wazua Wed, Oct 9, 2024

Uhuru Kenyatta
#21 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 4:47:25 PM

@ Maich Nyeusi, This was the topic, trust wazua to tell you, lest you forget....smile Pray Drool

I want to have a partner in life to sire kids with on a contract basis. I cannot stand men who believe marriage gives them a right to own a woman. The contract will be renewable every five years but never more than thrice.

I want to avoid issues of divorce, life long commitment, freedom to enjoy my sex life, career etc and if the man becomes a stumbling block, I should have a way out.

What are the shortfalls of this strategy I have taken before I commit myself to the same?

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=15343

We got no final decision/feedback from @Sure
#22 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 5:11:52 PM

Sure wrote:
famooz wrote:
@ Sure no no no,i was not throwing stones( ama ni mimi sielewi)? i was saying we have 'barricaded' this thread until you give us feedback. Now you have, so we can discuss mutongoria- he has a smart wakili is all i can say smile

By the way, if you are able to identify and hire a smart driver, doctor, manager etc, it is you who is smart, not the guys you hire. Got it?

Njung'e, what is dethe?

@Sure, I'm not really SURE about that statement, unless you rephrase it. (I'm not talking about the ndethe part Laughing out loudly). As in if the reason you hire them is because they are smart, when do they cease being smart? Ama ni mimi pia sielewi?
#23 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 5:17:17 PM

Sure wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
@sure, we will discuss matters Uhuru once that kaquery on your choice went.

Can't agree less.Let's finish with erections.Elections can waitDrool

So, what was the question you wanted answered before we deal with the issue of Muigai?

I've fallen in love with the guy
. Real men face there tormentors eye to eye and vanquish them on the international stage.

OSA Vinya! There's your answer. Ashapata contract partner! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#24 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 5:30:39 PM

Sure wrote:
It is only that prior to the ICC confirmation hearings, I had a low opinion of Muigai. After it, am giving him considerations for my vote.

Me too. I have always seen Uhuru as a hand picked political novice. I have always associated that tag with him since M-O-1 forced bwana dawa to resign so that Uhuru can be nominated as an MP.

But I must admit the way he has handled this trial has changed my view of him. He's gained my respect (some). The "spoken CV" where we were taken through his political life since he was nominated as an MP did a lot to portray him as a seasoned and experienced politician. I found myself saying "Wait a minute, it's been like 10 years since bwana dawa was sacrificed for the sake of Uhuru. This fellow has been operating at the National level ever since. Isn't that enough time? MP, Minister of local government, Vice chair of Kanu, Chairman of Kanu, (serious) presidential candidate, Leader of official opposition, Deputy PM (What do they do? Raila doesn't know how to delegate), Minister of Finance etc.". He might just be ready.

Having said that, he is still not in my top three list. That would be Tuju, Karua and Peter Kenneth. And there is still the small matter of the Hague.
Theu
#25 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 7:59:49 PM

Sure wrote:
It is only that prior to the ICC confirmation hearings, I had a low opinion of Muigai. After it, am giving him considerations for my vote.

Me too. I have always seen Uhuru as a hand picked political novice. I have always associated that tag with him since M-O-1 forced bwana dawa to resign so that Uhuru can be nominated as an MP.

But I must admit the way he has handled this trial has changed my view of him. He's gain my respect (some). The "spoken CV" where we were taken through his political life since he was nominated as an MP did a lot to portray him as a seasoned and experienced politician. I found myself saying "Wait a minute, it's been like 10 years since bwana dawa was sacrificed for the sake of Uhuru. This fellow has been operating at the National level ever since. Isn't that enough time? MP, Minister of local government, Vice chair of Kanu, Chairman of Kanu, (serious) presidential candidate, Leader of official opposition, Deputy PM (What do they do? Raila doesn't know how to delegate), Minister of Finance etc.". He might just be ready.

Having said that, he is still not in my top three list. That would be Tuju, Karua and Peter Kenneth. And there is still the small matter of the Hague.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
Burning Spear
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:06:45 AM

The ICC case also showed us that the quality of lawyers matter in any case.All may have law degree's but few may know how to utilize them. When Kenyan lawyers (tele opinion lawyers / law specialists) were jumping here and there infront of cameras giving opinions about how UK lawyers have set their client to be tried (read own witness), UK lawyers were of different view and reasoned that the only way to clear the air is to be your own witness.

NB

UK is my candidate.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Sure
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:14:54 AM

Sure wrote:

But I must admit the way he has handled this trial has changed my view of him. He's gained my respect (some). The "spoken CV" where we were taken through his political life since he was nominated as an MP did a lot to portray him as a seasoned and experienced politician. I found myself saying "Wait a minute, it's been like 10 years since bwana dawa was sacrificed for the sake of Uhuru. This fellow has been operating at the National level ever since. Isn't that enough time? MP, Minister of local government, Vice chair of Kanu, Chairman of Kanu, (serious) presidential candidate, Leader of official opposition, Deputy PM (What do they do? Raila doesn't know how to delegate), Minister of Finance etc.". He might just be ready.

I like your argument, well balanced and very mature.

But my concern right now is having a tough someone in the presidency who can marshal support for key government bills to realize vision 2030. Someone who can deal with hecklers with a finality. We have so many citizens of these country who use emotions to think and need a stronger guiding hand to behave. Otherwise, we will waste another 10 years trying to fight over freedoms given by the new constitution.

We also need someone who can tell the westernhomos off. We need to stand on our own without western influence if we are to develop into a middle income state. Only the ignorant and dull still believe we cannot do without the homos.

Peter Kenneth is excellent as a governor. As a presidential material, I fear he would easily get enticed by western countries. Did I hear he is a darling of Obama?

Karua fits the bill, she is tough with a feminine touch but has no political base to talk about.

Tuju can make a good running mate for Karua ideally but in reality, they have no political base or die hard fans.

Uhuru is my latest find. He is no longer the Kamwana ka MO1 that I have grown up knowing. The only worry I now have is incase the brits are using the ICC stage to popularize Uhuru, the way they did with his Father. In that case, he would protect the brits interest in the country while I would wish the opposite happens.

About ICC, Uhuru's case will not be confirmed. You can take that to the bank.

Ruto's Case will be confirmed. You can take that to the hospital.

Those who are dragging another thread here which has nothing to do with Uhuru Muigai, please stop behaving like Ngilu. I will visit that thread when it comes up.

Just my thoughts.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
Sure
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:22:21 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
The ICC case also showed us that the quality of lawyers matter in any case.All may have law degree's but few may know how to utilize them. When Kenyan lawyers (tele opinion lawyers / law specialists) were jumping here and there infront of cameras giving opinions about how UK lawyers have set their client to be tried (read own witness), UK lawyers were of different view and reasoned that the only way to clear the air is to be your own witness.

NB

UK is my candidate.

Thank you burning spear. If I had the ability, I would accord you with the Moran of the Order of Burning Spear (MBS)

@Ever Blazing

As in if the reason you hire them is because they are smart, when do they cease being smart? Ama ni mimi pia sielewi?

You caught me there. But if you read between the lines, you would get the literal meaning of the phrase.

Can we do it in reverse? If you hire stupid lawyers, managers, accountants etc and your company or case fails, it is not those you hired who are stupid, it is you. The stupid lawyers get paid but you lose your money and the case. Hope that sits well with you darlin'.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:23:38 AM

Hehehe Im taking it to the hospital pap!
Sure
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:47:07 AM

A neutral report on the ICC drama.

http://www.news-kenya.co...ctims-in-icc-kenya-saga/
Sure
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:49:15 AM

Hehehe Im taking it to the hospital pap!

And it will be confirmed by the doctors to be a terminal case.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 9:54:51 AM

[quote=Sure]A neutral report on the ICC drama.

http://www.news-kenya.co...tims-in-icc-kenya-saga/[/quote]

Neutral indeed!!!!
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 10:28:38 AM

Sure wrote:
About ICC, Uhuru's case will not be confirmed. You can take that to the bank.

Ruto's Case will be confirmed. You can take that to the hospital.

Never heard that one before!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 11:24:59 AM

[quote=Sure]A neutral report on the ICC drama.

http://www.news-kenya.co...tims-in-icc-kenya-saga/[/quote]

Neutral indeed!!!!

I loved the article on 'Kenyan' hehehee.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 12:09:38 PM

What serious beef does the Standard group have with this man? One time US$10 million has been lost, one times the man has land the size of Nyanza and yesterday's headlines trying to put an argument for LMO. I noticed the standard online edition removed the article on Uhuru at lunch time.
nwamaina
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 2:35:52 PM

The Standard I learnt along time ago is full of ODM/Raila maniac fanaticism and is pro evrything ODM...its actually an ODM fans newspaper and therefore cannot be taken seriously by the kawaida Kenyan newspaper reader..no wonder it -performs so poorly...NMG,RMS WAKO JUU KABISA...(SMG/GOR MAHIA/LCOE/RAO/ODM/KIBERA LAINI SABA/MIGINGO/UMIRA KAGER/STONES/RAILWAY LINE UPROOTERS CLUB/HECKLERS FOR HIRE/EMOTIONAL POLITICS/WI)=ONE AND THE SAME PERSON/PPLE......
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 2:54:48 PM

nwamaina wrote:
The Standard I learnt along time ago is full of ODM/Raila maniac fanaticism and is pro evrything ODM...its actually an ODM fans newspaper and therefore cannot be taken seriously by the kawaida Kenyan newspaper reader..no wonder it -performs so poorly...NMG,RMS WAKO JUU KABISA...(SMG/GOR MAHIA/LCOE/RAO/ODM/KIBERA LAINI SABA/MIGINGO/UMIRA KAGER/STONES/RAILWAY LINE UPROOTERS CLUB/HECKLERS FOR HIRE/EMOTIONAL POLITICS/WI)=ONE AND THE SAME PERSON/PPLE......

Brick wall Pray Pray Not talking Brick wall

Talk of hating with passion
Insurgent
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 3:04:23 PM

nwamaina wrote:

Wait for unkind response from

'User'
And others from Luguru.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 3:07:26 PM

Insurgent: Why would one waste his/her time responding to such gibberish.....perfect way to campign for UK!!!!
udaypette
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 3:14:05 PM

@mwamaina, uve made me laugh.