wazua Fri, Jan 2, 2026

Peter kenneth's brand of porotics
ali
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:21:10 PM

I hear the guy has done well in katanga kenya in terms of dev. Thats great. Bt whenever he opens his mouth and speak on political issues, i'm left with a feeling he is just one of them pretending to be one of us. If some guy who he views as an opponent visit his area, he rushes there and admonish the opponent via media. On election date change...he want to paint the gvt as corrupt/with sinister coz of that..and he is in gvt. When media speculated that he was vying for pnu chair, he took thaitoti to katanga and tried to make mileage out of it...by trying to paint other politians as not straight. May be he just want publicity, maybe its politicts, or may be he need someone to coach him on media. Maybe we need people who can develop areas bt are clueless on realpolitik. May be. Bt i was thinking and hoping we will see a total paradigm shift and not one built on anti-uhuru platform. Maybe. Or may be am just too uhuruish. May be. Bt on kenneth, i have my doubts.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
wanyuru
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:34:34 PM

@ thimioni, Sa!!!
keraka
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:38:10 PM

How is hague my broda,is it still warm? Which business do you plan to relaunch once back.Achana na keneth just focus on your UHuruishsm.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:43:36 PM

How about the following to show his seriousness

Jump-steady
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:48:53 PM

@Ali, St. Peter Kenneth is a fake! That he's built classic roads in his constituency is another lie. I understand the area is a cash crop growing area and the roads have been there ever since he was a young lad. That also, when you think of this mpig, you should also remember Stallion insurance - because alikula hiyo akamaliza!
kelele.com
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:52:48 PM

In Kenya, a good boy image will not take you anywhere! That is why crowds protest if Sonko does not speak in a political gathering. Kenneth has not mastered the art of doing politics in Kenya!
Sina Signature. NKT
Wa_ithaka
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 1:02:05 PM

Why is it guys can’t discuss politics soberly? Why bring the muratina imbiber into a PK thread? PK has done wonders for Gatanga and I think he can do the same for the nation. Ati Gatanga has roads because of it has cash crops? What of Mathira where Elephantitis Maina even has all the road contracts but still has jack to show for it? What of Tetu, Mukurweini, Gatundu (North and South) all that have cash crops?
PK will represent a paradigm shift from RAO/UK/WR who are all one and the same thing except they come from different tribes.
Or even Wangari. Anyone notice most Wangaris are very tough btw?
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 1:54:33 PM

I can only answer Jump-S n advice him to tell that to the birds....That aside, I would advice PK to avoid politics of criticism, but rather sell his ideas without irking anybody. Otherwise, so far so good, as he has never answered UK's n his clique's abusive crap, thats a gentlemanly attitude that few possess. I also disagree with ali's assertion that 'he rushes there....' Trust me, thats not PK.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 1:57:30 PM

wanyuru wrote:
@ thimioni, Sa!!!

hahaaa tigaga waana wa gícagi.
Wamutonyi
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 2:34:28 PM

PK is a great leader and in any case no one is perfect. The fact that he appears to accommodate other tribes does not auger well with many Mt. Kenya folks. In a man eat man society like ours, the rich would not want the likes of PK to be president coz he is likely to disturb the status quo. Politics not centred on development will take us nowhere,fortunately many of us in Wazua can financially survive even with bad politics. Think about the so called Wanjiku who now considers sugar and cooking fat a luxury.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 2:58:01 PM

Wamutonyi wrote:
The fact that he appears to accommodate other tribes does not auger well with many Mt. Kenya folks.

The problem is with the 'king'. If you are not supporting the 'king' you are assumed to be a traitor.

Mt Kenya may just end up like the lakeside
Burning Spear
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 4:15:36 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Why is it guys can’t discuss politics soberly? Why bring the muratina imbiber into a PK thread? PK has done wonders for Gatanga and I think he can do the same for the nation. Ati Gatanga has roads because of it has cash crops? What of Mathira where Elephantitis Maina even has all the road contracts but still has jack to show for it? What of Tetu, Mukurweini, Gatundu (North and South) all that have cash crops?
PK will represent a paradigm shift from RAO/UK/WR who are all one and the same thing except they come from different tribes.
Or even Wangari. Anyone notice most Wangaris are very tough btw?

wewe Wa waithaka ,

point of correction !

In areas with Tea as cash crop in Tetu and Mukurweini,the roads are well developed through cess. Sio rami lakini murram imewekwa vizuri.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 4:24:24 PM

Afanye practice kwanza!!!!
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 4:42:58 PM

Wamutonyi wrote:
The fact that he appears to accommodate other tribes does not auger well with many Mt. Kenya folks.

The problem is with the 'king'. If you are not supporting the 'king' you are assumed to be a traitor.

Mt Kenya may just end up like the lakeside

The lakeside has been cajoled with many not-so-kind words about this. Just when this sun is setting in the west this comes up?

Why do you think this is happening Lolest?

FancyFace
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 5:05:23 PM

wanyuru wrote:
@ thimioni, Sa!!!

hahaaa tigaga waana wa gícagi.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sirry

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 5:30:21 PM

Reality check: UK enjoys overwhelming sympathy fm Mt. Kenyans. Many are bitter that they suffered most, then their 'son' hauled to the hague for chaos caused by RAO. Consequently, to stop the latter, they beleive UK can prevent a RAO presidency. Guys are quite mad over here if I may add. My 2 Ksh
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 7:43:44 PM

Jump-steady wrote:
@Ali, St. Peter Kenneth is a fake! That he's built classic roads in his constituency is another lie. I understand the area is a cash crop growing area and the roads have been there ever since he was a young lad. That also, when you think of this mpig, you should also remember Stallion insurance - because alikula hiyo akamaliza!

he he never heard of Stallion insurance....this is the problem of being a public figure- dirty shall be dug smile
ali
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 10:18:08 PM

Truth be told, pk only specializes in anti uhuru jabs. The other day he was at it telling guys to shun alliances. What was odm built on? Bt when g7 (God bless that alliance) talks, pk goes abt talking of 'alliance of ideas'. Pk thinks the only way he can shine is via devpt, soft boy and anti kamwana politics. I dnt mind devpt, i dnt ming maendeleo bt soft boy image and anti kamwana will take him nowhere. After the hague, kamwana's image is almost like a matyr. Even those who were lukewarm on him are passionate about him. Is this pk the same guy who was kff chairman nikiwa shule? Someone confirm.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 10:41:21 PM

Yes @ ali, Pk is a former kff chair. And youre right on Uk popularity rising
Wamutonyi
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 8:06:22 AM

@ali, You have hijacked this PK topic to camapaign for UK, when PK was KFF chairman, we all know how Harambee stars was performing(During time of Reinhard Fabisch). Let's give credit where it is due. The reason why we never go far is because warlords,drug traffickers, maize thieves, conmen and fraudsters are the biggest heros in Kenya. The Mt. Kenya Mafia are pro Uhuru and you appear to be one of htier best representatives in Wazua. It's a democracy though.