wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Graft in PM's Office
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 9:17:09 PM

Graft in PM's office
Does it create a death knell to RAO's political ambition for a man who castigated the corruption surrounding MK's cronies? Who should take political responsibility for this?
safariant
#2 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 6:59:14 AM

Dont think anyone will be bothered, if only it was one from the other side, a Wetangula, a Saitoti, a Kimunya, a Mwiraria, a Ngilu, a Kajwang... err...

Wait a minute, this is skewed. All the guys who've stepped aside to allow investigation are from one side of the political divide. The other side is either not corrupt or dont believe in stepping down to allow investigations.

Dont expect much in this case.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#3 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:21:09 AM

RAO, WR n UK should never be allowed into the hse on the hill.
#4 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 9:26:41 AM

hope the worldbank will not go ahead and give kenya any additional debt for shilling support.all is going to waste.lets continue suffering till we get it right at the ballot box.
meanwhile I hope the pm will get rid of these cockroaches eating our taxes.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#5 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:00:18 AM

Using his very own prescribed medicine, he should take political responsibility and resign pending to be cleared of all graft allegations in his office. Mchimba shimo...
#6 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:11:46 AM

Using his very own prescribed medicine, he should take political responsibility and resign pending to be cleared of all graft allegations in his office. Mchimba shimo...

I thought so too. This was his office, and he's the accounting officer, politically speaking. It's not another ministry headed by his side of the divide. Hii ni yake.
#7 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:19:19 AM

Haiya...hunted hunter...lol!
Cardinal
#8 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:23:11 AM

PM ought to resign.kkv was his idea and it failed coz of this corruption.
wajuguna
#9 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:26:05 AM

All chances are the PM aint quitting, the most he might do is appoint another of those stinking commissions. The fellow is just another one of them, only he shouts loudest and claims cleanest.
#10 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:26:08 AM

I do not support the doctrine of political responsibility in matters of ministry management. I find it too harsh on a minister to ask him to quit just because some procurement fellow in the ministry has been involved in fraud.

This is fodder for the G7 and other anti-Raila groups as they will be using his own words to fight him.

I think Raila has just been playing to the gallery(true to his nature) while asking for others to step aside. I doubt he was ever serious about it and would do it when faced with the opportunity like now!

On the other hand, it would be a nice chance for Raila to win back the change-hungry support base. He could show that he is a man of his word and 'step aside', allow for investigations which of course will clear him Kenyan style and come back after 2 months bigger and renewed! That could just give him 50 plus 1 in 2012!!
#11 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:29:00 AM

BTW, what was Raila's involvement in Triton? Omtata wants him to resign due to the Triton and maize farming too.
http://www.nation.co.ke/...36/-/85d8gx/-/index.html
Kihangeri
#12 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 10:31:48 AM

'user' wrote:
hope the worldbank will not go ahead and give kenya any additional debt for shilling support.all is going to waste.lets continue suffering till we get it right at the ballot box.
meanwhile I hope the pm will get rid of these cockroaches eating our taxes.

The mother cockroach is the problem. It cannot devour its cockroachets as they bring back home the days loot. If you want to eradicate the graft in the prime minister's office, get rid of the nyef nyef mother cockroach. Otherwise, it will be maize probe all over again.

I loved the way Omtatah does not bagua. He is asking the PM to step aside but he is doing it cautiously as he knows the backlash might this time come from a certain tribe instead of the police.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#13 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:01:46 PM

I'm always saddened when monies allocated to the poor is stolen. RO is now deep in two scandals affecting the poor; the maize scandal and now the youth monies scandal. He needs to clear his name because this to me is unforgivable.

Burning Spear
#14 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:04:51 PM

while the PM may shift blame to his PS and other scape goats,I feel he should take political responsibility for the graft under his watch. This is having in mind,he has been the loudest when the word corruption is mention and especially if it touches PNU lieutenants.

Kila mtu abebe msalaba wake.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#15 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:08:33 PM

evil government we have here .

They will start pointing fingers here :

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=227990

Like a pot calling kettle black.

The fight against corruption can only be fought at the ballot box.
Otherwise tuendelee kuumia tu till we get it right.

Peter Kenneth for President.A new face is warranted .The old faces have nothing to show other than feeding the bellies of their crownies.

Im sure if all wazuans front and support Peter Kenneth we can make a difference.
Wazua has influence.
Tell it to your neighbor, family members and anyone who cares to listen to you
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#16 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:16:56 PM

I'm always saddened when monies allocated to the poor is stolen. RO is now deep in two scandals affecting the poor; the maize scandal and now the youth monies scandal. He needs to clear his name because this to me is unforgivable.

How dare u leave out the triton multibillion sh. theft? A 'reformer' exposed. Its only a matter of time. I once suggested, RAO should have retired n grab the psn of a kenyan-african retired statesman while he still has a face, b4 he digs his grave even deeper. I was run out of town like Gaddafi lol!
#17 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:20:40 PM

How dare u leave out the triton multibillion sh. theft? A 'reformer' exposed. Its only a matter of time. I once suggested, RAO should have retired n grab the psn of a kenyan-african retired statesman while he still has a face, b4 he digs his grave even deeper. I was run out of town like Gaddafi lol!

Dont forget this was a 50-50 sharing./consultations

some PNU bosses had their share na ikaishia hapo

http://www.africog.org/r...20newsletter-triton.pdf

Energy Minister Kiraitu Murungi on
his part denied any wrongdoing. However,
as Minister for Energy, Kiraitu Murungi is
responsible for overall energy policy, and
should therefore accept political responsibility
for the failures at KPC. KPC as a parastatal
also falls under his dock.

A 2006
ceremony to open Triton’s LPG depot was
attended by political bigwigs, including
then Vice-President Moody Awori, several
cabinet ministers, Hon. Raila Odinga, Hon.
Uhuru Kenyatta, and several permanent
secretaries
CaptainGG
#18 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:18:04 PM

'user' wrote:
evil government we have here .

They will start pointing fingers here :

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...px?g=posts&m=227990

Like a pot calling kettle black.

The fight against corruption can only be fought at the ballot box.
Otherwise tuendelee kuumia tu till we get it right.

Peter Kenneth for President.A new face is warranted .The old faces have nothing to show other than feeding the bellies of their crownies.

Im sure if all wazuans front and support Peter Kenneth we can make a difference.
Wazua has influence.
Tell it to your neighbor, family members and anyone who cares to listen to you

@user
Am with you this time round, TRUE "The fight against corruption can only be fought at the ballot box, otherwise tuendelee kuumia tu till we get it right."

A new face will be better for Kenya. Many of those politicians shouting at Raila are not sincere only that they have a chance to hammer him politically. Ruto, UK, RAO and the rest have nothing new to bring to us. Unfortunaltely, convincing Wanjiku ni ngumu sana though not impossible.

Money Whisperer
#19 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 2:34:16 PM

RAILA should/must RESIGN.
"Money never sleeps"
#20 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 3:49:59 PM

@simon, please enlighten me of his involvement, I thought the culprits were Kiraitu and his PS Nyoike?

Anyway it looks like RO is on a self-destruct campaign before the 2012 election.