smano wrote:http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premier-league/2011/09/27/2684748/arsenal-must-be-prepared-for-robin-van-persies-exit-next
Maoni tu...
RVP's contract talks don't worry me that much we still have a very long way to go. Unlike Nasri, at almost 30 yrs old i doubt he'll be tempted to leave. At that age i don't think there's a team which will be willing to pay 30m plus for his services. His pay at the club was negotiated in 2009 and he took it so clearly his loyal;ty to the club can't be questioned.
I know the media would want everyone to believe that all our top players want to leave but if you look at Cesc's situation it was a matter of when will he leave, i don't think trophies and money would have convinced him otherwise. As for Nasri he's still very young plus the deal was too good for both player and club. Why would Man City, Barca or Real want to sign RVP at 30 when they have so many good CF? Anyway i'm sure by 2013 we'll have a new centre forward ourselves, RVP is getting old he has served us well though.
Yaani the author of the article has already concluded that RVP will not sign a new contract....we have so many top players (including Cahill, Gerrard) heading towards the end of their contracts na bado hawajasema kitu, i like how RVP & Wenger responded to the questions. Arsenal isn't broke like other EPL teams, RVP earns 70k at the moment compared to Cesc's 110k when he left so i don't think the board would have a problem giving the club captain an improved deal.
The only player i want out of Arsenal is Arshavin, i hope the club doesn't renew his contract. One thing that excites me going into the January transfer window is that for once we don't have any player who wants to leave, that should give us time to focus on new signings.