hahaaa tigaga waana wa gícagi.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sirry

back to boyhood days!!
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 9:21:41 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

The lakeside has been cajoled with many not-so-kind words about this. Just when this sun is setting in the west this comes up?

Why do you think this is happening Lolest?

Central Kenya has not had a clear king until now. Kibaki got the votes in 97, 02 and 07 but he wasn't the absolute king who says jump and all jump.

But this UK guy is appearing like the real king Odinga style. I agree with ali and kabz, the ICC has made him the absolute king.

PK na Martha will have to fight hard to win anything in this constituency.

Has anyone noted the similarity between UK and RAO? Apart from being scions of political giants, they have inherited political constituencies which they keep by their oratory skills and ability to blend well with the ordinary mwananchi.

Love them or hate them they are good in this, which 'middle class' candidates like Karua and Kenneth fare badly. They lack political punch with their political speeches sounding like lectures.
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:21:49 AM

ali wrote:
If some guy who he views as an opponent visit his area, he rushes there and admonish the opponent via media.

Surely, if another mzee visits your boma and spends time with your wife in your absence wouldn't you be bothered?

I fully support him as a presidential candidate. I'm still waiting for his manifesto then I can decide. I think he is a brave man because he has very slim chances of getting the top job and we know that with the new constitution if you are not elected president you become a normal citizen like me. So I give him props for courage.

#24 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:28:53 AM

wanyuru wrote:
@ thimioni, Sa!!!

hahaaa tigaga waana wa gícagi.

@wanyuru, Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
spy
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 11:27:31 AM

I love PK brand of politics and thankfully I am not alone.. I hate hearsay thats y am ignoring the baseless allegations. PK has done alot for Gatanga and people there know that.. It is during his tenure at KFF that kenyan football flourish. Everything he touches turns to Gold. PK is the president in waiting.
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 2:43:13 PM

ali wrote:
If some guy who he views as an opponent visit his area, he rushes there and admonish the opponent via media.

Surely, if another mzee visits your boma and spends time with your wife in your absence wouldn't you be bothered?

I fully support him as a presidential candidate. I'm still waiting for his manifesto then I can decide. I think he is a brave man because he has very slim chances of getting the top job and we know that with the new constitution if you are not elected president you become a normal citizen like me. So I give him props for courage.

Kweli watu walipiga kura bila kusoma katiba.
ali
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 6:49:02 PM

I do not know who will be the nxt president of Kenya, bt this i know: its not Pk and its not Rao. Neither is it martha. Neither balala.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#28 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 2:07:44 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

The lakeside has been cajoled with many not-so-kind words about this. Just when this sun is setting in the west this comes up?

Why do you think this is happening Lolest?

Central Kenya has not had a clear king until now. Kibaki got the votes in 97, 02 and 07 but he wasn't the absolute king who says jump and all jump.

But this UK guy is appearing like the real king Odinga style. I agree with ali and kabz, the ICC has made him the absolute king.

PK na Martha will have to fight hard to win anything in this constituency.

Has anyone noted the similarity between UK and RAO? Apart from being scions of political giants, they have inherited political constituencies which they keep by their oratory skills and ability to blend well with the ordinary mwananchi.

Love them or hate them they are good in this, which 'middle class' candidates like Karua and Kenneth fare badly. They lack political punch with their political speeches sounding like lectures.

Hhhhhmmmm.
ali
#29 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 4:26:08 PM

Peter reminds me of 'masaa ni ya ngilu' back in 97. Lots of nice media coverage which ends up being just that. A media creation and hype by some urban middle class with little chance of connecting with the masses and translation to votes. He would make a good murang'a govenor. Period.
Jaina
#30 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 5:31:01 PM

@ Ali, you seem to have something very personal aganist PK.

However, i do agree with you PK's Presidential candidacy is just a media creation. He hasnt even announced it in public.

But politics can change very first. For a moment, think of what would happen if all the Hague 6's Charges are confirmed. The Game would be RAO's to lose.

PK May not be a front runner at the moment, but he is creating a name for himself for say 2017 or even 2022.

#31 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 5:39:12 PM

Murang'a governer would be most ideal, a walk-over if Michuki takes the senate seat. Bt he still has to sell his name for the future, which smells bright for him. Right now, UK probably has all the Mt Kenya (sympathy) votes xcept mine!
#32 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 5:54:40 PM

@ Jaina, allow me to differ with you. PK has declared his candidacy. He made it clear he will not go for Gatanga nor Muranga governor or senator and instead will go for the main office...on ICC, I think that confirmation will be worse for Raila. If say UK is released, he will come to an electorate that already knows him. He may gain a few more voters but if he is appointed the flagbearer, RAO will win. This is coz RAO will not spare us the memory of crimes committed and will claim that despite acquittal UK was guilty. UK will find it hard to get votes outside Gema and Kalenjin.ODM may again use the anti-Kikuyu appeal...On the other hand, if charges are confirmed, a candidate who is perceived to be clean will be chosen by pnu. This in addition to the heat and increased anti-odingaism created by the icc may just be what will help pnu
Jaina
#33 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 6:20:46 PM

Those of you who thinks PK can win Murang'a Governor's sit are mistaken.

He has not attempted to relate with the elites in larger Murang'a the likes of Michuki,James Mwangi, Munga etc. He knows he cant win the senate seat either and therefore wants to create the impression that he will be going for the top post since MPship has been diluted.

The Gatanga constituents are sitting in a very tricky position because of this Guy. When it comes to county matters, they will be having No say. The general feeling in the Larger Muranga is that Gatanga was and is part of Thika. And rightly so, Gatanga has not been enganging with the rest of Muranga since creation of Thika District more than 20 years ago.

Now that Thika is in Kiambu County, Gatanga will have to work very hard to get any form of "recognition" by the rest of Murang'a. PK has made it even more difficult by pretending to be Lone Ranger in persuit of precidency. His notable advicers are spent force; the likes of Kamotho & Kanyingi.

#34 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 6:30:25 PM

I would liken PK to baks in 1992.
#35 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 8:19:08 PM

I would liken PK to baks in 1992.

kibaki at least had the solid support of mt kenya districts(nyeri, kirinyaga, embu, tharaka-nithi, meru and laikipia.
wa P
#36 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:43:20 PM

UK is getting himself too liked among GEMA and kaleo for anyone's comfort.

If he is confirmed, those people may vote SKM just to spite RAO. Methinks that will be the greatest tragedy.

If UK is not confirmed,What would happen in event of a runoff between RAO and UK? Is runoff based on other rules or just 50%+1 votes?

we seem to be staring a SKM (retrogressive) or a UK (dictatorial, high headedness, that of, 'di mukikuyu ringi, mta do'?)

#37 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:51:30 PM

@wa P, there is also the rule requiring that the winner should win in half the counties. I dont see Uhuru getting this
ali
#38 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 11:40:07 PM

Assuming that our hero is made to fight false accusers all the way @ the Hague, well, we have SKM. In the event he is not, hahaha, where do i even start? Its not a must he stand, target is to see to it that some story teller doesnt go to the house on the him to simulia stories and vitendawili. As for Pk, other than Gatanga and watu ya media, and a few urbanites scattered hapa na pale, who else will vote for him.
ali
#39 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 11:47:26 PM

21 years ago, the only leader than jomo that murang'a ever knew was jailed by moi. Due to his jailing, he couldnt rule and muranga & kiambu especialy never embraced baks fully. With uhuru, there is what we call 'itwika'. Baks was only holding forte since the real leader had not arrived yet. 21 yrs later, the 3rd muthamaki has come.t
#40 Posted : Sunday, November 13, 2011 9:54:52 PM

Paul Mwangi gives PK a zero chance of winning 2012 poll. But I agree with him that PK comes out as boring.