wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

19 Pages«<1415161718>»
AFC leopards vs Gor Mahia
#301 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 12:14:55 PM

Sober wrote:
and today we shall be having the last date with the semejis.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Kiplangat had a good game against AFC jana...
#302 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:04:32 PM

I have recovered now from the tear gas i received yestaerday and sprained my ka leg. Any questions i can now answer on behalf of Ingwe.
#303 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 12:58:14 PM

AFC dishes out bans after mass brawl.............

LINK

#304 Posted : Sunday, October 23, 2011 10:57:02 AM

Kratos wrote:
AFC dishes out bans after mass brawl.............

LINK

which bans brother? Today we are playing the chokoras at Nyayo den.. They will receive the full wrath of the Leopard.
#305 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:24:35 PM

K'OGALO!!!! Paka wa msitu kicked out at the semis, today paka wa bikini looses by the same margin....and Gor trophy cabinet...iko kitu. Best looser rule....hahaha...turned out to be best winners.
#306 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 10:26:23 PM

deleted
Marty
#307 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 2:31:36 PM

Finally, K'ogalo fans have something to smile about. Took long in coming. They also represent Kenya in the Confederations cup
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#308 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 3:01:03 PM

Glad this year the thread on local soccer is as long as the EPL one. Interest is definitely growing.

#309 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 4:57:45 PM

I'm still trying to understand how this "best looser" rule works....so Gor lost to Congo United in a Knock-out tournament but still went through and are now the FKL Cup Champions? Enyewe we need this football elections...
#310 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 5:10:42 PM

K'OGALLOo GOR GOR MAHIA, k'OGALLO...GOOR TIMBE DUTO YUAKINI.....PAKA YUAK.......CONTINUE!!!
#311 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 5:28:15 PM

I'm still trying to understand how this "best looser" rule works....so Gor lost to Congo United in a Knock-out tournament but still went through and are now the FKL Cup Champions? Enyewe we need this football elections...

Meza wembe. smile
mzeiya411
#312 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:52:31 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Glad this year the thread on local soccer is as long as the EPL one. Interest is definitely growing.

@Obi its fantastic. It amazes me that some of us know an entire foreign team but struggle to name @least 5 local players in our league....Shame on you Shame on you
mzeiya411
#313 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 6:55:41 AM

Elder wrote:

Meza wembe. smile

Hope they wont aibisha us like last time. U remember the thrashing they were given away...
#314 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 9:46:47 AM

Elder wrote:

Meza wembe. smile

Wembe or no wembe methinks @TAZ has a valid point.

However on a more positive note I can't wait to see the electric atmosphere that will engulf Nairobi when Gor starts their continental campaign......In EPL they say "Things can't get any better"

#315 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 11:58:27 AM

I also have to ask, whats your problem,

Best loser or no best loser, they still had to beat other teams that were not best losers to win the cup,

In any case, who was denied the opportunity that Gor took.
#316 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 1:09:52 PM

In the AFCON qualifiers best losers were given a chance to progress.So i think the rules applies and Kudos to Gor for the cup
#317 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 1:48:11 PM

Here's a rule which was introduced after Gor were eliminated. I don't think it will be there next season....How i miss the good old days of Moi Golden Cup.

@ Dossy7...i don't think that rule is used anywhere else, its a straight forward knock-out tournament, they are no pools. Its not just about Gor hata Western Stima didn't deserve to be there!
#318 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 2:05:48 PM

Here's a rule which was introduced after Gor were eliminated. I don't think it will be there next season....How i miss the good old days of Moi Golden Cup.

@ Dossy7...i don't think that rule is used anywhere else, its a straight forward knock-out tournament, they are no pools.

@Taz i read somewhere and i quote Mike Okinyi of citizen sports.
The actual position is that after registration closed and the draw was done, some kpl clubs pulled out. This forced fkl to convene a meeting of all concerned, ie clubs that were participating. From the meeting t...hey agreed that he best losers from round one will fill in the gaps left in the draw plus third round as well so that there are 16 clubs. This was agreed and signed by all clubs BEFORE the tournament started.
#319 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 2:15:23 PM

C & P

"Kenyan Premier League side Congo United have threatened to pull out of the FKL Cup if Gor Mahia and Western Stima are allowed to play in the third round.

A bitter Congo United President Fadhil Bayusuf wondered why corruption was creeping into football by allowing teams knocked out to come back under the guise of being best losers.

Congo stunned Gor Mahia beating them 10-9 on penalties while West Sugar lost 3-2 to AFC leopards in the second round but were were included in the third round by FKL as being best losers.

"We will pull out of the FKL cup if at all the so called best losers are allowed to play. This is unacceptable that after working so hard some officials are trying to favour big teams."

"Where have you had knock out matches having best losers?” He posed adding, "This is corruption creeping into football and we cannot accept this." SUPERSPORT

Kwani who attended that meeting....Its funny that we only got to hear of the "Best Loser" rule after the match. Anyway, they are the winners now so all the best to them in the continental cup.

#320 Posted : Friday, October 28, 2011 3:17:48 PM

@TAZ...so did you want the two teams that played Gor and Stima to be proceed to semis directly, c'mon.... ABK

In other news......I .....Want to thank Presidents; BARACK OBAMA usa,LULA DA SILVA brazil,CRISTINA FERNANDEZ DE KIRCHNER argentina,DAVID CAMERON pm uk,DMITRY MEDVEDEV russia,ANGELA MERKEL chancellor of germany for sending their congratulatory messeges to the MIGHTY GOR MAHIA for winning fkl cup and being kenyas football ambassadors in next years confederations cup......