wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

CAR OWNERS & MECHANICS ---- HII GARI IKO NA SHIDA GANI??
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 9:16:21 PM

DEAR WAZUANS;

THIS IS MY CAR - FOR THE LAST 2 DAYS; WHEN I SWITCH IT ON AFTER ALONG TIME OF BEING OFF ...... IT PRODUCES SOME VERY FUNNY VIBRATIONS ---- WHEN I STEP ON THE ACCELERATOR WHEN THE CAR IS STILL PARKED AND ON ---- THE VIBRATIONS INAZIDI THEN IT GOES OFF!!

I HAVE BEEN ADVISED TO CHANGE PLUGS ---- I HAVE DONE THIS TWICE --- FIRST PUT K16 .. THEN K20 BUT THE PROBLEM IS STILL THERE.

INNITIALLY; IT USED TO REFUSE TO ACCELERATE BUT AFTER CHANGING PLUGS --- IT IS NOW ACCELERATING.

SHIDA IKO WAPI??

SAIDIENI PLIIIIIIIIZ!!

MWS
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

ali
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 15, 2011 9:51:42 PM

1st, why did you opt to write in capital letters? I know you mean no wrong bt it implies 'shouting', exclamation, etc. 2ndly, in regard to your car's problem, i am of little or no help, but i'll be eager to see the solution, there is one i have been changing rings, valves, plugs every 2 months and imezidi. Sold it 45 days ago and the new owner came to me last wk, same problem. I told him thats why i sold it coz i cant stand that behavior by the car.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 9:30:33 AM

Ama iko na engine ya tuk-tuk? That's normal lol!
I suspect the lead wires, if the plugs are new. Vibrations may be due to 'misses' by one or two spark plugs coz of faulty/aged lead wire(s).
Tip: while idling, step hard on the gas pedal n see if the engine initially CHOKES for a while b4 eventually revving up-most likely culprit=faulty plug/lead wire.
XSK
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 10:31:01 AM

Ama iko na engine ya tuk-tuk? That's normal lol!
I suspect the lead wires, if the plugs are new. Vibrations may be due to 'misses' by one or two spark plugs coz of faulty/aged lead wire(s).
Tip: while idling, step hard on the gas pedal n see if the engine initially CHOKES for a while b4 eventually revving up-most likely culprit=faulty plug/lead wire.

@MJUAJI

You need to answer the question by kabz first. Next find out the correct sparks for your engine and install. Kabz has covered it nicely!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
mjuaji wa stocks
#5 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 7:04:37 PM

Tip: while idling, step hard on the gas pedal n see if the engine initially CHOKES for a while b4 eventually revving up-most likely culprit=faulty plug/lead wire.[/quote]

pole brother kabs for the capital letters!! smile

Asanteni for the responses.....

Thimioni ---- for sure it does exaclty this ----- chocks ---- then either goes off ama inajiwasha slowly ....

Now changed plugs ---- checked plug distributor --- had some soot --- wiped / cleaned with sand paper .....but shida persists .....

also refusing to quickly accelerate!!
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

ocampo
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 8:28:25 PM

Peleka diagnosis, kila mtu huwa na majibu zake kuhusu shida za gari.
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 9:05:38 PM

@mjuaji cars are really simple. If something is not working right, its either electrical, fuel system or mechanical fault. Mechanical faults are accompanied by noises, fuel faults by chocking noises and electrical the car just cuts off quietly. From your description the problem is fuel system. Could be the fuel pump, if it gets dirty and clogged esp if you operate on low volume levels. It could also be one of the sensors or a malfunctioning throttle valve.
ndambuki
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 16, 2011 11:06:56 PM

also the lead wires could be the culprit especially subarus models.
tom_boy
#9 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 6:20:09 AM

@ Mjuaji, hata mimi nilikuwa na shida kama hiyo. It started right after a service so I changed plugs several times lakini wapi... problem persisted.

If the plug wires are faulty, try pulling out and returning each plug wire one by one. As you pull them out, the vibrations will worsen and reduce when you put it back in. If you pull out a wire and vibrations remain the same or change very little compared to the others, that lead wire may be faulty.

trick 2, clean out the throttle manifold. Remove all the soot build up that occurs in that area and around the throttle valves. This helped my shida quite a bit lakini it did not go away completly.

trick 3 - jaza tank ya petroli halafu weka mkebe moja ya petrol fuel injector cleaner. Did this once.Hiyo ilinisort kabisa. Sasa vibrations ni kidogo sana when I start up in the morning.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
jamplu
#10 Posted : Monday, October 17, 2011 8:17:20 AM

go for diagnostics wacha kuharibu pesa replacing parts.

Djinn
#11 Posted: : Monday, October 17, 2011 4:06:27 PM

@mjuaji a few quick checks (BTW I had this same problem with a carburettor car less than 48 hours ago and resolved it)

1 - HT Leads - check all are OK and well insulated
2 - Distributor cap - cross check it is not cracked
3 - Distributor vacuum advance (if applicable - its the "flying saucer" like thing on the side of the distributor) - cross check the pipe leading to the carburettor is no letting in air. basically if the air flow is irregylar, then the vaccum will not build and adjust the gaps in the distributor.
4 - Bad plugs will NOT really give you such a problem.
5 - Carburettor (if applicable) check the "butterfly" does not have play (the problem I discovered) - with this particular problem, you need to rev high to cancel out the problem - by revving high, the intake manifold sucks more air and over rides the problem. With a well adjusted butterfly, even the slighted gasp for air bu the intake, should result in a smooth climb in revs (and not a sputtering that persists, as the engine hesitates, then suddenly picks up) - that hesitation is the butterfly.
6 - Clogged fuel filter - seems like a small thing but again, just like with the butterfly, an engine idling operates the fuel pump at a certain speed - if the filter is clogged, then basic idling is not adequate to allow fuel to flow through a clogged filter. It needs a good rev to speed up the pump and force fuel through a clogged filter.

mjuaji wa stocks
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 9:54:18 AM

asanteni ndugu zangu .....

Sasa sikilizeni and dont laugh .....

Did clean the throttle - kutumia dawa ---

bado shida iko!

Did a diagnosis - waste of money - eti said timiing imepotea ---- they did the repair ... bado shida iko!

changed ATF / Engine oil before millage is over / changed plugs 3 times ... k16 / k20 / NGK.

---- wapi - shida bado iko!

Now; sasa shida imeisha ----

Pay close attention --

1. Never waste your money kusema ma - diagnosis - those guys will charge you and will not tell you h=gari yakop haina shida ---- ni kama waganga --- they will always get a ka-problem!!

2. The problem was ------ niliwekewa petrol mixed with paraffin .....wa wa wa wa!

Who told me?? --- Nilidiscover mwenywewe after kuamua kumwaga the whole fuel in the tank ....

Lesson Learnt - Kunywa mafuta KK ...

Otherwise thank you guys for all your valuable contributions!!

Enjoy your driving!!

#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 9:58:45 AM

Fuel at Shell.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:01:14 AM

Is your vehicle a Probox or Succeed?

Chaka
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:09:39 AM

[quote=mjuaji wa stocks]
Who told me?? --- Nilidiscover mwenywewe after kuamua kumwaga the whole fuel in the tank ....

@Mjuaji,
How does this fuel look like i.e how did you tell that it is adulterated and where did you buy it from?
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 10:19:27 AM

mjuaji wa stocks wrote:
asanteni ndugu zangu .....

Sasa sikilizeni and dont laugh .....

Did clean the throttle - kutumia dawa ---

bado shida iko!

Did a diagnosis - waste of money - eti said timiing imepotea ---- they did the repair ... bado shida iko!

changed ATF / Engine oil before millage is over / changed plugs 3 times ... k16 / k20 / NGK.

---- wapi - shida bado iko!

Now; sasa shida imeisha ----

Pay close attention --

1. Never waste your money kusema ma - diagnosis - those guys will charge you and will not tell you h=gari yakop haina shida ---- ni kama waganga --- they will always get a ka-problem!!

2. The problem was ------ niliwekewa petrol mixed with paraffin .....wa wa wa wa!

Lesson Learnt - Kunywa mafuta KK ...

Otherwise thank you guys for all your valuable contributions!!

Enjoy your driving!!

That experience wasnt in vain, many lessons learnt.
The beauty of life.
mjuaji wa stocks
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 11:42:11 AM

Is your vehicle a Probox or Succeed?

CHILD MENTALITY!!!! NO WONDER YOU HAD NOTHING TO CONTRIBUTE EARLIER

NEITHER OF THE 2 ....

@ SIMON KABZ .... KWELI ..... IN EACH DAY YOU EITHER LEARN OR BECOME SENILE!!

THAT IS WHAT I BELIEVE.

@ CHAKA --- I KNEW THROUGH THE KA - SMELL FROM EXHAUST .... YANGU HAITOANGI HARUFU LIKE FOR THE LAST FEW DAYS ....

NILIKUNYWA IN ONE OF THE PETROL STATIONS ....

ocampo
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 18, 2011 6:48:09 PM

Quite strange.

Kweni watu bado hu fuel kwa petrol station za vichochoro. Ama ulikuwa umenunua gede ya kunyonywa?
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 3:24:54 PM

Hata ukimwaga fuel the damage done should persist....hebu say more!!!
Djinn
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 19, 2011 3:26:45 PM

Hata ukimwaga fuel the damage done should persist....hebu say more!!!

Agree. damage to valve seats.