wazua Thu, Jan 1, 2026

12 Pages<1234>»
Gadaffi is a HERO. Not a Villain.
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 6:59:30 PM

Are the wishes of Palestinians being respected?
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 7:03:17 PM

It had been argued way back that the ousting of Gadaffi would be a disaster for the Maghreb. Look what is happening now:
Ethnic Tuareg fighters returning to Mali from Libya are said to have helped to launch a new rebel group. The National Movement for the Liberation of the Azawad says it is the result of a merger between two rebel groups, boosted by Tuaregs who fought for Col Muammar Gaddafi in Libya.
Drunkard
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 7:52:46 PM

For the first time I am with 'user' on this, Libya is better off without that moron, Libya is a very wealthy country, he gave his people just a bit and everyone think he helped them?

And yes, Libyans are happy about it? Gaddafi was in for himself and his family, not for the libyan people how can we be so blinded not to see that?
Drunkard
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 8:01:08 PM

Kratos wrote:
It surprises me that there are people who still believe Libya was being liberated.....

Me too!!! You would imagine education would help people think and analyze issues independently but I guess a majority have exported the cramming that got them through school to everything else and they now swallow everything dished to them including by western media whole!

As I asked earlier, how much intelligence does one need to see through this charade? Can it be that easy to brainwash an "educated" individual???

People need to start reading. Not newspapers. Not for the sake of exams or report writing. Read books that provoke you to THINK!!!

MaichBlack, there used to be this story in my village back in the day... it goes like this, a crazy person called a normal person crazy.... I think you don't know that you've been brainwashed by the hate of the west to the extend that even the obvious things are opposite to you!
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 8:38:46 PM

It is not for me to say...but I think I will consider the fact that it was the libyans who were dragging this fella in the streets, shot him and hounded him for some 6 months.

Unless someone has video of an american shooting this guy, I will assume the libyans did it and not as maichblack would like to suggest, american commandos did it.

So if the libyans did it, they had a reason. Let him get what he deserves in ahera.
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 8:56:36 PM

I think some wazuans watch too much
movies to a point of not differentiating fiction and reality
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:03:56 PM

Drunkard wrote:
MaichBlack, there used to be this story in my village back in the day... it goes like this, a crazy person called a normal person crazy.... I think you don't know that you've been brainwashed by the hate of the west to the extend that even the obvious things are opposite to you!

@Drunkard - You are totally missing the point. I am not anti American or anti Western powers. I am not pro them [in wholesale] either. You can read my earlier post in any thread. I don't support or oppose anyone or anything blindly. I have a brain and I like to use it. I analyze things myself. When I read or listen to someone, I am more interested in the FACTS than personal opinions. One "funny" thing about facts is that they have a way of leading you to the truth!

Gadaffi like any other human being - you and me included had his shortcomings. But the INVASION of Libya had nothing to do with this "normal" human shortcomings. Anyone even with a modicum of intelligence can see this!

What happened in Libya that is not happening in Syria as we speak/blog? Libya was worse than say Iraq, Afghanistan, Somalia, Pakistan? Gadaffi was worse than Mugabe? Libyans needed protection from Gadaffi more than Zimbabweans need protection from Mugabe? Is any of the previous say 10 prime ministers of Israel been better than Gadaffi? How democratic is Saudi Arabia?

Then why Libya??? Why??? Open your eyes my brother.
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:15:51 PM

'user' wrote:
I think some wazuans watch too much
movies to a point of not differentiating fiction and reality

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Actually its not hard to see the truth if you really tried.

#29 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:17:02 PM

Gaddafi was a dictator: FACT. But the NATO offensive on Libya is unjustifiable and criminal. I almost cried when I heard Cameron claim that they were interested in the stability of Libya due to its proximity to Europe, NKT! This will definitely divide Libya as Gaddafi had his support base too.
Drunkard
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:21:27 PM

Drunkard wrote:

@Drunkard - You are totally missing the point. I am not anti American or anti Western powers. I am not pro them [in wholesale] either. You can read my earlier post in any thread. I don't support or oppose anyone or anything blindly. I have a brain and I like to use it. I analyze things myself. When I read or listen to someone, I am more interested in the FACTS than personal opinions. One "funny" thing about facts is that they have a way of leading you to the truth!

Gadaffi like any other human being - you and me included had his shortcomings. But the INVASION of Libya had nothing to do with this "normal" human shortcomings. Anyone with some modicum of intelligence can see this!

What happened in Libya that is not happening in Syria as we speak/blog? Libya was worse than say Iraq, Afghanistan, Somalia, Pakistan? Gadaffi was worse than Mugabe? Libyans needed protection from Gadaffi more than Zimbabweans need protection from Mugabe? Is any of the previous say 10 prime ministers of Israel been better than Gadaffi? How democratic is Saudi Arabia?

Then why Libya??? Why??? Open your eyes my brother.

I like to think you did the analysis but wouldn't your intelligent analysis of the situations in those countries you name show that the situations are very different.Iraq and Afghanistan are in rebuilding model and there is no systematic government attack on the civilian population, there is no evidence that Pakistan,Israel and Saudi Arabia are killing its people, Zimbabwe Mugabe has not reach a point where he is shooting everyone non-stop and Syrians are struggling right now and the situation is still fluid. what analysis indicated that Libyan situation is the same as the countries you mention?
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:22:08 PM

BTW, how many deaths prompted the NATO invasion. Why as @maich asks have Syrians not been protected from Assad?
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:23:07 PM

Gaddafi was a dictator: FACT. But the NATO offensive on Libya is unjustifiable and criminal. I almost cried when I heard Cameron claim that they were interested in the stability of Libya due to its proximity to Europe, NKT! This will definitely divide Libya as Gaddafi had his support base too.

this sounds more objective. calling gaddafi a hero is an insult to the intelligence of africans
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:42:41 PM

It would be nice if someone posted unbiased links showing how Gaddafi was a dictator, what he did to deserve to be killed, all the bad things he did. In my opinion, all this is ...just mob mentality resultant from hearsay or propaganda.

holycow
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:45:18 PM

I hope the price of oil will behave once the Libyan oilfields get back to Pre-February 2011 production levels.
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:56:25 PM

Kratos wrote:
It would be nice if someone posted unbiased links showing how Gaddafi was a dictator, what he did to deserve to be killed, all the bad things he did. In my opinion, all this is ...just mob mentality resultant from hearsay or propaganda.

And while at it, they should tell us who a dictator is. Is obama a dictator?
Pedro_Nasinyama
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 9:56:29 PM

Hunderwear
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:03:08 PM

Pedro_Nasinyama wrote:
http://news.yahoo.com/libyas-gaddafi-caught-hiding-rat-164753890.html

RIP Our Hero.Your African spirit lives on
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:08:20 PM

MG is a hero. Anyone who can stand up to the western crap in its tracks is my hero. Anyone who beleives in mzungu ni mavi ya kuku in CAPS. Ati Libyans were celebrating? Did u see 6m libyans celebrating??
#39 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:09:58 PM

how many years was gaddafi libyan leader? how many erections has libya had in those years? who elected gaddafi to lead those years? so the britons and obama hired for filming
thousands of thugs to celebrate the death of st gaddafi? who was gaddafi grooming to be his succesor?
Gadaffi
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 20, 2011 10:13:34 PM

Gadaffi had bin my hero 4 quite sm tym, hovever he ws a problem 2 sm pple. His sons r said 2 b a problem 2 foreign investors n multinationals by demandin bribe n lots of it..they were bad 4 biz. Th initial protests seem 2 hv provided a gd n only opportunity 2 deal wit this prob..
Gadaffi ws not th prob per se, but th sons were. R.I.P big man