17 Pages«<7891011>»
Ocampo loses case against suspect
#81 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:15:16 PM

#82 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:16:21 PM

chemos wrote:
who wants to bet this katee will soon be promoted to some plum job once he gets back from hague for his part as muthauras witness?

unless he discloses to akina UK/FM what he said behind closed chambers...

kwani closed chambers akina UK/FM are not there? i thot they only bar the media coverage na wale wako kwa public gallery.. am sure the accused have to hear what is being said..
#83 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:18:01 PM

mwenza wrote:
chemos wrote:
who wants to bet this katee will soon be promoted to some plum job once he gets back from hague for his part as muthauras witness?

I thought we had a NEW CONSTITUTION!

New constitution si all the accused should have relinquished their posts???
#84 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:22:36 PM

I now understand why someone would want to stand in their own defence. These witnesses may send you to trial faster than ogambo's evidence.

.....Hii kitu hakuna haja ya witnesses, they will always stutter at some point!!!
#85 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:28:24 PM

When Muthaura's lawyer kept on interrupting the prosecution lawyer, I knew things were not going on as per the script for the defence. At some point, the defence witness was almost turning into a prosecution witness.

Is there any chance that the Hague bill for this DC is being footed by the tax-payer?

#86 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:30:40 PM

chemos wrote:

unless he discloses to akina UK/FM what he said behind closed chambers...

kwani closed chambers akina UK/FM are not there? i thot they only bar the media coverage na wale wako kwa public gallery.. am sure the accused have to hear what is being said..

Why would they have to hear if what he is disclosing is incriminating to save his skin? The accused are quite influential...
#87 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:32:11 PM

chemos wrote:
mwenza wrote:
chemos wrote:

If there was political will from you know who...
#88 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:33:33 PM

chemos wrote:
mwenza wrote:
chemos wrote:

The fact that they are still holding their positions might actually work against them in the long run. This for me could be proof enough that maybe, just maybe, the infamous meeting in state house did indeed take place.
#89 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:33:48 PM

mwenza wrote:
When Muthaura's lawyer kept on interrupting the prosecution lawyer, I knew things were not going on as per the script for the defence. At some point, the defence witness was almost turning into a prosecution witness.

Is there any chance that the Hague expenditure for this DC is being paid for by the tax-payer?

Seeders
#90 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 12:34:54 PM

the cases will be confirmed but do not see a conviction of more than 1 person of the 6 after full trial. tone down expectations and expend more energy to the unreconciled issues still boiling under the surface waiting for the next trigger to unleash even worse violence.
17 Pages«<7891011>»