wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

34 Pages«<56789>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
#121 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 8:12:43 PM

Arsenal VS Marseille 1-2! smile

Mblue
#122 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 8:25:54 PM

My prediction:

Marseille 0-1 Arsenal Pray
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Mblue
#123 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 11:40:40 PM

Goooaal!!! Marseille 0-1 Arsenal (Rambo 92')
#124 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 11:46:39 PM

Mblue wrote:

Arsenal top of Group F with 7 points! Applause
Mblue
#125 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 11:56:58 PM

Mblue wrote:
My prediction:

Marseille 0-1 Arsenal Pray

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#126 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:31:53 AM

jguru wrote:
Mblue wrote:

The only team to register an away win on the night.
This season will be hard. I think there will be a surprise winner this time, not Arsenal though.

Nobby
#127 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:23:59 PM

jguru wrote:
Mblue wrote:

This season will be hard. I think there will be a surprise winner this time, not Arsenal though.

Why not Arsenal?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#128 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:38:19 PM

This season's CL winner will be Barcelona hapa hakuna mambo ya surprises. I don't think there's any team that has the quality to challenge them this year.
#129 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 2:38:46 PM

Nobby wrote:
jguru wrote:
Mblue wrote:

Why not Arsenal?

Are you new in town????
Nobby
#130 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 5:04:41 PM

Nobby wrote:
jguru wrote:
Mblue wrote:

Why not Arsenal?

Are you new in town????

I should ask you the same! Who says Arsenal don't have a chance?
Nobby
#131 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 5:11:49 PM

Its been a painful and slow rebuilding progress for Arsenal and they may even lose more games but they are beginning to gel. When the January window opens, Wenger is likely to off load a few more and buy more quality player and by the end of the season i can bet that it will not be the same team the was struggling in August.The defense is getting better after every game, there will be more fire power arriving...By the way if you have not noticed the European form is far much better than the local form and we cannot rule out the final!
#132 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 8:32:25 AM

Nobby wrote:
Its been a painful and slow rebuilding progress for Arsenal and they may even lose more games but they are beginning to gel. When the January window opens, Wenger is likely to off load a few more and buy more quality player and by the end of the season i can bet that it will not be the same team the was struggling in August.The defense is getting better after every game, there will be more fire power arriving...By the way if you have not noticed the European form is far much better than the local form and we cannot rule out the final!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

And where will be the likes of Man United, Barcelona, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich? You have just made my day!
#133 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 9:24:44 AM

@ Maichblack....Its only Barca who are on a different level, I don't think Wenger or any Arsenal fan would be afraid of playing Bayern, Man Utd, Chelsea or Real Madrid in the CL knock-out stages. If i were you i would be more concerned with finish at the top of your group because anything else means early exit. I'm surprised you are talking of the final yet your performance in CL so far hasn't been so convincing.
#134 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 9:30:07 AM

@ Maichblack....Its only Barca who are on a different level, I don't think Wenger or any Arsenal fan would be afraid of playing Bayern, Man Utd, Chelsea or Real Madrid in the CL knock-out stages. If i were you i would be more concerned with finish at the top of your group because anything else means early exit. I'm surprised you are talking of the final yet your performance in CL so far hasn't been so convincing.

Can see some people have forgottten too fast why a certain club acquired the name asenane.
#135 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 9:44:15 AM

Real madrid will take it this year. Chelsea will get to the finals!
#136 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 10:28:47 AM

@ Mwenza....If i were you I wouldn't read too much into the 8 goals you scored against a weak Arsenal defense made up of Djourou, Traore and Jenkison....I doubt you'd even come close to that if we were to play Man Utd now. Sasa kama mnalemewa na Basle and Otelul sijui nini how the hell will you win CL?

Tomorrow you play City, if you lose and Arsenal wins we will be 7 points behind yet the other day tulikuwa tunaongea mambo ya 15 points. Like i said by December the league standings will be different.
#137 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 10:42:13 AM

@ Mwenza....If i were you I wouldn't read too much into the 8 goals you scored against a weak Arsenal defense made up of Djourou, Traore and Jenkison....I doubt you'd even come close to that if we were to play Man Utd now. Sasa kama mnalemewa na Basle and Otelul sijui nini how the hell will you win CL?

Tomorrow you play City, if you lose and Arsenal wins we will be 7 points behind yet the other day tulikuwa tunaongea mambo ya 15 points. Like i said by December the league standings will be different.

Alfie Mutuas wa Arse8.
Applause Applause

#138 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 11:22:54 AM

I wouldn't fail to read too much into the eight goals since they were scored against an asenane side which was represented by asenane players.

If the players you have mentioned are that weak,then what are they doing in the asenane squad?

And by the way are you aware that Mikel Arteta had to take a pay cut in order to switch to asenane from Everton? The implication is that asenane is just a small club.

This season, asenane will be exposed for what they are.....a small club masquerading as a big club.

No CL league soccer for asenane next season......This you can take to the nearest bank.
#139 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 11:35:07 AM

Alfie Mutuas wa Arse8.
Applause Applause

@Impunity..........wacha kuita mtu wako ALFIE.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#140 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 2:32:33 PM

The teams to avoid remain Barca, Bayern and Real Madrid - in that order for me. Man City lacks the pedigree despite the obvious quality while my dear Man Utd, Chelsea and Arsenal are too shaky at the back.

Arsenal should qualify outright today if they beat Marseille, I think that group has been disappointing because of Borussia Dortmund's out of sorts performances - everyone thought it would be the group of death next to Bayern/Napoli/Man City/Villareal group...

This time any team finishing second in the group should be prepared for the worst so I hope Man Utd take the remaining games seriously, finishing second to Benfica in our group would be catastrophic but I think we'll confirm top spot when we play them at Old Trafford.

Barca should get stronger with the return of Pique and Puyol while Bayern look very very strong - that would seem the ideal final but am sure there'll be two very strong teams meeting in the qaurters or semis. This time I have no hope for my team, unless we get better as the tournament progresses - we need Cleverley and Smalling desperately for the crunch matches.