what women do to stop their men from straying
I thought if I told you Skerians to read save for a few most would not,hence decided to post it here. Proverbs 31:10-31
A Wife of Noble Character 10 [b]Who can find a virtuous and capable wife? She is more precious than rubies. 11 Her husband can trust her, and she will greatly enrich his life. 12 She brings him good,not harm, all the days of her life.
13 She finds wool and flax and busily spins it. 14 She is like a merchant’s ship, bringing her food from afar. 15 She gets up before dawn to prepare breakfast for her household and plan the day’s work for her servant girls.
16 She goes to inspect a field and buys it; with her earnings she plants a vineyard. 17 She is energetic and strong, a hard worker. 18 She makes sure her dealings are profitable; her lamp burns late into the night.
19 Her hands are busy spinning thread, her fingers twisting fiber. 20 She extends a helping hand to the poor and opens her arms to the needy. 21 She has no fear of winter for her household, for everyone has warm[c] clothes.
22 She makes her own bedspreads. She dresses in fine linen and purple gowns. 23 Her husband is well known at the city gates, where he sits with the other civic leaders. 24 She makes belted linen garments and sashes to sell to the merchants.
25 She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future. 26 When she speaks,her words are wise, and she gives instructions with kindness. 27 She carefully watches everything in her household and suffers nothing from laziness.
28 Her children stand and bless her. Her husband praises her: 29 'There are many virtuous and capable women in the world, but you surpass them all!'
30 Charm is deceptive,and beauty does not last; but a woman who fears the Lord will be greatly praised. 31 Reward her for all she has done. Let her deeds publicly declare her praise.
May have been written ages ago but still very relevant today!!
Baraka.
Prayers prayers and more prayers. This dogging thing is in some people and at times they cannot explain it. Its a matter of prayers and self displine.
'Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
- Author Unknown
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
lyanne..too predictable! i hear soo many demonic $hit that women do to keep their husbands,never been a witness to any so i cant tell. stuff about being a friend before being a lover cant work in our 'new' society,everyone seems to be in a hurry,we are blinded by western overating sex,our gurdians are lost trying to catchup with us ..
giaku nikiria kii nda,icingi ni cia muingi!!!!
polygamy...... we are from a polygamous background..... made monogamous by a strange religion...... whip and law....... water eventually finds it level..... I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
@ lyanne,of course its hard...if your lazy.... get the basics n work on the rest. @mlefu,those who are in a hurry,be kind enough to step aside and let them through....they will make good humor in the days ahead.. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
I know a chic who's efforts to keep a guy forced him to take off. From day one she was convinced he was cheating,I knew him well and the thought never crossed his mind after all she was a new catch. She made it her mission to spy on him. She even had to skive jobo to spy on him at his work place and ole wake if he's caught even saying hi to another mama. We advised him to dump her which he eventually did after a long time although he really loved her. Then guess what... she now stalking him!!!
I think some women over time have lost their self esteem and don't believe they are good enough for the guy they get. I remember this chic used to ask this guy 'I'm not good enough for you'... If you find yourself asking a man this question then the answer is a big YES!
The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.
U pple we wa at number 4. Think Positive Test Negative
@ General,its not an issue of being lazy,and again i dont think we were meant to look and search for men.
Life as they say is like a mini skirt: long enough to cover the essentials,and short enough to be interesting.
Were women born to chase the wind looking for a suitable man,and to always flaunt one's butt,legs,cleavage ....... just to keep him ?
And what if you do all that and he lays another ? Pple will say 'she wasnt showing him enough ...........'
I asked from the very start of this thread what men do to keep us from straying,and not a single man in SK has answered.
I rest my case.
The Hedonist
@ lyanne, I agree with you,women weren't meant to search. To keep a woman from straying,i responded,look down :) for the answer.. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie. The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
@lyanne i think i shd edit the subject Think Positive Test Negative
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
karigu..the answers are there only that SKerians have not gone or will never go through them...i like the fact that most Skerians speak from experience(personal)
giaku nikiria kii nda,icingi ni cia muingi!!!!
Mpira umegeuka now its men TELL US Think Positive Test Negative
Mlefu mlefu stop kikuyunizin my name.nìwaigua Think Positive Test Negative
Never marry a person if you dont have trust between each other. With trust and respect to the institution of marriage relationships always grow happily upto old age. Otherwise if you dont trust your man and you dont want him to stray,then the only way to ensure this is to chop off his goods just the way one did in Kisii one time. Work like you will die tomorrow,plan like you will never die "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Weee @Cary let the thread flow to wherever it goes.... wacha hizo controls... kwani you are a control freak? ikitaka kwenda kunywa maji,thts what makes SK interesting.. you start a thread on cars,it goes to the bin!!! thats the way things are supposed to go around here... so wachana nayo! some of us are enjoying the flow.
Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
@ Lyanne I think your question really depends on a myriad of factors because we all get into relationships for different needs / wants..that said i think it is to: Love a woman for who she is and respect her for what she is not....and above all listen to her thats said all else falls into place...it really works.. Heart is what separates the good from the great - Micheal Jordan. The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
@wendz,am no control freak,nd for the respect i have for you bcoz of your contributions here in sk am re editin the thread to its original version Think Positive Test Negative
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
There was a time the issue of 'Sim Lock' was popular with jammas to stop their mamas from being kamatwad. Remember the muthurwa issue? Reliable sources informed me that jamas go to Ukambani,get a magic sword and sheath. When you want to lock yr wife put the sword in the sheath and take off,anyone kamataring her from then gets stuck. Mind you if you dont remove the sword from the sheath when you come back you also get stuck.
By the way this actually happens. Talk to guys in Kenyatta hospital where some are taken.
Be greedy when others are fearful,be fearful when others are greedy.
@all i think the only problem is fairness in marriage,picture this a married couple,both work nd contribute 50:50 for the bills,bt the wify wakes up before the man,prepares breakfast and makes sure the water is hot for bathing,in the evenin the wife comes home early,ensure the supper is ready,the kids are tucked in,then waits for the husband to come so that she opens the door and serve him supper,sa hiyo ananuka kbl na saa nane usiku,then make love to him(zile za warekia hubìra) and the cycle continues with all due respect i dont think its fair its like one married a maid for himself.for example i have cousin when they r havin ugali for supper,she cooks twice one for the family and another when the hubby comes home,hawezi kula baridi,sa hiyo ni saa nane usiku,and he is against buying a microwave ati ita overload stima,hii ni maisha? Think Positive Test Negative
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...there is this fella friend of mine who urgently needs the services of Maendeleo ya Wanaume. His wife took him to industrial area where he was fitted with a metallic underwear to prevent him from straying. This fella has to put it on everyday he goes to work. It is only the wife who has the key and because they work in the same office,every time the fella wants to go for a call,he has to call his wife to unlock it. The wife waits until the fella has finished his business and locks it again. The wife has no stress even if the guy stays out late... What the wife does not know is that we helped the guy get a master key. The guy occassionally calls his wife when he is out,just to maintain the status quo.....
what women do to stop their men from straying