those things for now.
I met one in town this morning covered to the mouth,I almost scampered for safety.

Remember that some of the worst human rights abuses occur when there is this sort of fear linked to terrorism. We begin to think that someone else's rights are less important than ours and that the government should step in and limit them. Guantanamo bay.
emmndi
#57 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 5:53:05 PM

Where are we supposed to take our buses and mats to work and back home from? I think our government should just be as ruthless as possible and just flash all the foreign somalians out of Kenya. Waende kwao!
#58 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:25:15 PM

another grenade attack at st. Peters clavers

this must be one guy running around with grenades in a bag.
gmimo
#59 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:31:00 PM

kenmac wrote:
another grenade attack at st. Peters clavers

this must be one guy running around with grenades in a bag.

...this is now scary......targeting commuters at OTC
#60 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 9:32:17 PM

They are always stricking at night. Cowards...