wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

15 Pages«<34567>»
Kenya Versus Al Shabaab
#81 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:29:41 AM

If the somali want to do their thing here in Kenya, I think we the citizens should do our part and bring the attention of the authorities to the suspicious somalis who live among us, hoping they (authorities) will act responsibly for our greater good.
#82 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:30:00 AM

...and this is the time to create a permanent buffer zone between Somalia and Kenya!!!
Insurgent
#83 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:37:32 AM

We are at war.

Anyone trying to scare Kenyans not to go at war is on the other side.

Agreed Alma.....in the words of G. Bush,"You are either with us or with the terrorists"....Simple!

Please, Guka, do not quote that crossbreed of a lizard and a hyena. Am a Somali but am not with the Al Shabaab, neither am I supporting Kenya Army.

Five dead from Kenyan side even before a bullet has been fired. Kenya Army is running into hostile territory with substandard Artillery and arsenal.

Hope you saw on TV those Chinese trucks and tiny Tanks which were last used in Vietnam.

On the other hand, if Kenya wins, its because the Al Shabaab fighters are hungry and disoriented because of the recent famine. So, this is a no brainer.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#84 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:50:40 AM

@Insurgent,
Doesn't matter what the Kenya army has.The thing is,those hopeless bothers of yours must be smashed by whatever means....kwa mawe,kwa rungu,kwa vyovyote.....Go tell them that.....BTW,just talked to a soldier on his way to the frontline.His words were very encouraging,"Hapa sina relatives.Tunataka kuchapa.Iwe ng'ombe.iwe kuku,iwe nini....tutachapa"....i said go,"Go for them"
Ondiek
#85 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:57:27 AM

Insurgent wrote:
We are at war.

Agreed Alma.....in the words of G. Bush,"You are either with us or with the terrorists"....Simple!

Please, Guka, do not quote that crossbreed of a lizard and a hyena. Am a Somali but am not with the Al Shabaab, neither am I supporting Kenya Army.

Five dead from Kenyan side even before a bullet has been fired. Kenya Army is running into hostile territory with substandard Artillery and arsenal.

Hope you saw on TV those Chinese trucks and tiny Tanks which were last used in Vietnam.

On the other hand, if Kenya wins, its because the Al Shabaab fighters are hungry and disoriented because of the recent famine. So, this is a no brainer.

Why does it sound like you are wishing for the Kebabs to win? PS: Yes I noted your disclaimer but it doesn't change much.
#86 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:05:13 AM

And when we push them northwards, All the refugee camps in Kenya i.e Dadaab and even eastliegh should be relocated some 100 kms huko ndani ya Somalia. Wakae huko! UNHCR,UNICEF and every other NGO that has been making a living off them can follow them there!
#87 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:05:43 AM

Insurgent wrote:
We are at war.

@insurgent

kenya has not declared war with somali, but on al shaabab... and there is a very big difference between the two. that is why the transitional government is fighting alongside kenya soldiers. and that is precisely why those goons will be pushed to the ocean. and that is why after that we shall never hear about them ever again. and that is how you will be able to go back to somali (assuming you are a somali somali and are interested in rebuilding your country) so cheer up man. i can guarantee you that come next year and those kakuma and dadaab camps will be gone
#88 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:11:43 AM

http://www.capitalfm.co....ps-100km-inside-somalia/
Noble
#89 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:16:10 AM

vinii wrote:
..And why are we taking women to the battle front? kwani wanaume wameisha..(saw it in the NTV clip)

The 1/3 rule in the constitution applies here as well.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:22:48 AM

And when we push them northwards, All the refugee camps in Kenya i.e Dadaab and even eastliegh should be relocated some 100 kms huko ndani ya Somalia. Wakae huko! UNHCR,UNICEF and every other NGO that has been making a living off them can follow them there!

Cruel but true. The climate, soil, even vegetation are similar. UNHCR can still function there.
Mainat
#91 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:30:34 AM

I have always thought Kenya not Uganda should be fighting these buggers so this is very much overdue. If you go to places like South C, Eastleigh I think you know what I mean. We’ve imported a timebomb in sorts of ways.
Now that we’ve made the move, it’d be great if we had the following reality check:
• What are we going to do in Somalia? Is it to create a buffer zone, occupy parts of Somalia or vanquish the threat posed by al Shabaab? My preferred option is actually neither of the above but fo us to act in concert with TGF, Ug and others already in Mogadishu to squeeze the al Shabaab. Yani we push them towards Mogadishu, where TGF and the other dudes will be waiting to whip them.
• If we are going to create a buffer zone, how are we going to maintain it? I.e. are we going to end up having to occupy the said buffer zone for an infinite amount of time?
• War is expensive (the logistics of moving and maintaining soldiers and equipment tend to be costly as the gringo can tell you). We are already in deficit zone, we don’t make any weaponry apart from bullets so the expense MUST feature heavily when answering the question on our aims.
• Finally, I hope the soldiers can use this occasion to test out their professionalism, loose weight and pounds ze al shabaab to their 72 eagerly awaiting vigins.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
wanyuru
#92 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:31:05 AM

YesuWangu wrote:
If the somali want to do their thing here in Kenya, I think we the citizens should do our part and bring the attention of the authorities to the suspicious somalis who live among us, hoping they (authorities) will act responsibly for our greater good.

...and especially those money bags who walk into forex bureaus/comm banks with loads of $$ stitched/selotaped up their garments. We will choke the taps!bure kabisa
Jump-steady
#93 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:32:35 AM

Those shababas or shababus or whatever the want to call themselves, they can even call themselves shamamas should not be getting any sympathy in this forum. They are vermin that must be smothered and completely vanquished!
#94 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:39:23 AM

Mainat wrote:
and pounds ze al shabaab to their 72 eagerly awaiting vigins.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......I think i have burst a vein>........All this hussles by the idiots is nothing but a scramble for virgins?.....Oh!...Let them have somesmile !
#95 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:05:15 PM

Mainat wrote:
and pounds ze al shabaab to their 72 eagerly awaiting vigins.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ......I think i have burst a vein>........All this hussles by the idiots is nothing but a scramble for virgins?.....Oh!...Let them have somesmile !

kwani hawa virgins hawakwishangi? from the IRAQ war to IRAN to Afghanistan na bado wako in plenty supply?
Insurgent
#96 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:06:59 PM

Mainat wrote:
I have always thought Kenya not Uganda should be fighting these buggers so this is very much overdue. If you go to places like South C, Eastleigh I think you know what I mean. We’ve imported a timebomb in sorts of ways.
Now that we’ve made the move, it’d be great if we had the following reality check:
• What are we going to do in Somalia? Is it to create a buffer zone, occupy parts of Somalia or vanquish the threat posed by al Shabaab? My preferred option is actually neither of the above but fo us to act in concert with TGF, Ug and others already in Mogadishu to squeeze the al Shabaab. Yani we push them towards Mogadishu, where TGF and the other dudes will be waiting to whip them.
• If we are going to create a buffer zone, how are we going to maintain it? I.e. are we going to end up having to occupy the said buffer zone for an infinite amount of time?
• War is expensive (the logistics of moving and maintaining soldiers and equipment tend to be costly as the gringo can tell you). We are already in deficit zone, we don’t make any weaponry apart from bullets so the expense MUST feature heavily when answering the question on our aims.
• Finally, I hope the soldiers can use this occasion to test out their professionalism, loose weight and pounds ze al shabaab to their 72 eagerly awaiting vigins.

Do you remember reading this from some place, 'About the 10k SAMs missing in Libya, a guy expressed fears the missiles might end up in Somalia or Afghanistan'.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

kimiri
#97 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:19:44 PM

To @ Jaina-It is true the cost of war is usually huge. But I think Kenya did not choose to be in this war. And although these fellows are said to be faceless, I hear they are planning to show up in Afmadow. This is a good opportunity for Kenya to vanquish them. Wametuzoea sana.
#98 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:20:31 PM

On the contrary i think the government intelligence has good tabs on who owns what and where it goes..

It is prudent that we allow some of the 'Somalis' to invest here.. via proxies or otherwise.. that way they own something they treasure, something they would like to protect. otherwise kama hawana anything to protect huku.. then sending suiciders would be peace of cake..

right now the message our intelligence should be sending their financiers is
'if you dare do silly things in Nairobi on innocent civilians.. we are going after this and that and the other and then move to what your family owns your friends your relatives.. then finally come for you in your little mango shades in Kismayu"

all the same, Kenyans need to differentiate extremists from hardworking peace loving 'northerners' and not lump them into one 'Al-shabab'.

my friend... they do not even value their own life do you think they will care about buildings? if they did, would they be tearing apart their country as we see them do? they maim, oppress and kill their own people in their own country.. you think they care about what has been invested where? These guys are nuts! sometimes i wonder why we had such neighbours.... sometimes i wish kenya was a plot of land in kitengela... tungeuza tuhamie thika road!
#99 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:38:16 PM

i will not be entering any sky scrapper in Nairobi.
#100 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 12:48:49 PM

Sober wrote:
i will not be entering any sky scrapper in Nairobi.

COWARD!...BK!Sad ....How dare you allow your life to be controlled by some hopeless idiots?....Let them!...in other news,our soldiers are already in afmadow....bang,bang....smack in the middle....Looks easier walking to the shores and taking a ride back home....kumbe hii watu ni bure tuu.