wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

12 Pages«<45678>»
Gadaffi is a HERO. Not a Villain.
#101 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:54:46 AM

'user' wrote:

With such statics any dictator can steal what he wants and have enough to give freebies to his people and bribe fellow African dictators.

You're wrong on this one.

Please see Omar Bongo's story below.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Omar_Bongo

So long as you eat with the whites, you're OK.

Was careful with my words : ANY not ALL . some people are just worse than beast.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#102 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:57:35 AM

I would not have been unhappy if the NTC by popular revolt had managed to remove Gaddafi from power. But seeing that NATO air power followed a weakened Gaddafi all the way to Sirte(to protect Sirte civilians?) leaves me with a bad taste in the mouth.

But they tried and gadaffi declared that he would find the rats and crash them.What else did you expect the colonizers to do ? wait for the rats to be crashed to minced meat ama
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#103 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 9:58:58 AM

Why didnt he seek reguge to friendly countries like Niger,Zim and Kenia?
Just asking why?

BECAUSE HE IS A FIGHTER! last stand, he had been offered refuge in Venezuela but he did not take it up! He decided to stay put...liwe liwalo (he believed in what he believed in)
#104 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:00:59 AM

Just asking why?

BECAUSE HE IS A FIGHTER! last stand, he had been offered refuge in Venezuela but he did not take it up! He decided to stay put...liwe liwalo (he believed in what he believed in)

....the he begged to be sparedLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#105 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:02:23 AM

look at Equatorial Guinea....
http://en.wikipedia.org/...o_Obiang_Nguema_Mbasogo
and these are the "vigeugeus"

#106 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:05:35 AM

Just asking why?

....the he begged to be sparedLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

he asked NOT TO BE SHOT! not spared!
#107 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:07:21 AM

Just asking why?

he asked NOT TO BE SHOT! not spared!
smile smile
semantics
I shoot -you are not spared
I dont shoot -you are spared

#108 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:11:02 AM

"David Cameron said he was 'proud' of the role Britain played in Nato airstrikes to protect Libyan civilians, and added that now was a time to reflect on the British victims of 'this brutal dictator and his regime', including: those who died at Lockerbie; Wpc Yvonne Fletcher, gunned down in a London street; and all those killed by the IRA using Semtex explosives supplied by Libya."

Libya's invasion had nothing to do with the interest of the libyan people. Its sad that as Africans we can even celebrate....dictator or not Gadaffi did not deserve to be treated this way. When the revolution started in Tunisia then Egypt, Libya was peaceful until the West decided to stir up things. They just couldn't let that opportunity pass them.
#109 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:16:27 AM

The colonizers even went ahead and excavated a cemetery to pass it off as amass grave to incite the rats:

http://www.npr.org/2011/...sieged-by-libyan-forces

'Libya officials also announced on Sunday the discovery of a mass grave believed to hold the remains of 1,270 inmates killed by Gadhafi's regime in a 1996 prison massacre. The site – a desert field scattered with bone fragments – was found outside the walls of Tripoli's Abu Salim prison, where the victims were killed on June 26, 1996, after protesting conditions at the facility. A demonstration by women demanding justice for the victims of that prison massacre was one of the things that touched off the uprising against Gadhafi in February.'
#110 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:20:22 AM

'user' wrote:
I would not have been unhappy if the NTC by popular revolt had managed to remove Gaddafi from power. But seeing that NATO air power followed a weakened Gaddafi all the way to Sirte(to protect Sirte civilians?) leaves me with a bad taste in the mouth.

But they tried and gadaffi declared that he would find the rats and crash them.What else did you expect the colonizers to do ? wait for the rats to be crashed to minced meat ama

This is NO justification for an invasion!! If there was a civil war it was best left out to Libyans to sort it out.

I am yet to see another wazuan support the criminal invasion of Libya by NATO. Forgive me for saying this but if you support the NATO invasion of Libya you have no right to call other people stupid!Sad
#111 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:34:54 AM

'user' wrote:

This is NO justification for an invasion!! If there was a civil war it was best left out to Libyans to sort it out.

I am yet to see another wazuan support the criminal invasion of Libya by NATO. Forgive me for saying this but if you support the NATO invasion of Libya you have no right to call other people stupid!Sad

Again I was careful not to call anyone stupid.Nionyeshe ni wapi?Pray Pray Pray
fantony
#112 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 10:55:42 AM

GADDAFI IS A HERO NOT A VILLAIN. ENOUGH SAID.

Walimpata akiwa hai wakamwekelea bonoko..
#113 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:00:26 AM

Good riddance.

I am glad they killed him for just the simple crime of being in power for 42 YEARS. Any other reason advanced by anybody to justify his killing is just a bonus for me.
#114 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:13:20 AM

'user' wrote:

Maybe you didn't use the word stupid, maybe

'user' wrote:
famooz wrote:
Does questioning the double standards of the the 'invasion' mean that one is a supporter of Gaddafi ?

no but calling gadaffi a hero is plain scupid.sorry.

meme
#115 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:20:51 AM

HMMMMMM RELAX PEOPLE RELAX!!!

Gadafii was no saint but ad like to believe that Libya was one of the best run states in Africa, economically....what with free education, healthcare...blah blah blah....but he denied em freedom. Libyans had shibad all the goodtimes and wanted to decide for themselves.....Gadaffi stood in their way and hes paid for ain( albeit with lots of help from the west who really dont care bout anyone but themselves!)
Anyway....wacha sasa wakule democracy and freedom.
ALL THE BEST YOU FOOLS!
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
#116 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:22:02 AM

Lesson learnt
...Did you see Gadaffi's shaven beards? He learnt this from Saddam Hussein. Never be smoked out untidy. He must have shaven yesterday morning in preparation for his capture. Another thing he beat Saddam at was where he was hiding in the last moments...A sewage drainage pipe! That one, he scored a first!

...Moi should learn and do better than both Saddam and Gaddafi...Sorry, The story of Gaddafi took me back to Moi's regime! Sorry
#117 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:25:12 AM

Lesson learnt
...Did you see Gadaffi's shaven beards? He learnt this from Saddam Hussein. Never be smoked out untidy. He must have shaven yesterday morning in preparation for his capture. Another thing he beat Saddam at was where he was hiding in the last moments...A sewage drainage pipe! That one, he scored a first!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you know how to make us laugh even when things are this heated!

Na kuna ingine nilisikia, ati Gaddafi could not read the writing on the wall coz he was not on facebook!Laughing out loudly
#118 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:29:23 AM

Lesson learnt

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly you know how to make us laugh even when things are this heated!

@Lolest
...When I am not laughing from outside, I am laughing from inside! Hata kwa matanga, I always find myself laughing peke yangu...Tabia mbaya!!!
#119 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:29:53 AM

'user' wrote:

Maybe you didn't use the word stupid, maybe

'user' wrote:
famooz wrote:
Does questioning the double standards of the the 'invasion' mean that one is a supporter of Gaddafi ?

no but calling gadaffi a hero is plain scupid.sorry.

Of course I didn't call anyone stupid didn't I.Im old enough in wazua to know how those who call others stupid are dealt with
wanyuru
#120 Posted : Friday, October 21, 2011 11:31:34 AM

'user' wrote:
how many years was gaddafi libyan leader? how many erections has libya had in those years? who elected gaddafi to lead those years? so the britons and obama hired for filming
thousands of thugs to celebrate the death of st gaddafi? who was gaddafi grooming to be his succesor?

...tha, we might not know for suresmile

BTW, when the riots started, he vowed to fight to his last drop of blood? He lived up to his promise.