wazua Tue, Mar 31, 2026

Joint CDS A/C
KiFagio
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:54:20 PM

Hi all. Am new here though I've played stocks for some time. In my bid to be transparent to my other half we opened a joint CDS A/C intending to transfer everything in my CDS to the joint one. I wrote to my CDA on this only to be told to have the transfer form & copies of supporting docs notarized for this to be effected. Further I was informed that every buy or sell order placed will have to be done jointly though our intention was for it to be operated by either. Efforts to get help from CDSC are fruitless so far. Is this so Wazuans?
QW25081985
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:01:28 PM

U must be joking ? To buy and sell the two of you have to better ? Get real . Lol. Its ur money . U want to tell me u are accountable to ur wife for ur money.
That finantial bullying frm ur wife. Hahaha.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:10:33 PM

Hapo @QW25081985 I have to agree with you, something I rarely do.
Mainat
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:22:31 PM

These are trust issues. How much does she know about stocks?
Sehemu ndio nyumba
KiFagio
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:32:02 PM

Mainat wrote:
These are trust issues. How much does she know about stocks?

Guys, it seems you did not get my question. Its not WHY it was opened but HOW it is operated. For different reasons I could open a joint one with u qw or gekko but how do we operate it?
danas10
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:36:44 PM

KiFagio wrote:
Hi all. Am new here though I've played stocks for some time. In my bid to be transparent to my other half we opened a joint CDS A/C intending to transfer everything in my CDS to the joint one. I wrote to my CDA on this only to be told to have the transfer form & copies of supporting docs notarized for this to be effected. Further I was informed that every buy or sell order placed will have to be done jointly though our intention was for it to be operated by either. Efforts to get help from CDSC are fruitless so far. Is this so Wazuans?

doesn't that answer ur question on how it is/will be operated? and since you are not new to trading and you know how a single person trades, now make that joint smile

lakini hii ni mpya...joint trading Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:47:32 PM

Sawa @KiFagio. A CDS A/C is like a bank account, the signing mandate determines how it is operated. The mandates will be maintained and adhered to by your broker. If they say all to sign, both of you will have to sign the buy/sell order. If it says any one, then any of the two of you will be able to do so. Now lets deal with the WHY. Is it because you want her to automatically inherit the shares when you croak? She will still need Letters of Administration for that, whether she has a part ownership or not.
KiFagio
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:59:42 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Sawa @KiFagio. A CDS A/C is like a bank account, the signing mandate determines how it is operated. The mandates will be maintained and adhered to by your broker. If they say all to sign, both of you will have to sign the buy/sell order. If it says any one, then any of the two of you will be able to do so. Now lets deal with the WHY. Is it because you want her to automatically inherit the shares when you croak? She will still need Letters of Administration for that, whether she has a part ownership or not.

The mandate was either to operate only to be informed much later that both had to sign for all orders. WHY? She knows its there and for your information I do not intend to kick the bucket any time soon!
shalishali
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 4:32:07 PM

KiFagio wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

The mandate was either to operate only to be informed much later that both had to sign for all orders. WHY? She knows its there and for your information I do not intend to kick the bucket any time soon!

Applause I like the last ,Pray hard brother
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 4:42:37 PM

Silly Kikuyu! When will you ever know that there is mine, ours and theirs?