wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

10 Pages«<56789>»
EVD OTP IDP 00572 FOR UK ON-GOING
#121 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:43:33 AM

One thing I agree with Uhuru: Raila was the alpha and omega of the violence. Had he asked the goons to stop they would have ceased
#122 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:46:47 AM

Kratos wrote:
Me I think the people who should be at the Hague are those who stole the votes in 2007; beginning with those who facilitated midnight swearing-in ceremony and the one who accepted to be sworn in at that ridiculous hour.
Thats when njustice will be served.

Othaura falls squarely in this category.

Shifting goal posts much? So now its not who facilitated/condoned the killings but the alleged theft of elections (Krieglar didnt find tangible evidence for this too). Mind you both sides stole votessmile

But who stole the most?Who held back ballots from a few constituencies in Meru land?

Mtublack
#123 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:49:36 AM

Kihangeri wrote:
gathinga wrote:
UK had been very well coached. he did not address Ocambo directly. every time he wanted a repeat of a question he was like 'Madam president, i don't understand what hes talking about'...and in another instance 'madam president i think the prosecutor does not understand how our govt works, we don't have local government police' that killed it for Ocambo
It is obvious whoever made Ocampo to be the prosecutor has nothing between his ears. The guy cannot even express himself properly. He never did his homework. Unless he is acting incompetent, he should do something else for a living.

Its not that Ocampo is daft its that there was never a case in the first place,
Some you win some you lose
#124 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:50:50 AM

Kratos wrote:
Me I think the people who should be at the Hague are those who stole the votes in 2007; beginning with those who facilitated midnight swearing-in ceremony and the one who accepted to be sworn in at that ridiculous hour.

Shifting goal posts much? So now its not who facilitated/condoned the killings but the alleged theft of elections (Krieglar didnt find tangible evidence for this too). Mind you both sides stole votessmile

But who stole the most?Who held back ballots from a few constituencies in Meru land?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly clutching at straws are we?

#125 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:05:42 PM

Kihangeri wrote:

If the swearing in was not done pronto, Rao would have gone ahead and sworn himself in. You don't give half a chance to Rao as he would take it all. In other words, the late afternoon swearing in was for strategic purposes as Rao intended to do a violent Orange Revolution in the country.

Agreed! Remember him and his goons tried to announce the formation of a parallel govt. till they had to suspend live broadcasts. I think this icc process will change a lot of peoples minds regarding the true nature of the PM
Burning Spear
#126 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:18:36 PM

Infact,I noted that this man Ocampo is wasting too much time for Judge Hans Peter kaul,He already after studying the prosecution before summons were issued stated that the case did not meet the ICC threshold.

To make matters worse,he was charging UK & company with a dossier of rumours from career witnesses.Yesterday,UK acted intelligently without loosing temper and answered questions as asked.

In all those career witnesses,ocampo failed to link UK with mungiki or ever planning the attacks.

We await the verdict of the judges.We only need one more judge to dissent.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#127 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:27:04 PM

If indeed the 'wakoroni'(in the pronunciation of one Bethi Mogo) are manipulating the Hague Process as most supporters are saying.
Then why all the noise on UK shaming Okambo..
Si sec. Clinton & Madam Mearkel will just give a call to Trendafilova and Trial pap!!!
and after that,a guilty on one count verdict.. and 5yrs pap! which will straddle btn two elections.. when The son of Jomo comes back.. Nchi itakuwa (ime-move on, whether ahead or backwards is another story) na wenyewe
#128 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:35:11 PM

wanyuru wrote:
@ Jahman....thou silence is LOUD!!

The way UK came out leaves @Jahman with nothing to hung on.

Try @nostoppingthis....he may have a word or two of praise to UK.

@Impunity, jana credit goes to UK, he came out looking like a saint....but is he?
Flashback, with the many road blocks put by the "government" when Ogambo was doing his investigations, he may find a huge challenge in taking this one to trial... If Ogambo decides to open a fresh case about Kibera and Kisumu, we may just see UK going back for confirmations...
and for the UK fanatics, do you really think a case against RAO will go to full trial? on what account? calling for mass action....?
#129 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:46:35 PM

wanyuru wrote:

@Impunity, jana credit goes to UK, he came out looking like a saint....but is he?
Flashback, with the many road blocks put by the "government" when Ogambo was doing his investigations, he may find a huge challenge in taking this one to trial... If Ogambo decides to open a fresh case about Kibera and Kisumu, we may just see UK going back for confirmations...
and for the UK fanatics, do you really think a case against RAO will go to full trial? on what account? calling for mass action....?

Please feel free to share this "roadblocks" Also while at it remember that Rao has no case at the hague yet and probably will not. That will not stop us from saying it as it is...political or criminal RAO was involved in the PEV that led to loss of lives through acts of either commission or omission. Hii mambo ya Kibera na kisumu we want hard evidence not hearsay

#130 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:54:18 PM

Kratos wrote:

@ impunity,are you talking about the "swing state' of Nithi?? smile smile
#131 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:30:36 PM

Gosh, numerous and passionate sentiment expressed quite liberally.

Its like christmas. Anyway, my score for UK performance would be as follows:

accusing RAO - 10 out of 10
absolving RAO - 9 out of 10
disengaging himself from the relevant allegations - 3 out of 10.
#132 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:00:23 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Again it depends on your political affiliation. You choose to see what you want to seesmile

Toxicity
#133 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:10:12 PM

wanyuru wrote:

I agree with @nostoppingthis ..why are all UK fanatics jumping to conclusion that he did outclass Ocampo and team? my 2 cents on the way uhuru was answering the questions is that he was avoiding to answer em the was he was asked....When he was asked which tribe supports RAO(And I am not a fanatic of RAO ), he says rao enjoys support from all over kenya!! and when he will be campaigning here next year, that is if he does not go to trial, he will be saying RAO is a one tribe King!!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#134 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:11:47 PM

..ati Nithi was the 'swing state'..LOL !!!
#135 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:13:22 PM

famooz wrote:
Kratos wrote:

@ impunity,are you talking about the "swing state' of Nithi?? smile smile

@famooz, njess!
That swing state is the precursor to the PEV.
And who held the precursor?You know well.The nightrunners.

By the way how are you @famooz?

Burning Spear
#136 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:15:07 PM

Kratos wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:

Again it depends on your political affiliation. You choose to see what you want to seesmile

you are right bwana @kiratu,
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
mkonomtupu
#137 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:24:28 PM

"Moreno Ocampo’s Invocation of my Research Shockingly Unethical, Predatory and Careless
Prof. Peter Kagwanja
29 September 2011

On a number of occasions between 21 and 29 September 2011, the ICC Prosecutor, Mr. Moreno Ocampo, and his team selectively cited, out of context and in a televised hearing, some of my research published nearly a decade ago, in a manner that erroneously portrayed me as a “prosecution witness” in the on-going confirmation hearing at the Hague against Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, the Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kenya.
In Ocampo’s 29 September 2011 cross-examination of Uhuru Kenyatta my work and name loomed large as if it is the only incriminating evidence he holds against Mr. Kenyatta.
Furthermore, the ostentatious manner in which Mr. Ocampo invoked my work and my name before the Court reveals malicious intent that has endangered my life and potentially jeopardized my career. Judging by the barrage of calls I have received so far, the careless act by the ICC Prosecutor to put me into public spotlight at this critical phase of Kenya’s history is a threat to my personal security in the context of not only the emotive nature of this case, but also its connection with the criminal underworld.
Even more sinister was Ocampo’s claim that I work for Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta while at the same time invoking my publications in a way that sought to incriminate him. This tactic is calculated to cause grave disaffection and irreparably damage relations with Mr. Kenyatta.
Interestingly, despite claims of extensive investigations on this case, Mr. Ocampo never contacted me as an author to share or clarify issues raised in the cited publications. He instead proceeded to base weighty claims on frightfully thin ice." http://xa.yimg.com/kq/gr...3/1309053404/name/PRESS

what a shame for Ocampo
Mblue
#138 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:29:24 PM

[quote=Mblue]This UK guy appears like the leader Kenya wants. I've started admiring him.

...Well, well, well,....He is coming out well. Lakini kuongea na kutenda are two different things.
...Ati Ocampo asked him whether he was spending Ksh 100,000,000 a day ama nilisikia vibaya. Does he know the difference between Zimbabwean and Kenyan currency!!!

Asatenda. He quelled the violence.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#139 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:41:00 PM

By the way the question asked by the prosecution appears so easy to answer even to someone broke like me:

Q:Are u a member og mungaiki?
A:Emphatic NO.
Q:Did u give out 100M?
A:Empahtic NO.
Q:Did u incite Kikuyu youths?
A:NO yawa.

What did LMO expect the answer to be? A NJESS?
Nope.

Mr.Wambui
#140 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 2:42:10 PM

I think it's really unwise (try to avoid the word idiotic) to say that the one who stole more votes is the guilty and the one who stole and still lost is innocent its very hypocritical if not illogical. Yeyote aliyeiba ni mwizi hakuna kamwizi na mwizi!
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!