Market
Review
Orange 3g+ and Safaricom 21mbps
Rank: Member Joined: 6/24/2007 Posts: 111 Location: Afrique
jaggernaut wrote:However, nothing beats my office connection. juggernaut, out of this world speeds, especially when you consider that that test was done more than 1 year ago. kenya educational network iko wapi? It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
Has anyone been able to load bundles today on Orange internet everywhere 3g? I seem not to be getting through to the webpage for loading. hii maneno gani sasa, if i cant even pay to use a service,.....nkt! Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
Orange Friday at about 9.30pm
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
hehhehe. Orange Oyah !!!!
Orange at about 11.50 am Saturday
Mpenzi wrote:Orange at about 11.50 am Saturday hehehe. Just got my hands on the 3g modem. And i have to say those speeds are to fast for my liking , lol . With a 3g router costing 5k. Tell me why i cnt start my own cyber cafe ??? Am wasting so much bandwidth its insane .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/2/2006 Posts: 1,206 Location: Nairobi
Just wondering,can i load the new Orange 21Mbps modem with the Telkom cards?Zile za card number and PIN?I get a lot of those from my employer and use them on the 3g+ modem with cdma. Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Hey guys is the #123*3*3# trick for 1 wk unlimited working for your Orange 3g modem ????
jaggernaut, your test if from the older 3g+ modem (CDMA), not the new 3g+ modem (GSM HSPA)
QW25081985, it still works, but this 1 week unlimited is capped at 1GB (when you use 1GB, you cant download anymore ). It was meant for the older 3g+ modem since it was hard to exhaust 1GB in a week using the older speeds. So, best bet is to use the bundles, 1GB for 750/- or wait for them to release pricing for the unlimited package for these new speeds.
Krypto wrote:jaggernaut, your test if from the older 3g+ modem (CDMA), not the new 3g+ modem (GSM HSPA)
QW25081985, it still works, but this 1 week unlimited is capped at 1GB (when you use 1GB, you cant download anymore ). It was meant for the older 3g+ modem since it was hard to exhaust 1GB in a week using the older speeds. So, best bet is to use the bundles, 1GB for 750/- or wait for them to release pricing for the unlimited package for these new speeds. thanks . i have always thought there was a catch with the unlimited offer ..It cannt be just that easy !!!!!!
12:30 am,langata.nairobi kenya
[quote=mibbz] http://www.speedtest.net/result/1485036905.png[/quote] fiber obviously .... whats the cost for installation and per month ????
Rank: Member Joined: 3/25/2010 Posts: 111 Location: Nairobi
this is orange at 10mbps...21mbps looks achievable.
jaggernaut wrote:However, nothing beats my office connection. wa it can only be steriods....we may need to test this connection for banned substances
Orange 3G+ Sat 17 Sep 2011 at 11.50pm TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTION!!! Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:Orange 3G+ Sat 17 Sep 2011 at 11.50pm TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTION!!! No connection at all for me most of Saturday 17th Sept. And not a word from Orange!
@bensonndehi hiyo yako iko slow, test on a local server should be faster.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/2/2010 Posts: 36 Location: nairobi
sumuni wrote:jaggernaut wrote:However, nothing beats my office connection. juggernaut, out of this world speeds, especially when you consider that that test was done more than 1 year ago. kenya educational network iko wapi? Doing speedtests with servers located in Nairobi especially on fiber network is like testing computers connected on a LAN. The best way to do a test is using servers located in London or in the USA where most of the servers with the content we use in the internet are located.
Market
Review
Orange 3g+ and Safaricom 21mbps