wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

KIBAKI the best commander in chief ever
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 10:41:22 PM

prezzos tenure has been the most eventful ever. from uplifting our economy,infrastructure to the new constitution
now he is the first kenyan prezo to declare war and invade another country.
like the US now kenya is a major military power.
juzi M7 called our army carrier soldiers (karior kors) now let him swallow his words and watch some action.

my prayers go to our soldiers and their families. fighting to protect our sovereignty and in the true wazua spirit ===>> our economy
#2 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:00:31 AM

am not sure declaring war makes him the best chief, bt alshabaab wametuzoea..

I got a hunch that they provoked us purposely to proof a point....hope they won't bomb the capital.

To start with, hundreds of intelligence officers must be deployed in eastleihg, daadab camp, and other somali refugee camps.

it was inevitable, but the padora box may contain either the demise of alshabaab, or a prolonged war for decades...

perhaps every kenyan needs to concentrate more on the activities of each other in the streets....just in case those terrorists sneak grenades in buses and buildings.

until we are safe, I ain't in cerebration mood....

inshallah
#3 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 6:57:04 AM

@mpobiz, ati Kenya is now a major millitary power like the US?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly. You just made my morning. I love Kenya but let us be realistic. Also, let us not think that war is good. Kenya should fight due to necessity only not just flexing of muscles. The defence forces should act more to deter attacks than
#4 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 8:16:27 AM

mpobiz wrote:
prezzos tenure has been the most eventful ever. from uplifting our economy,infrastructure to the new constitution

juzi M7 called our army carrier soldiers (karior kors) now let him swallow his words and watch some action.

my prayers go to our soldiers and their families. fighting to protect our sovereignty and in the true wazua spirit ===>> our economy

How has he uplifted the economy with prices/inflation rate hitting the roof?
He can brag about infrastructure, but i'm still not convinced...
If it was not a coalition, I doubt we'd be having a new constitution, looking at the way it is being massacred...hata devolution is being fought, and we know where each political party stands
General Keguoya now invades Somalia, and you are elated...when Uganda and Ethiopia were attacking our sovereignty, where was he?
#5 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 8:37:21 AM

mpobiz wrote:

..you may also want to read Ahmed Nassir's Sunday commentary in the NATION...Interesting point of view about Thika Super Highway..
Kihangeri
#6 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 9:23:48 AM

mpobiz wrote:

If it was not a coalition, I doubt we'd be having a new constitution, looking at the way it is being massacred...hata devolution is being fought, and we know where each political party stands
General Keguoya now invades Somalia, and you are elated...when Uganda and Ethiopia were attacking our sovereignty, where was he?

@nostop...and others

War, in whatever case, is always expensive to both sides fighting it. However, when a country fights with another country that has no economy to talk about, no government to talk to and no installations worth hitting, no platoon formation where you can hit their camp, then you are fighting a tricky war. You cannot afford to declare war on unseen enemy. Instead, you should infiltrate the enemy and destroy it from within.

About UG, you need to understand that it is not Kenya that was attacked by Uganda, it was Migingo and the Jaluos residing there or using the route for fishing. If luos in kibera harassed Museveni by uprooting a railway line and affecting his trade route, he also has a right of cutting off the Jaluos from an economic route till they get some senses.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

wajuguna
#7 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 9:34:06 AM

Seems like the military response by Kenya had to happen at some point. But we must agree this is big gamble. The millitia have very little to lose and lots of time and belief on their hands. We gotta hope we do it right or come out with a real bloodied nose!
#8 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 9:39:40 AM

mpobiz wrote:

Since some of us have our minds fixed on the club sk county,Let me quote some of wazuas best minds in other counties:

Scubidu wrote:
Debt Update: Kenya's public debt is now officially up 20% or 263 billion in 2011. What was that GDP growth figure again?

And it only took us just under 7 months to beat the growth in public debt during the whole of 2010.

Debt to gdp is now 57% from 45% at the start of 2010. One and a half years and the ratio is up 12%.

GDP growth requires our import bill to delcine, but with the state of our currency that's looking hard (not to mention the fact that external debt is up a massive 35% in 2011 alone).

Bear in mind that we can keep consumption (thus GDP) up this year because inflation is high, but, we'll be messed up in the future as we'll have eroded most our savings.

Tighten your belts and be careful of the loan interest rates.

Mainat wrote:
Scubidu-you've been MIA hope its for a good cause.
Yes, ile ndeni this mzee will leave us with is a work of ugly art. Imho, its easy to look good when you are splashing out but even when its on good projects, you still need to remember its borrowed cash.
Imho, our choice of the next president must be informed by:
Either we get a president with the strategy to grow the economy at 10% pa (without additional borrowing).
Or one who will help Kenya cuts its cloth accordingly.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#9 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 9:51:46 AM

Wacha jokes @nostoppingthis. Ati Kefake hakutaka new katiba? He wanted it badly esp knowing that it wont affect him. I however do not agree that he is the best CinC. He is just doing what has to be done now. But I hate it when I listen to cheap war mongers urging war over Migingo. Very shallow thinking if you ask me.
#10 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 9:55:29 AM

Kihangeri, I cant even quote you. Your post is mashadaish.
#11 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:20:45 PM

Mashada orphans

while the founder has nowdays redeemed his name doing great things.. the blatant orphans with hoards of their miscreants are busy looking for other habitat.. na bado. next year ni elections.. they will be up and about like those night time monsters
#12 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:26:51 PM

Mashada orphans

while the founder has nowdays redeemed his name doing great things.. the blatant orphans with hoards of their miscreants are busy looking for other habitat.. na bado. next year ni elections.. they will be up and about like those night time monsters

I do not understand, but it tickles me. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 12:45:09 PM

Wacha jokes @nostoppingthis. Ati Kefake hakutaka new katiba? He wanted it badly esp knowing that it wont affect him. I however do not agree that he is the best CinC. He is just doing what has to be done now. But I hate it when I listen to cheap war mongers urging war over Migingo. Very shallow thinking if you ask me.

@Lolest, then why fight the devolution of funds to the county? We need the whole country to develop..

As mentioned on another thread, kama yeye ni CinC, why allow the minister to make the announcement to ingia Somalia?
#14 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 1:01:45 PM

South Africa, Nigeria and Kenya are Africa’s best investment destinations for 2011, according to the Dutch-based organisation Africa Business Panel.

The three countries came out tops in a survey among 800 professionals currently involved in the continent. The top ten countries are, in order of preference: South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Angola, Tanzania, Rwanda, Botswana, Uganda and Mozambique.

Africa Business Panel said in a statement that all the top ten countries are in Sub-Saharan Africa due to the political turmoil in North Africa, which led to a drop in investor confidence in the region.

All of the top ten countries, with the exception of Rwanda, are also non-francophone nations.

The statement continued by saying that almost all African markets are seeing encouraging year-on-year growth. “This is attracting the attention of the international investor community who increasingly see Africa as the last frontier for attractive growth opportunities.”

Lourens van Niekerk, a senior manager at Standard Bank, commented that he sees significant potential in the Angolan market. “Angola is still growing its economy at a massive speed and with the oil price appreciation it is bound to continue. A distinct lack of certain products and services is growing rather than declining and makes Angola a frontier market of the first order.”

Van Niekerk added that South Africa could be used as a springboard for investment into the rest of the continent. He also said that Accra, Ghana is a good base for doing business in the greater West Africa region.

Ogo Ibok, CEO of the Lagos-based Skill Enhancement Centre (SENCE), said that Nigeria, with its large population and strong growth potential, holds considerable potential for investment.

Ibok is also enthusiastic about the progress that Rwanda has made in recent years.
Mr.Wambui
#15 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 2:36:38 PM

@nostoppingthis.
Just to answer your question, "kama yeye ni CinC, why allow the minister to make the announcement to ingia Somalia?"
The ministers simply made a statement/report just like Alfred Mutua would. But you can be sure who ordered the troops!
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
#16 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 3:01:05 PM

To the Kibaki praise singers, This shabab thing could turn out to be the worst mistake Kenya has ever made especially if there are no clear strategic goals.

I remember a time when some rebels or was it tribal fighters raided some place - I think it was in Liboi and stole an army truck? I cant recall the exact details but MOI ordered them to return the truck within 24 hours, and it was returned. Does this make MOI a good CinC with all the corruption?
#17 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 4:10:49 PM

Robinhood wrote:
To the Kibaki praise singers, This shabab thing could turn out to be the worst mistake Kenya has ever made especially if there are no clear strategic goals.

I remember a time when some rebels or was it tribal fighters raided some place - I think it was in Liboi and stole an army truck? I cant recall the exact details but MOI ordered them to return the truck within 24 hours, and it was returned. Does this make MOI a good CinC with all the corruption?

And I also remember those guys who were raping people in mt Elgon till when army entered there and the so called human rights came. By the way do we still have remnants in mt elgon, I wish we crush al thababau like that
#18 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 10:04:29 PM

@mpobiz, i think you missed the english lesson where mrs. njoroge taught people not to throw around such words as 'best' and 'ever'. e.g. best is a superlative adjective and the other words you have used in the title of this thread do not conform.
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 10:45:40 PM

When there is in-action U complain, when there is action U STILL complain! Kenyans #a peculiar lot.
Cde Monomotapa
#20 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 10:48:07 PM

South Africa, Nigeria and Kenya are Africa’s best investment destinations for 2011, according to the Dutch-based organisation Africa Business Panel.

The three countries came out tops in a survey among 800 professionals currently involved in the continent. The top ten countries are, in order of preference: South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Angola, Tanzania, Rwanda, Botswana, Uganda and Mozambique.

Africa Business Panel said in a statement that all the top ten countries are in Sub-Saharan Africa due to the political turmoil in North Africa, which led to a drop in investor confidence in the region.

All of the top ten countries, with the exception of Rwanda, are also non-francophone nations.

The statement continued by saying that almost all African markets are seeing encouraging year-on-year growth. “This is attracting the attention of the international investor community who increasingly see Africa as the last frontier for attractive growth opportunities.”

Lourens van Niekerk, a senior manager at Standard Bank, commented that he sees significant potential in the Angolan market. “Angola is still growing its economy at a massive speed and with the oil price appreciation it is bound to continue. A distinct lack of certain products and services is growing rather than declining and makes Angola a frontier market of the first order.”

Van Niekerk added that South Africa could be used as a springboard for investment into the rest of the continent. He also said that Accra, Ghana is a good base for doing business in the greater West Africa region.

Ogo Ibok, CEO of the Lagos-based Skill Enhancement Centre (SENCE), said that Nigeria, with its large population and strong growth potential, holds considerable potential for investment.

Ibok is also enthusiastic about the progress that Rwanda has made in recent years.

!! KAZI IENDELEE !!