wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

ENGLISH PREMIER LEAGUE - GUNNERS FOR EVER
Manmbao
#1 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 5:25:00 AM

What a wonderful way to start the premier for Arsenal beatring last seasons number 6 by 6 to nothing. Go Gunners go. GUNNERS FOR EVER.

Your greatest glory is not in never failing,but in rising every time you fail.
Persistence means taking pains to overcome every obstacle,to do all that's necessary to reach your goal.
bebeto
#2 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 5:31:00 AM

Gunners for ever....but it was 6 to 1. a good start in deed.

be happy!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
MADE
#3 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 5:34:00 AM

...kama kawaida. Gunners usually start the race as if it is 100m dash. Come January they will realise kumbe the premier is a marathon!

....But anyway that was a splendid show by Wenger boys

I was born intelligent,education ruined me.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#4 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 5:40:00 AM

i will never walk alone

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#5 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 7:51:00 AM

@Sober,
Why walk alone while there is Tottenham..????......Waa....!!!...That's not the kind of team you want to play more than twice in a season.They can beat you and ng'oa your legs for souvenirs.

Old man about town....
#6 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 8:20:00 AM

@njunge

if you are a keen follower of EPL you would have noticed that the last time the reds lost a match,it was against the spurs. i wasnt amazed yesterday. we can bet our worst position this season is 2 (two)

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#7 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 10:10:00 AM

Don't know why guys are so excited about the first out of 38 games. I was quite certain Man Utd would draw,was surprised Liverfools lost and Assnole could beat a team that finished 4th by those many goals. Interesting start to the league though,as mentioned in an earlier post,I think it will be hard for Man Utd to win a fourth unprecedented title and if they do,EPL will be watered down. CL is for the picking by anyone. For tha reason,I'll be happy if they win an FA cup,ecstatic if they get a CL. Mpira karata,lakini depth ni lazima...