wazua Wed, Oct 9, 2024

At last, Agwambo saves the Shilling from the dollar
ali
#1 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:20:33 AM

Sio mimi, standard gazeti....tinga brings together a team of proffs from various sectors...eg vision 2040, treasury, etc to save the Kes from further beating by the bully..the US Dollar
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
StatMeister
#2 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:52:09 AM

ali wrote:
Sio mimi, standard gazeti....tinga brings together a team of proffs from various sectors...eg vision 2040, treasury, etc to save the Kes from further beating by the bully..the US Dollar

rink?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
danas10
#3 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:45:59 AM

StatMeister wrote:
ali wrote:

rink?

today's standard page 1 and continued on page 5 smile
innairobi
#4 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:16:49 AM

I guess you cannot pull the same publicity stunt twice of placing a fake grenade in your office block. Laughing out loudly
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
gmg
#5 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:25:52 AM

A committee /taskforce cannot save the shilling. what can save the ashilling is by increasing inflows of dollars and reducing outflows of dollar but considering external factors like constrained productivity of USA limiting the supply of dollars in the world economy only, the near collapse of EURO only China can save us if they make YUAN international
kinoru
#6 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:32:33 AM

his try to crown himself, CBK tamed it by selling the dollar directly to the big time importers
#7 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:02:55 AM

kinoru wrote:
his try to crown himself, CBK tamed it by selling the dollar directly to the big time importers

CBK sold when?

Its end of quarter, traders are taking profits...its neither Raila or CBK.
#8 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:11:16 AM

Am a skeptic when it comes to politicians. CBK must have touched a raw nerve with it's latest action. The speculators are Kenyans and if they have borrowed from the banks to speculate on the dollar, the banks and speculators will burn their fingers big time with the new restrictions in place.
kinoru
#9 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:16:44 AM

dollar heading to 97kes
#10 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:25:45 AM

ali wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

It seems part of the deal on the mau with M01, RAO was to be given a lot of "positive" coverage by the sub-standard. Can someone please tell this primepig that most kenyans (other than his supporters) can see through this cheap publicity stunt! NKT! Bure kabisa!

#11 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:42:46 AM

innairobi wrote:
I guess you cannot pull the same publicity stunt twice of placing a fake grenade in your office block.

kinoru wrote:

Kratos wrote:
It seems part of the deal on the mau with M01, RAO was to be given a lot of "positive" coverage by the sub-standard.

Sasa Wazuans, KShs is in crisis, isn't it really below par to speak of any politician? Why not express the same sentiments:
-when CBK governor throws is hat in?
-when Uhuru Kenyatta makes intervention?
-when President makes intervention?

I read this story from Nation and Business Daily. What does Standard have to do with it? Is this the thinking that propells UAE or Singapore into global titans?
Nkt!! This kind of thinking is what leaves Kenya with the worst currency in the world for 2011. God help us in 2012.

#12 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:58:24 AM

ali wrote:

Do you need proffs to stop the shilling from further slide?....Nonsense and waste of resources......Call the fire brigade and tell them to lower a ladder to the shilling.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:31:50 PM

innairobi wrote:
I guess you cannot pull the same publicity stunt twice of placing a fake grenade in your office block. Laughing out loudly

#14 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:32:45 PM

muganda wrote:
innairobi wrote:
I guess you cannot pull the same publicity stunt twice of placing a fake grenade in your office block.

kinoru wrote:

Kratos wrote:
It seems part of the deal on the mau with M01, RAO was to be given a lot of "positive" coverage by the sub-standard.

Sasa Wazuans, KShs is in crisis, isn't it really below par to speak of any politician? Why not express the same sentiments:

I read this story from Nation and Business Daily. What does Standard have to do with it? Is this the thinking that propells UAE or Singapore into global titans?
Nkt!! This kind of thinking is what leaves Kenya with the worst currency in the world for 2011. God help us in 2012.

Muganda.. do you live in Kenya...

If Obaks speaks, depending on your ETHNIC affiliation and SIZE of brains... it would either be too late, bound to fail, or visionary, working leader.

RAO on the other hand is and will always be the cause of all our woes and expectation..

even if a rat gives birth we'll have to analyse the mans ulterior role in it..

There are a few men and women of integrity in Wazua.. just a lot of Mashada orphans...hiding behind the screens average language and self righteous perceptions of life, country and politics..
luttz
#15 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 12:49:27 PM

So true poundfoolish, cant say it in any other better way.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
Mr.Wambui
#16 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 1:49:31 PM

muganda wrote:
innairobi wrote:

kinoru wrote:

Kratos wrote:

Of course Raila saved the shilling. He just had to intervene and PAP! Problem solved even before the profs do anything...
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
The governor
#17 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 2:42:33 AM

RAO can assemble brigade of armies or even call in FBI and scotland investigators, but the Kes/$ will obey supply and demand curve.
So far the measures CBK has employed is enough in tryin to control the Kes, and very much everything should be left to take it natural course.Is it necessarry to try makin the shillings strong when in actual sense it isn't?
Politicians have no role here.The only thing they can do is formulating policies geared towards diversifying foreign currency resevoir. more emphasis on agriculture which is our main export.

Drought is partly the cause of Kes fall. Coffee and tea export has been minimal this year.

Plus, ofcourse the Diaspora has been limiting remittance inflows due to lack of gov committment in securing investment environment.
"I know of a friend who lost Kes 18m on property deal"
#18 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:48:53 PM

After the DOMO seems there is nothing that came out.....Hope some guys are not trying to let the PM down on this humble initiative, ama alipayuka kabla ya kufikiria

http://www.capitalfm.co....e-dark-to-save-shilling/
kizee1
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 11:21:32 AM

we are headed to 110+ even faster now! borrowing money from IMF for BoP support? why? why cant cbk sell reserves? oh yes, because the IMf told them they have to maintain 4 months of import cover before the IMF can lend them money for..u guessed it BoP support, which i what reserves are meant for