wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

APPLICATION FOR LAND TRANSFER CONSENT - KILIFI
jamplu
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:53:58 AM

has anyone applied for land transfer consent in Kilifi how long does it take. The piece of land is kilifi/kijipwa.
Secondly is this the standard form for all consent application.

http://www.wri.org/prope...0consent%20of%20LCB.pdf

once you submit the form what are you supposed to be given a waiting note ama? saidieni sijui
jamplu
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:32:33 AM

any one?
Mainat
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 2:37:00 PM

Jamplu-its the right form. When you submit, Kilifi Land Office will have on its enquiry desk, a board stating when you can expect to get the transfer consent form processed. It should take no more than 4 working days.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
jamplu
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 5:00:37 PM

Mainat wrote:
Jamplu-its the right form. When you submit, Kilifi Land Office will have on its enquiry desk, a board stating when you can expect to get the transfer consent form processed. It should take no more than 4 working days.

@mainat- thanks. whats the fee paid if any forgot to ask?
i also came across this i don't know how accurate it is
http://www.doingbusiness...pic/registering-property
Mainat
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 6:42:08 PM

Jamplu- Ksh500 (though they may charge you less if you offer to pay in USD, joke).
Ministry of ardhi has evolved from dark ages. It does a website and on it, it has the same charter board you'll find at Kilifi Lands. http://www.lands.go.ke
Sehemu ndio nyumba
jamplu
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:41:21 PM

Mainat wrote:
Jamplu- Ksh500 (though they may charge you less if you offer to pay in USD, joke).
Ministry of ardhi has evolved from dark ages. It does a website and on it, it has the same charter board you'll find at Kilifi Lands. http://www.lands.go.ke

@Mainat Sawa thanks