wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

15 Pages«<45678>»
Kenya Versus Al Shabaab
Etwani
#101 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:58:31 PM

"Hundreds of Kenyan troops spotted in Afmadow and already digging trenches". This means they are taking a defensive posture (securing 100Km buffer zone).
- Fact, Kenyan troops have been in Somalia since April and assisted TFG in repelling Al-shabab from areas around Mandera, Bula Hawa and Diffu.
- I do not expect Kenyan troops to proceed all the way to Kismayu, dont think Kibaki can afford all out war.
- Alot of intelligence went into preparation for this mission, i believe French troops from Djibouti are hovering around Haradhere while Spanish Navy/EU brigade is just off Kismayu to collect any "Mujahideens" attempting to flee to Yemen. TFG forces are providing ground intelligence and support around Mogadishu.
- As usual US will not risk its forces and are only offering satellite info and minimal logistical support.

If you would ask my honest opinion...Alshabab has no chance.
#102 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 1:06:04 PM

Etwani wrote:

Amen to that!
sanity
#103 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 1:17:15 PM

it seems like al shabaab has succeeded in scaring the shit out of most of kenyans.well I think this should be a wake up call for us.we have taken security for granted for so long.we leave security issues to an underfunded,low morale police force and private security guards(papa shirandula et co).Now we have been threatened directly.let us consider security to be an individual responsibility.let us put pressure on the government to fund and train our security forces better.And finally let us obey the law.
Hope is not a strategy
#104 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 1:27:16 PM

Etwani wrote:

Amen to that!

They must be put in their place!!!!
#105 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:01:55 PM

On the bright side, this is likely to unite Kenyans. We're so used to fighting each other on the basis of tribe. Now we're supporting our men and women in the military regardless of where they're from
#106 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:37:14 PM

Me thinks there is a 2012 angle to this one. I think the aliens need to be sent packing like yesterday otherwise we may have 4M voters in 2012 given the rate at which our idiot brothers a immigration are selling the Kenyan ID card.
#107 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 2:42:09 PM

When your economy is in trouble, you got to war!

I still support our troops!
ngapat
#108 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 5:26:29 PM

“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#109 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:03:52 PM

Unconfirmed reports indicate Kenyan Soldiers have killed 75 Militants in a confrontation with AlShabaab.
Ms Mkenya
#110 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:17:03 PM

Etwani wrote:

Amen to that!

Amen & Amen again! Spoken to one of the frontline guys.. they are so so serious.. And have been at for a while.. No details given but i just realized we have not heard of pirates being arrested lately..

I am praying for our soldiers safety all the time. In fact, let us pray here:-

Heavenly Father,
We bring our men & Women in the Kenyan Army before you. Dear Lord, Protect them from harm, from disease and from other dangers that lurk in & around them. Cover them as a shield against the enemy. We pray your special covering for them and pray that they may return to their families when their work is done. And Lord, we shall be careful to give you thanks. I know i will.
In Jesus name we pray,
Aaaaaamen!
....above all, to stand.
ngapat
#111 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 7:46:22 PM

[quote
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#112 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 7:46:49 PM

Say whatever you want but these are my thoughts.

I previously proposed that Kenya and Ethiopia divide Somalia in half and each country annexes a half as a province.

If the above option isnt practical, the Government needs to start profiling all people of cushitic origin and immediately send back to Somalia anyone without any or dodgy papers. It is national security and human rights must take a back seat. The people prosecuting operation 'okoa maisha' must also be vetted and their loyalty to the motherland established.
#113 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:28:19 PM

I'm proud of our mboys.kudos for your bravery facing these rats !

crash them kabisa! you are our heroes
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#114 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:33:20 PM

This war did not start last week, it has taken months of preparation......
Jaina
#115 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:41:03 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Say whatever you want but these are my thoughts.

I previously proposed that Kenya and Ethiopia divide Somalia in half and each country annexes a half as a province.

If the above option isnt practical, the Government needs to start profiling all people of cushitic origin and immediately send back to Somalia anyone without any or dodgy papers. It is national security and human rights must take a back seat. The people prosecuting operation 'okoa maisha' must also be vetted and their loyalty to the motherland established.

Its very easy to know an original Kenyan from a fake or look alike. Just look at the mark on your left hand. The tetanus immunization "Chajo".If yours didnt develop a scar like mark then you are not a kenyan.
#116 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 8:50:32 PM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Etwani wrote:

Amen to that!

Amen & Amen again! Spoken to one of the frontline guys.. they are so so serious.. And have been at for a while.. No details given but i just realized we have not heard of pirates being arrested lately..

I am praying for our soldiers safety all the time. In fact, let us pray here:-

Heavenly Father,
We bring our men & Women in the Kenyan Army before you. Dear Lord, Protect them from harm, from disease and from other dangers that lurk in & around them. Cover them as a shield against the enemy. We pray your special covering for them and pray that they may return to their families when their work is done. And Lord, we shall be careful to give you thanks. I know i will.
In Jesus name we pray,
Aaaaaamen!

Return to our family!

Aaaamen!
tony stark
#117 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:17:01 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Those suckers arent thaat ideological, just selfish scumbugs with neither strategy nor mission. Lack of educatiom could be a major culprit....and they aint getting that in at least 20yrs (when we can have a fully educated population starting NOW)
As for Kenya, no hope in sight. This country bleeds. So long as we peg our future on RAOs n UKs of this country, so long as we allow drug trade to thrive, oil/dollar/sugar/maize scandals, piracy money, negative ethnicity, porous borders, populist politics, activism, megacorruption by this coalition of thieves......the issue of shebab/mungiki/MRC/Sungusungu should come last.

.....lack of education has never been a detterent to committing acts of violence and terror, in fact it may spur even more. Fazul Abdullah Mohammed didnt hold a degree in anything and look what him and his crew did in 1998!

as for kenya, such vital matters seem to be dealt with on a reactionary mode instead of preventative and protective....

Wewe Butterflyke ebu get your facts straight FDazul was recruited when doing his under graduate degree in Pakistan in Pharmacy!
#118 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:25:43 PM

My friend Oletumbi has other details here:

http://www.dennisitumbi.com/?p=140

...this you cant get in the mainstream media bra!!!!
#119 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:44:42 PM

My friend Oletumbi has other details here:

http://www.dennisitumbi.com/?p=140

...this you cant get in the mainstream media bra!!!!

Some things are just like movies...if this is true i think its better guys who seem to sit in the fence than the noisemakers. Hapo Ubako ako yuu tu sana
kiterunner
#120 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 1:54:53 AM

I support our forces, this has been long overdue, The buggers should have been flattened at the latest after the Kampala attacks. For Kenya to go to war under kibaki 'kiguoya' tells a lot, I am sure this must have been planned for ages with clear objectives and exit strategy. I would rather Kibaki as my commander in chief at war than any other pretender to the throne.

In other news Museveni will not be too happy since all the Money and military equipment from EU/US/China for the Somali mission will now be going to KA and not his boys. He s a great strategist but anyone who derisively calls KA as a career army is in for a shock.

I am sure UG and Ethiopia will want to be part of the action and that is why this will be a quick chafua thing and KA would have made a name for itself the world over as the army that finally put the somali pariah state to rest

Iraq and Palestine are the more dangerous than Somali but UN can afford to have their staff on site but UNHCR and other NGOs prefer to have their refugees safely in Kenya. Part of the solution will be to move Kakuma and other refugee sites into Somalia so that the UNHCR and co. can lobby for systems for stability and their monies can support Somali economies rather than Kenyan.

Chafueni hao maghasia kabisa
our goals are best achieved indirectly