EVD OTP IDP 00572 FOR UK ON-GOING
Impunity wrote:By the way the question asked by the prosecution appears so easy to answer even to someone broke like me:
Q:Are u a member og mungaiki? A:Emphatic NO. Q:Did u give out 100M? A:Empahtic NO. Q:Did u incite Kikuyu youths? A:NO yawa.
What did LMO expect the answer to be? A NJESS? Nope.
That is NJEIZZ to you thank you very much.
vinii wrote:..ati Nithi was the 'swing state'..LOL !!! he he he @ Vinii wewe you did not see votes from Nithi came in and wiped out the margin? Halafu za juja put Baks to the finish line? these are the swing states in "Kenia",any presidential candidate will ignore them at his/ her own peril @ Impunity,mimi niko poa,i have been watching from the sidelines,you cheering Ocampo on and defending RAO
Impunity wrote:By the way the question asked by the prosecution appears so easy to answer even to someone broke like me:
Q:Are u a member og mungaiki? A:Emphatic NO. Q:Did u give out 100M? A:Empahtic NO. Q:Did u incite Kikuyu youths? A:NO yawa.
What did LMO expect the answer to be? A NJESS? Nope.
lets hope those simple questions aren't traps...for later on. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Been away, 80 posts to read on this thread, wa!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Aha I have now read through and I am here: Ocampo should have left the nigerians to question UK, he is not good in english and has little knowledge of Africa......on the flipside, Okampo's decision to question UK himself could have been a message to the judges that in UK they had the prince and king of impunity thus nailing him would be the ultimate. Also we note that in Ocampo we have a man employed and paid some amount of money lakini UK paid the best lawyers with the wealth he has (just like you can have lawyers better than Tobiko, these lawyers were smarter than Ogambo) It is still not certian that UK will not got to trial lakini Muthaura and Ruto's road to the trials I think are done!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 1/24/2011 Posts: 407 Location: Nairobi,Kenya
My question is why didn't LMO prepare well for the examination?At least he should have sat down with his presecutors and prepared a list of questions for UK.By failing to do so he appeared incompetent.It would be fair if the charges are dropped because the O6 are innocent but not because the prosecutor was incompetent. Hope is not a strategy
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
sanity wrote:My question is why didn't LMO prepare well for the examination?At least he should have sat down with his presecutors and prepared a list of questions for UK.By failing to do so he appeared incompetent.It would be fair if the charges are dropped because the O6 are innocent but not because the prosecutor was incompetent. my exact sentiments 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Kratos wrote:YesuWangu wrote:Gosh, numerous and passionate sentiment expressed quite liberally.
Its like christmas. Anyway, my score for UK performance would be as follows:
accusing RAO - 10 out of 10 absolving RAO - 9 out of 10 disengaging himself from the relevant allegations - 3 out of 10.
Again it depends on your political affiliation. You choose to see what you want to see Maybe I choose to also note that he made a distinction between politics and crime and said he has no evidence linking RAO to weapons and the crime? Anyway, for go to great lengths to implicate ones adversary only to conclude that there is no relevant evidence is such an anticlimax. Is that politics? Exactly. All politics. What about not opposing the accusations but merely referring the accuser to some place else? That was not emphatic enough. I would have expected him to discredit the author, that which the accuser quoted, in the same fashion they have done to the others. To go guns blazing against this 'witness' so to show he cannot be relied upon, maybe a gun for hire. He did not. The witness still stands, unwilling though he may be. His offence was good, his defence well..... I hope you understand my marking scheme? No?
The judge just called Lewis Nguyai, Mr Ngwai (Mr Bangi). Someone needs to sue for defamation now! Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
In court it's about evidence. If what we saw yesterday is anything to go by, UK is walking.
famooz wrote:vinii wrote:..ati Nithi was the 'swing state'..LOL !!! he he he @ Vinii wewe you did not see votes from Nithi came in and wiped out the margin? Halafu za juja put Baks to the finish line? these are the swing states in "Kenia",any presidential candidate will ignore them at his/ her own peril @ Impunity,mimi niko poa,i have been watching from the sidelines,you cheering Ocampo on and defending RAO I really hate it when guys think Nithi votes were stolen. Why not compare the presidential and Mpig votes and see why they were like that. Mind you the fight was btn KANU and PNU so all the prezzo votes were going to one bag. We (Nithi voters) made sure that anybody who had a voters card came out to vote and generally not coz of prezzo but the mpig, but as usual all the votes comes at the same point Life is an endless adventure
YesuWangu wrote:Kratos wrote:YesuWangu wrote:Gosh, numerous and passionate sentiment expressed quite liberally.
Its like christmas. Anyway, my score for UK performance would be as follows:
accusing RAO - 10 out of 10 absolving RAO - 9 out of 10 disengaging himself from the relevant allegations - 3 out of 10.
Again it depends on your political affiliation. You choose to see what you want to see Maybe I choose to also note that he made a distinction between politics and crime and said he has no evidence linking RAO to weapons and the crime? Anyway, for go to great lengths to implicate ones adversary only to conclude that there is no relevant evidence is such an anticlimax. Is that politics? Exactly. All politics. What about not opposing the accusations but merely referring the accuser to some place else? That was not emphatic enough. I would have expected him to discredit the author, that which the accuser quoted, in the same fashion they have done to the others. To go guns blazing against this 'witness' so to show he cannot be relied upon, maybe a gun for hire. He did not. The witness still stands, unwilling though he may be. His offence was good, his defence well..... I hope you understand my marking scheme? No? Again....this is tiring....you insist on seeing what you chose to see “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Below are wards in Nithi constituency, some have more registered voters than constituencies in ODM zones Ward Registered Voters Chogoria 4,719 Chogoria town Kiraro 3,571 Chogoria town Murugi East 3,890 Chogoria town Murugi West 3,591 Chogoria town Chuka east 3,575 Chuka municipality Kiang'ondu 6,572 Chuka municipality Mugirirwa East 2,517 Chuka municipality Mugirirwa West 2,449 Chuka municipality Muiru East 1,770 Chuka municipality Ganga 8,155 Meru South county Gitarene 3,708 Meru South county Kajuki 5,965 Meru South county Kamwimbi 3,512 Meru South county Kiera 10,309 Meru South county Kithangani / Mariani 3,628 Meru South county Magumoni 9,667 Meru South county Mitheru 7,212 Meru South county Muiru West 2,279 Meru South county Muthambi 9,035 Meru South county Mwonge 7,762 Meru South county Total 103,886 *September 2005 [3]. Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
freiks wrote: We (Nithi voters) made sure that anybody who had a voters card came out to vote Even if the total tally was more than the total population of the constituency(toddlers and infants included!) by as high as 20%... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
thought guys were waiting for me..... ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
freiks wrote:Below are wards in Nithi constituency, some have more registered voters than constituencies in ODM zones Ward Registered Voters Chogoria 4,719 Chogoria town Kiraro 3,571 Chogoria town Murugi East 3,890 Chogoria town Murugi West 3,591 Chogoria town Chuka east 3,575 Chuka municipality Kiang'ondu 6,572 Chuka municipality Mugirirwa East 2,517 Chuka municipality Mugirirwa West 2,449 Chuka municipality Muiru East 1,770 Chuka municipality Ganga 8,155 Meru South county Gitarene 3,708 Meru South county Kajuki 5,965 Meru South county Kamwimbi 3,512 Meru South county Kiera 10,309 Meru South county Kithangani / Mariani 3,628 Meru South county Magumoni 9,667 Meru South county Mitheru 7,212 Meru South county Muiru West 2,279 Meru South county Muthambi 9,035 Meru South county Mwonge 7,762 Meru South county Total 103,886 *September 2005 [3].
so this means its ok for ODM to have called for mass "killings" ....errr sorry action? I can also come up with a similar list for eldoret north and with the help of my word processor and internet connectivity post it onto the world wide web “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Impunity wrote:freiks wrote: We (Nithi voters) made sure that anybody who had a voters card came out to vote Even if the total tally was more than the total population of the constituency(toddlers and infants included!) by as high as 20%... Give me a break,as of 2005 i have given the figures. in 2007 the totals were as follows for the election time Total registered voters=123,996 Mpigs tally = 95,961 Prezzo tally = 99,006 Thats a total turnout of less than 80% which i think is an acceptable margin Life is an endless adventure
@ Frieks,don't go after me,i am not saying that votes were stolen in that "swing state" all i am noting is that it cannot be ignored nationally 
freids: you think you will cinvince anybody: everybody has a view of the result that is now 4yrs old, just keep your numbers as numbers have been thrown about before: we all know the delayed release to know the exact number to top up....n'way this is a needless argument to start having now!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
You can get a glimpse of the way forward from the ‘hidden’ actions and reactions of the judges I.e • At the end of yesterday’s hearing, UK’s case was over and out in Ekatrina’s mind. Hence her mind was already focussing on Monday next week when they have a morning session. She could not remember UK has another witness taking the stand today • Muthaura has been allowed to skip sessions as he deems fit – is this an indicator they think favorably of him? • Ekatrina referreed to the suspect ‘in the other case’ who wanted to move in and out of court at will and this was disrespectful of the court However, nobody is sure of the way forward, these cases are political and uncle sam might have the last word
EVD OTP IDP 00572 FOR UK ON-GOING