5 Pages<1234>»
Uganda Cranes Vs Harambee Stars
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 11:46:12 AM

I believe we can beat Uganda this weekend with Mariga returning from injury....lakini qualification to AFCON 2012 is a bit tricky. If Angola wins against Guinea Bisau than we are out regardless of what happens in Kampala....anyway there's still AFCON 2013 South Africa!

This match is also about football bragging rights in East Africa, we need to shoot down this Ugandans once and for all....
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 1:31:31 PM

I was In UG last week and the guys athere are so upbeat about this match!
They were saying: Kenyansi havu said they wir buy orro the beer in kambara afuta the match, either in cerebration or is sorrow dependingi on how the match goes - buti they wiro still buy orro the beer in kambara!

they are so super confident...
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:22:09 PM

i shall not be going to watch the match not because i dont have faith in our team but because one has to keep an ear on the ground about the other match to determine whather to celebrate, i hate that circumstance.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:24:31 PM

why are we whining about the tickets being sold in kampala only? Did we sell any tickets in our march outside Nairobi?
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 9:10:24 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
They were saying: Kenyansi havu said they wir buy orro the beer in kambara afuta the match, either in cerebration or is sorrow dependingi on how the match goes - buti they wiro still buy orro the beer in kambara!

...and today Museveni paid the team a visit...Si mtu aamshe Kibaki angalau awasalimie tu...That kind of morale is very good. The Cranes are very upbeat.
hoodrat
#26 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 12:01:36 PM

The Migingo Derby.Winner takes the island!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#27 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 12:08:16 PM

...and today Museveni paid the team a visit...Si mtu aamshe Kibaki angalau awasalimie tu...That kind of morale is very good. The Cranes are very upbeat.

Am informed he has pledged 2M to the team for a win. You know the odds are against you when an economist makes such a pledge.
PuthyKrasha
#28 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 12:43:06 PM

mwenza wrote:
[quote=Magigi]...and today Museveni paid the team a visit...Si mtu aamshe Kibaki angalau awasalimie tu...That kind of morale is very good. The Cranes are very upbeat.

Am informed he has pledged 2M to the team for a win. You know the odds are against you when an economist makes such a pledge.
[/quot
In Uganda shillings? that's kidogo money!
Nways ... Harambee stars will be Whooped as Usual! i cant believe guys are spending money going to Champala to watch us get whooped! AND yess! i am patriotic!
If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
sanity
#29 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 1:56:18 PM

US Embassy in Nairobi sent out the following advisory.

This is to inform U.S. citizens residing in or visiting Kenya that the U.S. Embassy in Nairobi has received credible information about a potential threat to Americans and other foreigners linked to international sporting events, such as the Kenya – Uganda football match on Saturday, October 8, or the upcoming Rugby World Cup. American citizens are urged to avoid public venues, such as sports bars, night clubs, and restaurants, which will be broadcasting these games, as well as public transportation, such as buses, to and from the events.
Hope is not a strategy
Mblue
#30 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:30:04 PM

Harambee Stars has rejected a hotel the Uganda soccer body reserved for them,terming it “sub-standard”.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/1y6m02/-/index.html

Ugandans are trying all means to make sure hatutachinda.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#31 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:50:14 PM

cranes v stars, obako v sevo, matoke vs ugali, waragi vs yokozuna, nyabo vs dem
#32 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 4:04:57 PM

So Crane's main striker David Obua has been kicked out of camp after falling out with the Coach! What a way to prepare for a derby!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#33 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 8:36:00 PM

Battle of Migingo!
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#34 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 8:38:01 PM

Battle of Migingo!
@SufficientlyP
#35 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:52:45 PM

GOAAAAAALLLLLLLLL H.Stars 2 U. Cranes 1

remeber it will be UG independence day and some colleagues from UG have invited me for a bash. I hope matters will not turn football in this bash coz they turned political long ago.

iKenya
#36 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 9:14:18 AM

Intelligentsia wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
#37 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 2:27:24 PM

...If you believe in miracles, this will be one of them...Mola saidia... So whatever the outcome mimi nitakunywa tu!!!
...Since I am not Obama and am not seeking any elective post let me say this...the team cant beat any para-olympics team....

Ooooooouuuuucccchhhh.....kua mpole boss. Yu are discouraging the young lads...
#38 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 2:30:53 PM

....it only Harambee can contain this waganda and avoid conceding a goal within the first 30 minutes...maybe kuna hope ...
#39 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 3:52:05 PM

vinii wrote:
....it only Harambee can contain this waganda and avoid conceding a goal within the first 30 minutes...maybe kuna hope ...

And how would they do that?
#40 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 4:14:35 PM

When is the match starting?I have downed 4 bottles so far na hakuna dalili!