wazua Tue, Mar 4, 2025

8 Pages<1234>»
Wheelchair.....help
specky
#21 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:11:19 PM

hi guys,am expecting a quote from APDK shortly will let you know once i get it - thanks.

specky
#22 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:50:49 PM

STEEL WHEELCHAIR, POWDER COATING STEEL FRAME, DOUBLE CROSS BAR, FIXED INCLINED ARMREST, FIXED FOOTREST, SOLID CASTOR, SOLID REAR WHEEL - 8,000 /- code No.IMC001

STEEL WHEELCHAIR,CHROMED STEEL FRAME,DETACHABLE DESK ARMREST,ELEVATING FOOTREST, PU CASTOR, PNEUMATIC REAR WHEEL - 14,000/- Code No.IMC002

STEEL WHEELCHAIR,POWDER COATING STEEL FRAME, DETACHABLE ARMREST, DETACHABLE FOOTREST, PU CASTOR, PNEUMATIC MAG WHEEL - 13,000 /-
Code No. IMC003

STEEL WHEELCHAIR,CHROMED STEEL FRAME,FLIP-UP DESK ARMREST, DETACHABLE FOOTREST, SOLID CASTOR, QUICK RELEASE PNEUMATIC REAR WHEEL, DROP BACK HANDLE -15,000/-Code No.IMC004

STEEL WHEELCHAIR,POWDER COATING STEEL FRAME, 22" SEAT WIDTH, FLIP-UP ARMREST, DETACHABLE FOOTREST, RUBBER FOAM CASTOR, PNEUMATIC MAG WHEEL - 17,000/-Code No.IMC005

There are many more going for over 20K.

I suggest we choose one from the above list.If u would wish to view the pictures google APDK - products then check the codes as indicated above.
#23 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:00:12 PM

hey specky,i cant get the APDK website,could you please paste the link here?
danas10
#24 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:12:54 PM

famooz wrote:
hey specky,i cant get the APDK website,could you please paste the link here?

@ famooz, update google yako...iko na chida smile smile !!!!

http://www.apdk.org/inde...hp?page=how-cmsms-works
#25 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:40:44 PM

@ Danas10 wacha porojo :)thanks though for the link

@ specky,please drop me a mail on pl.mathew.k@gmail.com
specky
#26 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:16:05 PM

Famooz - check mail
#27 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:15:40 PM

@Specky,
Maybe we can collect first and then work from the collection to the WC.....Who is collecting?.Leona?.Famooz?...We can also target to clear this business latest Wednesday next week.......my opinion.
#28 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:32:32 PM

@ specky,replied
#29 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:39:18 PM

@Specky,
Maybe we can collect first and then work from the collection to the WC.....Who is collecting?.Leona?.Famooz?...We can also target to clear this business latest Wednesday next week.......my opinion.

@Kingfisher was a good collector during mbuzi season V.
Ms Mkenya
#30 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:12:25 PM

@Specky,

Good idea. Pesa zinatumwa wapi?
....above all, to stand.
specky
#31 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 12:42:12 PM

I suggest we send our contributions to someone in Nairobi as that is where the wheelchair will be bought from.

I will visit the guy by monday,speak to him and see if there are any specifications we need to put into consideration before we buy.

Kingfisher to collect the cash...
vision2030
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 1:01:22 PM

Specky good job there.Wazuans keep up the spirit.
King can you help with the collection?

danas10
#33 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 5:02:41 PM

vision2030 wrote:
Specky good job there.Wazuans keep up the spirit.
King can you help with the collection?

nakubaliana na hayo....pia mimi nataka saidia smile
specky
#34 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 2:21:19 PM

Hi guys,trust you all had a nice weekend.
i went to see the guy,we talked alot but i could sense from his talk that he was afraid i could be making an empty promise like the many social workers who have done that.

he does not have legs at all ,as in form the knees downwards,his main requirement is that the wheelchair should be foldable so that he does not get inconvinienced when travelling.he has 4 kids whom he takes care of with the assistance he gets from well wishers.

because of the expected rains,his son was to pick him up on sato evening to take him home to Muranga coz he stays all day long and sleeps in the street,i asked him to hold on 4 one week and he travell over this weekend - he agreed.

way forward.....lets send our mchangos to king by wednesday as suggested by njun'ge,the wheel chair to bought on Thursday .do we have any volunteers to bring it over to Thika,incase we collect more cash,we can do some shopping of food stuffs so that he takes home to his kids.

@king,kindly lets have a mobile number that we can send cash
#35 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:06:12 PM

I don think this thread has caught @Kings attention....wacha i tafuta him saa hii.
#36 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:12:51 PM

wewe @famooz you woke me up from a real slumber...

@specky and all.... you are doing a very noble job. God bless you.

@all... if you are willing to contribute send mail to mercgene@gmail.com then will give you my number. Thats how we did it the last time.
#37 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:18:56 PM

kingfisher wrote:

@all... if you are willing to contribute send mail to mercgene@gmail.com then will give you my number. Thats how we did it the last time.

@ King,great you are out of slumber smile last i heard from you,it was about a certain Zambian admiring your minister for interior ( grin)
danas10
#38 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:26:24 PM

famooz wrote:
I don think this thread has caught @Kings attention....wacha i tafuta him saa hii.

you are wow...Applause
#39 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:31:47 PM

famooz wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

@ King,great you are out of slumber smile last i heard from you,it was about a certain Zambian admiring you minister for interior ( grin)
#40 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 3:45:47 PM

danas10 wrote:
famooz wrote:

you are wow...Applause

Thanks Danas,now tuma mchango kwa @ king smile