wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Married women aborting without their husband's knowledge
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:07:00 AM

Twas on classic today,i was left wondering,kwani nowadays contraceptives don't work or its because everthing has gone herbal
adept
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:19:00 AM

Dont believe everything (or for that matter anything) you hear on FM stations. Compe in the industry is cut-throat and watu wako kazini with some ambitious targets to meet on listenership and by extension,advertising revenue. Anything goes as long as you can keep people entertained and interested.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:31:00 AM

i always wonder,who are these people who call? are they real/normal listeners or they are 'paid' listeners?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:40:00 AM

Wendz,kenyans in search of happinness and recognition,for some people that is the only way they can get it!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
m water
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:45:00 AM

what channel are they on in mombasa ?
unable to get them on 107.50 for the last one month

tuweke amani for all the people
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:52:00 AM

Rubbish...pure rubbish.I've never spent more than a minute listening to that rotten morning show on Classic FM,unless in a mat3.

Useless crap...They dont have any topic to talk about daily exceop some stage managed callers.

Takataka.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Djinn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:00:00 AM

@Wendz - I have also suspected as much about whether the callers are genuine or just staged managed (the same way we see some silly topics on SK abt relationships - i have said it before,sk might be a 'proving ground' for such stations to explore controversial topics)

- BTW I have established that the part where he talks to Kingangi is recorded. How? I was listening to Kingangi on radio while driving out of St Marks Church parking and there is Kingangi walking out after parking his car (a merc of sorts) . I even said hi and asked him as much and he confirmed that it is recorded.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
kamaumash
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:17:00 AM

watu which was the topic?

invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
gichini
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:20:00 AM

@ all...The issue is,are married women aborting without their husbands knowledge? Classic FM may manipulate the whole thing,since they are in business any way,or it might be true. I am just thinking...(Hey,i am not accusing any one!!)
1. The lady may have gotten into extra marital affairs,got pregnant...and when she tries to count the days anaona the husband atajua huyo mtoi si wake. Still wants to be the 'faithful wife' and hence abortion is the way to go.

2. The wife may have been using the artificial family planning methods(contraceptives),and they fail...of course the idea was to STOP pregnancy at all costs and hence abortion comes in handy as a sure back up.

3. Of course the contraceptives that our dear ladies use are a sure killer- chemical weapons in the womb whose work is to terminate the life of the developing child (even if one hour alive) or destroy the environment upon which the baby is to develop in...isn't this abortion too? Well,even the ladies just like the men may not know they are killing them (sorry aborting),they may think they are experiencing some irregular cycles,kumbe they are aborting the babies.

On another note...it starts with sex education for the young ones...to entice them on the easy way out (just in case they are not able to abstain,so they tell them) and make them believe that science (Contraceptive) is the panacea and they should not stop enjoying life,having sex when and if they want it...even three times a day if you want! You have a variety to choose from...Condoms,IUDs,Depo....or if just in case you forget or you were consumed in passion that you hadn't time to go for them,..tulia,the EC pill is just meant for you.
With time they want to test it out and slowly by slowly they are addicted not just to sex but also to the use of contraceptives. They are then able to demand for them and the Government is obliged to provide and budget for them...remember the 100million condoms to be shipped in the country or the outcry that KEMSA was running short of contraceptives supply?
The goal is to avoid children (or pregnancy if you like),and as a corporate lady or a young college lady who is not ready to take responsibility for my actions and the contraceptive fail,abortion then becomes the way to go,whether or not i have my husbands consent to do it.

MORE CONTRACEPTIVES->MORE ABORTION...ALWAYS
gadj
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 12:24:00 PM

A similar story was in the nation.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/85mkdez/-/index.html

In God i trust.
ngwono
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 12:56:00 PM

Don't be silent!

To the nations of the world: The blood of 100's of millions of babies cries out against you. Their cries are heard by God; a God of Justice,Judgment & Divine Retribution. He hears the cries of the afflicted and defends the oppressed. He sees what we do in secret. Turn and repent,before He repays us for what we have done.

BE WARNED,THE SITE YOU ARE ABOUT TO OPEN MAY UPSET SENSITIVE VIEWERS BUT ARE NECESSARY TO EXPLAIN THIS STUPID ACT

Dont say you were not told!!!!!

http://www.spiritlessons...s/abortion/abortion.htm

Jesus Said,'If you abide in Me,and My Words abide in you,you will ask what you desire,and it shsll be done for you' (Jhn 15:7)
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:01:00 PM

@kamaumash the topic was bout women aborting and not about radio station,@gichini tuko pamoja coz when i was stil in school my biggest worry was 2 get paged,and what is coming out here is when time comes and i get married my biggest worry wil stil be avoiding pregnancy
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:02:00 PM

@kamaumash the topic was bout women aborting and not about radio station,@gichini tuko pamoja coz when i was stil in school my biggest worry was 2 get paged,and what is coming out here is when time comes and i get married my biggest worry wil stil be avoiding pregnancy
gogeta
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 1:12:00 PM

The voices you hear in Classic FM are from real pple and these pple are not paid to say what the say. Believe it or not Kenya is one diverse complicated country,apparently we have adopted behaviours from the West sometimes even overdoing it,or may be we have become infidels and/or liars to such an extent that the once really bad habits have become normal...abortion,adultary,divorce,incest,child rape etc

@gichini am struggling to get your stand on abortion and contraceptives..

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
gichini
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 3:11:00 PM

Assuming you are a dairy farmer,whether you hire somebody to milk the cows for you or buy the milking machines to do the job,at the end of the day you get the milk. Call it safe or unsafe abortion,it remains abortion. It is murder of the innocent and the voiceless human beings and you may choose to do it 'safely,or 'unsafely'. By the way,the graphics on the link that @Ngwono has posted depict what 'safe abortion' is.

There are two vocations in life,each of which call for commitment and responsibility. The first one is Celibacy (not necessarily priesthood or being a nun for the Catholics!),which is simply deciding to offer your chastity to God,Allah or the supreme being who created you. The second is Family life which seeks to support the creation and living a chaste marriage between a man and a woman. Thus @Carygoh,if you are getting married,you should also be ready to take full responsibility of the procreative consequnces of the sexual activity!

Contraceptive mentality contradicts the full truth of the sexual act as the proper expression of conjugal love.The purpose of contraception is to prevent conception. When however,such a procedure fails,a human life (a baby) could be brought to birth,which is the consequence of the act of sexual intercourse. The contraceptive mentality does not accept this consequence. The new human life then becomes unwanted and must be destroyed.

Don't get me wrong. Please, have a family that you can comfortably provide for. Avoid the contraceptive mentality,be open to life and the gifts from your Creator. Using Natural Family Planning and devoid of the Contraceptive Mentality,married people may take advantage of the natural cycles immanent in the reproductive system and engage in marital intercourse only during those times that are infertile.

NFP methods include Calendar rhythm (not safe days!); Billings Ovulation method; Sympto-Thermal method; Post Ovulation among others but not withdrawal method. The beauty of it is that our handsome men will not have to undergo unnecesary surgical procedures or our dear beautiful ladies having to control their bodies with powerful lethal chemicals and more often than not being engaged in chemical abortion.

I repeat again ...More Contraceptives->More abortion...Always

Wakandi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 7:22:00 PM

@ngwono,

I hope all people of good will would have access to those pics. God forgive us all.

@ all,

Lately,i have heard of some close family/friends who have suffered ''miscarriages'' back at home and i have been wondering: Is it as a result of past abortions? Present day abortions? Contraceptives? I no longer buy the notion that all these are accidents. Satan is slowly but surely taking control of our lives. Lets pray as a nation and stop him/her in his tracks.

Money talks n bulls*** walks!
sungura2005
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:33:00 PM

@gichini

More abortions are caused,not by more contraception,but by a breakdown of Christian values. We protestants are strongly against abortion but strongly in support of contraception for married couples.

If the contraception doesn't work,then we'll gladly keep the baby. For example,I'm very excited about the kid I'm expecting next month although he/she was unplanned. Me and 2 of my siblings were unplanned but my parents gladly kept us. Only my big sis was planned. In line with my African and Christian upbringing,I'd also adopt orphaned nephews and nieces in a heartbeat even if I plan to have only 2 kids.

So-called natural family planning is not realistic because the wife is most randy during her fertile days while during her infertile days,there could be a tiring social event that can't be missed,or she could be too tired coz of office work,housework,and the commute. Don't be a slave to some backward pope who won't take care of your brood.

gichini
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 10:59:00 AM

Life begins at fertilization,when the sperm and the ovum fuse producing a new cell( a human being as old as one second,one minute...) the only thing that happens there after is development,the difference between that human being (the baby) and you and I being growth through time.
Being begets being. You cannot get life from a dead sperm or from a dead ovum. The two must be living cells to produce a living human being.
Abortion on the other hand is the delibarate termination of the life of an unborn child. It simply is the murder of an unborn child.
'Contraceptives' should actually block or prevent conception (fertilization),according to the term ('against conception'). However,progesterone 'contraceptives' are primarily abortifacient (cause early abortions of conceived humans),and low-dose estrogen 'contraceptives' allow break-through fertilization a percentage of the time,resulting in an abortifacient effect at times. In laymans language,they kill the unborn baby or aid in the killing of the unborn baby.
Kindly get to know how the contraceptives works,it may save your life. For example how does the EC Pill (Mifepristone /Misoprostol or RU 486 pill) work? It is an anti-progesterone that sufficiently disrupts the uterine lining so that the lining will no longer nourish the placenta. The early developing child(embryo),deprived of oxygen and nourishment,dies. Misoprostol,given the 3rd day,is a prostaglandin,which causes strong uterine contractions,expelling the now lifeless human enbryo and placenta. What about the Patch,which i understand is only offered under prescription only? The main action of the patch is to inhibit ovulation,alter the cervical mucus,and to alter the uterine endometrium. This third action could cause early abortion of a human embryo attempting to implant in the endometrium.
Our spiritual directors should be consistent in that when they advice us it is wrong to kill a fellow human being,they should also advice us it is wrong to kill unborn human beings (babies) surgically or chemically (using cotraceptives). Let us not have double standards,whether you shoot the person or poison them,the end result is murder. You have terminated their life.
It is becoming quite hard for the multi-billion dollar abortion industry to advance its course surgically. However,through science,they are able to diversify their product offerings and hence earn income chemically (through contraceptives). They will not have to come up with more equipments and people will not rise against them since they are only contracepting and not really aborting.
It is through the contraceptive mentality that our dear beautiful ladies become mere sex objects out to satisfy the desires of our handsome men at any time.
@sungura2005,the Catholics may just hold a grudge against you for labeling the Pope as backward looking. I dont think the Pope opposes advances in technology,the papal concern is the adverse effects to the DIGNITY AND INTEGRITY of the human person through the advancement in technology. Circumstances and situations may change but truth never changes. To be consistent and uphold the TRUTH at all times,the papal may appear backward looking.

On another note,the Catholic pro-lifers have put in place and are running most of the crisis pregnancy centres and post abortion care centres in USA. They are also involved in the Road side Picketing. In Kenya,You may wish to visit a certain Catholic parish in Kariobangi that does the same. They will also appreciate your donations by the way. Thus,while the Pope may not take care of your brood,he is human and kind enough not to condemn those that have been involved in abortion and brave enough too to stand by his words.

@sungura2005,have you heard of Naprotechnology? What about Creighton Model Fertility Care System? Well,they are among the modern scientific methods on NFP. Pope Paul the Sixth Institute have been vocal in their research and development-
http://www.popepaulvi.com/.
http://www.creightonmodel.com/

I also dont think the Catholics are enslaved to the Pope. There are two basic truths that each person has to admit in this life: 1. There is a God. 2. It isn’t me. Only God has absolute dominion over human life. 'None of us lives as his own master and none of us dies as his own master' (Rom.14:7).

If i offended any one,i highly regret it. I also appreciate being corrected on my thoughts.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 2:35:00 PM

@gwono the link u gave out wa wa wa,i hope everyone sees it,lord have mercy
nyangao
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2009 7:13:00 PM

@all,those who advocate for abortion.imaglne you are the one on 'ngwono's picture-follow the link on his post :(

hey