5 Pages«<345
Uganda Cranes Vs Harambee Stars
#81 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 7:49:33 AM

This is worse than Uganda's mistake of chest thumping and thinking Kenya's game was a formality. Enter Bafana Bafana or is it going Bananas Bananas?

www.dailymail.co.uk/spor...Cup-Nations-mistake.html

People should always read the fine print!

Truly comical..how do you play for a draw yet you haven't qualified or better yet why rely on some other teams result when you can do something about yours Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That coach should be banned from coaching!!!

#82 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 8:24:35 AM

So Sudan and Libya were the best placed runners ups!!!

Serves the ssebos right, they were too sure with Kenya that it hurt!!!!
Marty
#83 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 9:17:56 AM

So Sudan and Libya were the best placed runners ups!!!

Serves the ssebos right, they were too sure with Kenya that it hurt!!!!

33yrs and counting. I guess in the spirit of East African, we ought to have let them win the game.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#84 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 3:39:39 PM

UBC?!!! it was like that newspaper spot the ball competition! one saw more of Konza, Family Bank and Mt Kenya University...Cameras following legs...commentators wishing the ball in...a referee playing Ugandan 12th player...On the flip side we confirm the best keeper in the country and a coach who deserves a sack for poor fielding...again!
#85 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 3:44:46 PM

Think Mariga/Oliech rivalry played out again without any of them trying to offer an "assist". But thumbs up for the Goalie.
mzeiya411
#86 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 3:55:19 PM

This is worse than Uganda's mistake of chest thumping and thinking Kenya's game was a formality. Enter Bafana Bafana or is it going Bananas Bananas?

Ati ujinga ni ku-broadcast PSL kwa HD(High Def)na kushindwa ku-qualify Cup of Nations
#87 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 4:20:46 PM

Every time I watch Harambee stars play ... I end up regretting why I did it...Our game is just whack...My coffee table is just lucky it has never broken due to the punches and slaps it gets when am watching the game at home.

I think Mariga & Oliech dont see Eye to eye..There is a rivalry there....Watch n see...It will come out one day.
#88 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 4:29:03 PM

Why decide to employ counter-attacking strategy then field a penalty box striker Baraza to partner a speedy Oliech??? Mugalia came on and the difference was crystal clear...why was the most creative midfielder we have Jamal M. not fielded?

The players are talented, the technical bench is wanting! Can the astute Kimanzi or better cadre coach pls given this job.
#89 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 7:08:53 AM

Yaani no one in the Bafana Bafana camp took time to read and understand the qualification rules. I loved how their goalkeeper was wasting time thinking they've already qualified....and whats with the dance at the end of the match! Ati they've now sent a protest letter to CAF, btw i've just found out that UEFA uses same rule (head to head). What a sad weekend for South Africans following Spring Boks exit from Rugby World Cup the following day.
#90 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 8:55:28 AM

Yaani no one in the Bafana Bafana camp took time to read and understand the qualification rules.

....what do you extect when the whole team ni kichwa maji......even in Kenya some journos were saying sijui we have to beat UG by 2 goals and Angola must lose....ABK!!!
#91 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:13:55 AM

I find Bafana team full of shallow loose nuts as evidenced by their goalie - products of years of apartheid so I can't really blame them. How can you have a league like the ABSA premiership and still produce such poor football?
#92 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 11:33:44 AM

Yaani no one in the Bafana Bafana camp took time to read and understand the qualification rules. I loved how their goalkeeper was wasting time thinking they've already qualified....and whats with the dance at the end of the match! Ati they've now sent a protest letter to CAF, btw i've just found out that UEFA uses same rule (head to head). What a sad weekend for South Africans following Spring Boks exit from Rugby World Cup the following day.

The level of incompetence displayed here is unbelievably staggering. All these people who make a living from football and not even one of them bothered to read the rules?
#93 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 11:46:22 AM

Elder wrote:

The level of incompetence displayed here is unbelievably staggering. All these people who make a living from football and not even one of them bothered to read the rules?

.....and yet they dare tell us that SA is a first world country in a third world continent.
#94 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 12:47:57 PM

This is sheer incompetence. The coach and the technical bench should all resign with immediate effect. What are you managing if you don't understand the rules. This was not a one day thing! This qualifiers were over a period of time. No one thought of reading the rules - pole pole.

Coach takes full responsibility. Technical bench follow suit - they should also have understood the rules. Kirsten Nematandani (South African Football Association president) also follows them for being clueless on such an important issue and for exhibiting his mediocrity on National TV.
#95 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 2:56:15 PM

Why decide to employ counter-attacking strategy then field a penalty box striker Baraza to partner a speedy Oliech??? Mugalia came on and the difference was crystal clear...why was the most creative midfielder we have Jamal M. not fielded?

The players are talented, the technical bench is wanting! Can the astute Kimanzi or better cadre coach pls given this job.

The excuse for Jamal's omission - http://www.michezoafrika...-uganda-match/3226.aspx
#96 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 3:14:55 PM

The excuse for Jamal's omission - http://www.michezoafrika...-uganda-match/3226.aspx

Seriously our technical bench seems to have misplaced priorities ...Why defend in a game that needs a win to proceed.

zico was more interested in bragging rights than a win ... I even think its better they had attacked and lost to Uganda a neighbor than frustrating them living us with no EA country to support in the finals.