34 Pages«<34567>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
#81 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:25:44 AM

Waaa...kumbe ManU-re iliponea!!!?

and Basel was playing away!!! sasa return leg itakuaje?

We were supposed to score at the 97th minute and make it 4-3. The ref stopped play at the 5th minute of the 4 injury time minutes!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Whaaat!! I missed the drama in City's game because my team couldn't kill off Basel giving me a nervous time in the second half!!!
#82 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:15:46 AM

A bit of consolation statistic. The last time Man U failed to win their first two matches in CL was way back in 1998/1999 season. Your guess is as good as mine where the treble ended up that season.

Hiyo ndio habari kwa ufupi.
Burning Spear
#83 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 11:20:18 AM

Todays prediction is ;

1st trial =Arsenal 1-0 Olympiacos
2nd trial =Arsenal 2-1 Olympiacos
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#84 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 11:23:09 AM

Noticing many black players in ManUseless...looks strange, any statistics?
#85 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 11:46:52 AM

mwenza wrote:

My obvious bias notwithstanding, I dont see Manshitty beating Bayern tonight.

The problem with buying "stars" is that controlling their egos becomes quite a challenge in the dressing room.

Since they all believe they are "stars", keeping all of them happy becomes quite a task. Carlos Tevez can't believe that he should be warming the bench. On the otherhand, Dzeko can't believe that he is not good enough to last 90mins on the pitch. Therein lies the reason why Manshitty are not about to lift any major silverware soon.
#86 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 1:38:10 PM

@TAZ, @smano and everyone else - I agree with you 100%. Man United played total MAKARATASI yesterday. The defence was absolutely impotent. Basel would have been way ahead by half time if they had taken their chances! We were just letting them through like... A European night at Old Trafford is always magic. Yesterday, not even close!

Man United has not lost a game - in ANY competition - at Old Trafford in one and a half years and we almost let Basel win!!! The whole group stage last season we conceded only ONE goal and yesterday we concede three to Basel?? Even the draw feels like a loss! It might be 'less' shameful but to me it feels like a loss! And after making careless mistakes in the first half and being let off they still come back and make similar mistakes in the 2nd half? Add to that the fact that stoke, a team that has NEVER taken points off Man United did that on Saturday for the first time and you know heads need to roll. And surrendering a 2 - 0 lead? At Old Trafford?? To Basel???? Give me a break!!! Very disappointed camper!!!
Ric dees
#87 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 1:52:55 PM

Reason why England will never win any major silverware in football in the better part of 10 years to come, if we continue to hold players like Rio, Barry and Lampard in high esteem, to slow to be honest.

Like Smano said well if Fergie thinks he changed his line-up to challenge Barcelona then he is in for a shocker, his team cannot play agains Barca,Milan,Real, Bayern heck even Chelsea to be quite frank and God does he need a playmaker.

Rooney served this role well and without him they have struggles Giggs, Park hawatoshi and truth be told Nani is a hot or cold kind of guy can't rely on him fully.Other teams are watching just like Everton did to Mancity, bayern did the same but with better results, snuff out Silva and you are in with a fighting chance, i am beginning to see the same a thankless task, man-mark Rooney and Man U will struggle and will reitalate Hernandez is not a great striker and he will struggle to replicate what he did last season and Young ukweli hatoshi, a new player is always ecpected to play with vigour and gusto like he has done, but his stats tell an all too familiar tale ask Villa fans.

Man u were lucky against Chelsea to be honest this luck was never going to last long sasa tunaona kutangulia sio kufika!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#88 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 1:59:02 PM

@Ric dees, out of order!!!
#89 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 2:25:27 PM

I don't want to talk too much about Man Utd's performance because we face Olympiakos tonight and given our recent luck with injuries i wouldn't bet on anything. @ Smano, i just wonder what the so called pundits would have said if it was Arsenal who had thrown away a 2-0 lead like that....just take a look a how this clown in goal.com tries to justify yesterday's performance.

http://www.goal.com/en-g...t-is-good-bad-about-the

So when Man Utd youngsters fail to perform its "all part of that learning experience and the team's development" but when Arsenal youngsters do the same they receive all sorts of criticism from the same idiots.....like someone has said no wonder England never win anything.
#90 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 2:27:05 PM

TAZ: Yours are forever kids!!!
#91 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 2:40:26 PM

@ Mc Reggae....The unfortunate thing with Arsenal is that we sell our kids when they get to 23 yrs old and use the proceeds to buy 18 & 17 yr olds. We've become a feeder club to Barca and Man City!
reddevil
#92 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 2:52:28 PM

The past 2 games are a clear indication of how difficult things will be for United...we started the season very well with Cleverly, Ando in the middle of the park...Rooney and Welbeck upfront...At the back Vidic is a must, Rio is a dead horse to be honest...and Evra is the epitome of complacency at the moment...

I for one thought that we have turned the page to compete with the likes of Barca...but fellow United fanatics...not yet, not with the kind of passing I have witnessed in the last two matches...and not with the likes or Fletcher and Carrik, we still have work cut out to lift the champions League...remind me again who is Basel? Damn.

In other news I think Bayern look like a real deal to compete with the likes of Barca.

Nobby
#93 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 3:40:03 PM

reddevil wrote:
The past 2 games are a clear indication of how difficult things will be for United...we started the season very well with Cleverly, Ando in the middle of the park...Rooney and Welbeck upfront...At the back Vidic is a must, Rio is a dead horse to be honest...and Evra is the epitome of complacency at the moment...

I for one thought that we have turned the page to compete with the likes of Barca...but fellow United fanatics...not yet, not with the kind of passing I have witnessed in the last two matches...and not with the likes or Fletcher and Carrik, we still have work cut out to lift the champions League...remind me again who is Basel? Damn.

In other news I think Bayern look like a real deal to compete with the likes of Barca.

Things are beginning to stabilize bit by bit for Man-U, two draws in two games after winning 5 games is not what SAF would have wanted. It gets even worse when you throw a 2-0 win to a team like Basel at Old Traford and your next game is at Liverpool! I see another draw here.
As for today i can predic a 2-1 win for the Gunners at Emirates, despite the fact that we are missing almost 9 first team players.
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#94 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 3:47:28 PM

Nobby, hata kuangalia fixtures ni chida kwako jameni???
#95 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:02:46 PM

@Taz, I agree it would be a case of "as usual Arsenal couldn't hold it together"

Like Fergie said, it's good this has happened early in the group stages and a still relatively easy group where we have time to regroup - hopefully it's a lesson however plays in the next matches won't forget. When Fergie was asked what he told the team at halftime he said he wanted them to kill off the game as they should have before the end of the half! Clearly they thought the old man was demanding too much against weak opponents.

When it reaches the knockout stages, those away goals are the ones that finish off strong teams *remembering Robben's "painful" volley at OT that bundled us out of the 2010 quarters*
#96 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:07:01 PM

Nobby wrote:

It gets even worse when you throw a 2-0 win to a team like Basel at Old Traford and your next game is at Liverpool! I see another draw here.

Tuliza boli mzeiya...we play Norwich City at home on Sato

I hope we'll have most of our players for the Liverpool match - we want revenge for the 4-1 they humiliated us at OT under Benitez and 2009"s 3-1 beating...roundi hii nataka tuwanyamazishe kabisa coz wametuzoea!
#97 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:17:10 PM

I still can't believe what happened at Old Trafford yesterday!

Man United have lost ONLY ONCE in the last 32 Champions league games at the theatre of dreams. They have WON 20 STRAIGHT games at the venue! Do you know how long it takes up to rake in such a record? Any other team that has ever pulled off the same? And then yesterday happens! I was in shock! Like @McReggae, I almost got a heart attack in the last 10 minutes of the game!
#98 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 5:14:55 PM

...Ten buses are packed outside Etihad Stadium to carry Carlos Tevez ego, tantrums and his money back to Argentina...
#99 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:19:04 PM

arsenal have already gunned the visitors two goals. The bad thing is that all the names one the score sheet are strange to me. Arsenal, what kind of squad are you fielding?
#100 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:20:32 PM

...Nobody is cheering Arsenal or empathizing with Arsenal. Scores are 2 - 1 in favor of Arsenal...Chenzi nyinyi!