wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

10 Pages<1234>»
EVD OTP IDP 00572 FOR UK ON-GOING
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:21:11 PM

Applause Applause Applause Applause

I must say defence team for UK did a very thorough job. Very well prepared. Credit where due....
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:23:44 PM

UK sworn in as own witness. OTP in reality were on holiday in "Kenia" instead of doing proper investigations.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:28:45 PM

I wanted to watch uhuru testify. Now Ill miss it since Ill be at work. Nkt
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:33:48 PM

UK's lawyer is serious; "Mungiki members on army trucks to State House is like London rioters on red double Decker buses from East London to Buckingham Palace."

UK may just get off the hook by just using the video evidence showing him pleading with kyuks not to retaliate. If Ocampo can nail UK, yeye ni mnoma!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:33:49 PM

.Uhuru's team is really on top of things. These guys have carried out thorough research and are providing concrete evidence to support their statements...All academic...If what is happening in the court is what will be used to arrive at judgements, then I see Uhuru vying for presidency to which he will lose to Raila..
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:40:11 PM

.Uhuru's team is really on top of things. These guys have carried out thorough research and are providing concrete evidence to support their statements...All academic...If what is happening in the court is what will be used to arrive at judgements, then I see Uhuru vying for presidency to which he will lose to Raila..

Wishful thinking right there.....if only wishes were matatus.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:40:12 PM

Prosecution just needs to prove that Uhuru was engaging in double speak. Mchana amani usiku vita. Tough one but that should be the line they take...anyway kudos to the UK legal team
limanika
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:18:17 PM

at the height of pev in north rift, ruto n co. kept mum. contradict this with what uhuru did to quell violence. if the judges consider this angle ruto is roasted
B.Timer
#29 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 7:19:28 AM

I am pleasantly suprised.

One of the rare ocassions that our views converge!

On a different note Ocampo seems to be headed for a major upset.

Muthaura, Uhuru and Ali cases are sliping through his fingers.

This will be embarrassing.

A major career blot for Ocampo.

What is it with the entire ICC prosecution team, starting with the chief!
they appear inferior to their colleagues on the defence.

Even both the Victims lawyers seem head and shoulders above them.
Dunia ni msongamano..
marko
#30 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 7:32:33 AM

Am barricading myself in the office today with the office telly... today's hearing is like Christmas...Miss it and you will never see one like it again..
WHO DARES WINS
#31 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 7:35:46 AM

This is the last time I discuss these hague things and at last I can smile.

It was getting a bit boring listening to Ocampo is evil arguments being made here and the lawyers who have appeared there.

In my view, to get out of this, one has to concentrate on what Ocambo is claiming and leave all other shenanigans to politicians.

Uhuru's lawyers were super. I can compare that to what Ocampo did in their case summary. Deal with the evidence not this other nonsense. I'm hoping Muthaura's lawyer has learned something new.

But let no one celebrate yet. As Laughing out loudly has said here, one can preach butter but.....Even bishop deya was preaching miracle babies.... Lets not forget Anne Sporrey (google it).

I don't much care about what happens to these fellows. I have my own opinion and it won't change because of this.

But I'm hoping that with all these that is happening, can we get our legal fratenity learning how to conduct investigations, prosecutions and defenses?

To me it is apparent that we have a serious lack of good lawyers in Kenya. They are probably too used to getting kitu kidogo to understand how to be lawyers.

My lesson from all this is that good lawyers are a good thing for any justice to occur. So far, Uhuru's lawyers, Kosgeis, the prosecution and the victim lawyers have been a pleasure to watch.

Now, I'll go buy some popcorn because I have a funny feeling that the aura of sainthood created by the defense is about to get attacked.
#32 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:41:30 AM

UK seems to have gotten the best lawyers out of the O-6, tells you what money can do, the evidence provided by the defence has some loopholes like when he cools that crowd, if it is assumed that most of them were mungiki then this prooves that he had control over the mungiki so the rally could just be for the cameras, also when they claim there is a witness who widhdrew her statement to OTP(one can read was paid off) and another allegedlly an extortionist (read refused to take the money)

........I will miss part of UK cross examination...sob sob!!
#33 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:42:42 AM

As much as I hate to admit it, Kay did a good job for UK, but there is always the issue of double-speak! If Ocampo can prove, "preaching water and drinking wine", he has a case. The prosecution seems to have failed the victims...sadly so! I guess if the prosecution came for other politicians, bado wataanguka mtihani....
Did UK take the witness stand ama it was postponed? Kay took to long, usingizi ikaingia...
Kihangeri
#34 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:50:14 AM

As much as I hate to admit it, Kay did a good job for UK, but there is always the issue of double-speak! If Ocampo can prove, "preaching water and drinking wine", he has a case. The prosecution seems to have failed the victims...sadly so! I guess if the prosecution came for other politicians, bado wataanguka mtihani....
Did UK take the witness stand ama it was postponed? Kay took to long, usingizi ikaingia...

Uhuru was sworn to the stand yesterday before the court adjourned. He will be at the witness stand today starting 3.30pm. Okampo is a crazy cartoon. How can he do such a shoddy job. My expectations were that the case against the six was so water tight that even the finest lawyers would never offer a defense worth talking about.

Ocampo has ensured impunity remains in Kenya. Who selected or nominated ocampo to be a prosecutor? ICC is a sham court.

No wonder someone said, lets not be vague, lets go hague. PEV victims continue to suffer.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#35 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:56:49 AM

Kihangeri wrote:

Uhuru was sworn to the stand yesterday before the court adjourned. He will be at the witness stand today starting 3.30pm. Okampo is a crazy cartoon. How can he do such a shoddy job. My expectations were that the case against the six was so water tight that even the finest lawyers would never offer a defense worth talking about.

Ocampo has ensured impunity remains in Kenya. Who selected or nominated ocampo to be a prosecutor? ICC is a sham court.

No wonder someone said, lets not be vague, lets go hague. PEV victims continue to suffer.

Sadly so, but I want to wait for UK cross examination....
Seeders
#36 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:00:21 AM

goes to show that 95% of people who speak as authorities on PEV are just regurgitating stuff they heard from their village mate and tribal chieftain and maybe even wikipedia.
Kihangeri
#37 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:00:39 AM

Tebes wrote:
UK sworn in as own witness. OTP in reality were on holiday in "Kenia" instead of doing proper investigations.
Don't you remember ocampo going to watch wildlife migration and dic dic. Ocampo is a joker.
By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...
Gaitho dialogues.

#38 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:04:20 AM

Kihangeri wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Don't you remember ocampo going to watch wildlife migration and dic dic. Ocampo is a joker.

.......december we shall know!!!!!
#39 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:16:00 AM

A strong defense by Uhuru lawyers.

It seems money answers everything.

Ecclesiastes 10:19

Bread is made for laughter, and wine gladdens life, and money answers everything.

Ocampo has to prove that Uhuru was a dayscholar peacemaker.

With last night defense , I hope Ocampos team burnt the midnight oil trying to get the right questions to ask Uhuru.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#40 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:18:48 AM

Kihangeri wrote:
Tebes wrote:

.......december we shall know!!!!!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause