wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

tourism in lamu finished
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 6:14:32 PM

two tourists kidnapped in a month taken to somalia already britain have issued a travel advisory for lamu They should embrace the port now otherwise the local economy is dead
MatataMingi
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 7:20:23 PM

The last I heard on Sky news, 2 kenya "coast guard" boats were surrounding the Somalia boat. What happened.

The problem is the toursits dont relate Manda as any different from lets say Malindi, Wataumu and further south.

The whole industry will be impacted - lets hope not.

I can see MAJOR problems for our tourist industry.

With our currency problems, inflation, and NSE meldown, we did not need this.

We should put the navy out there and shoot the hell off these guys BEFORE they come to shore.

Very sad

#3 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 8:45:10 PM

@MatataMingi, I have always wondered about the abilities of our semen. What instruments of warfare do they possess? When I hear of the Kenya Navy, all I can think of is just a bunch of swimmers. I may be wrong, but they are unlikely to shoot anyone. If it comes to that the American boys perched there will do the dirty work for us
Mr.Wambui
#4 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 8:45:11 PM

Now that's what trouble(for the tourism industry and economy at large) is made of. Jana those idiots attacked the security personnel at the border and now this. Iko shida and something needs to be done real fast!
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
#5 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 9:06:16 PM

The gunmen have slipped into the Somali town of Ras Kamboni.
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 9:37:42 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
I have always wondered about the abilities of our semen.

Aiiiiii...wewe na nani??Pray ....!!....jameni!!Laughing out loudly

In a much like comical instance,a Sub-Standard writer refers to Ras Kamboni as Ras Chiamboni....i almost fell of my stool.

But i dare this government and now.With the shilling gone to the dogs,petrol up there with the dollar,the last thing we want is killing of tourism at a time when it has made huge recoveries.The response must be firm,swift,decisive and with finality....Get the soldiers outBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall !!
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 9:56:14 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
@MatataMingi, I have always wondered about the abilities of our semen.

South Park! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly good one mzeiya Laughing out loudly
jamplu
#8 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 2:12:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
I have always wondered about the abilities of our semen.

Aiiiiii...wewe na nani??Pray ....!!....jameni!!Laughing out loudly

In a much like comical instance,a Sub-Standard writer refers to Ras Kamboni as Ras Chiamboni....i almost fell of my stool.

But i dare this government and now.With the shilling gone to the dogs,petrol up there with the dollar,the last thing we want is killing of tourism at a time when it has made huge recoveries.The response must be firm,swift,decisive and with finality....Get the soldiers outBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall !!

Soldiers what soldiers? i can bet you nothing will happen. Honestly why do we pay these people if they can't protect our borders.
What the current govt does is talk talk talk
its time for them protect this country or get the hell out of their positions.
The last i heard the 2 of the so called navy soldiers drowned they can't even swim and they protecting our seas???Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
abroaduni
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 5:02:50 PM

I think,UK government should take some useful steps for protecting tourists.Because,it is the main responsibility of government and government earns a huge part of income from tourism.

canadian visa

moving to canada