Ocampo loses case against suspect
I thought this Muthaura had a smart lawyer...why then allow such a hopeless witness? That fellow was squirming in his chair like my son does when I catch him eating chocolates.... Pathetic! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
McReggae wrote:Wait a minute, did I just hear that it's the kenya police policy to shoot somebody on the leg to immobilize them??....hehehehe This part cracked me up...and then he goes on to say that the police probably missed the leg and shot the "head" (or any other part of the body)...some policies we've never heard of...
KulaRaha wrote:I thought this Muthaura had a smart lawyer...why then allow such a hopeless witness? That fellow was squirming in his chair like my son does when I catch him eating chocolates....
Pathetic! UK must have been "intelligent" to be his own witness....lakini anger management ni muhimu.
nostoppingthis wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I thought this Muthaura had a smart lawyer...why then allow such a hopeless witness? That fellow was squirming in his chair like my son does when I catch him eating chocolates....
Pathetic! UK must have been "intelligent" to be his own witness....lakini anger management ni muhimu. Its going to be fun watching "Prince Uhuru" try and control that big fat ego....LOL...should make good viewing. But Muthaura and his million dollar lawyer...FAIL! Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Jus Blazin wrote:'user' wrote:what he told waki contradicts what he said today.judge ekaterina noticed it and from the facial expression of the judge she wasn't satisfied.she infact asked 'is that your answer?' Really? I think you should have been more attentive. The Waki report sounded like he was talking about Naivasha, something Ekaterina sought to clarify. The dude clarified he was speaking generally and alluded that some of the stuff on Waki report were for Molo. Reasons for violence? Incitement and poverty which happen everywhere in violent prone areas. You should have paid more attention. @jus You actually thought differently? That guy got contradiction redefined.... Madam President was so unsatisfied but she was clearly not going to waste her time with someone who didn't know what they were talking about.
UK must have been "intelligent" to be his own witness....lakini anger management ni muhimu.
Its going to be fun watching "Prince Uhuru" try and control that big fat ego....LOL...should make good viewing. But Muthaura and his million dollar lawyer...FAIL![/quote] At times, the smart one has the last laugh. If Khan's strategy is to discredit Waki commission report by showing they interviewed (interrogated) career witnesses, would that be FAIL? Ocampo's key strategy was having the six suspect disobeying court summons. He is still smarting from that. Hiding some evidence and changing goals posts is not smart, it is thwarting Justice. Every suspect is considered innocent until proven guilty. So, give him all the material evidence so that he can prepare his pre-trial defense. If it is about protecting witnesses, provide them with safe houses in Iceland or Falklands Islands with maximum security.  "One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.
The Waki Comm is why those fat cats are in The Hague. How can you discredit it? LOL Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Insurgent wrote:If Khan's strategy is to discredit Waki commission report by showing they interviewed (interrogated) career witnesses, would that be FAIL? It can't be a strategy when this is your witness!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
KulaRaha wrote:The Waki Comm is why those fat cats are in The Hague. How can you discredit it? LOL Don't jump on me but I suspect if Waki and other human rights or sources of information that Ocampo has is discredited, Okampo can be asked to go back to the drawing board. Of course Waki did the right thing handing over the envelop to Kofi Anan but it called for further investigation of the same. DC Mwanza was one of those who gave witness accounts to Waki. Here he is giving a contradictory story to Katerina Tredafilova. Question arising from such a scenario is how many other witnesses, victims, etc gave there version to Waki and might change the story after flying 6644.8 Kilometers and taking 8:35 minutes due to altitude and excitement or because they are witnesses for hire. That is the line Ruto and co have been persuing if you have been keen. Just my thoughts. By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
What did the DC say behind closed doors? Things are heating up! It is a curse to be a witness in the Hague....you say the truth, some people back home will be going for your neck, you say uwongo (having taken oath), labda you'll be jailed...tight situations!
The witness did what he was expected to do. He stuck to his guns. Even though Ekatrina asked him to clarify he was lucid in his explanation. Don't be biased as you watch the proceedings. WHO DARES WINS
Is it only my observations or have others noticed that the uhuru 3 appears to be less prepared than the ruto 3? Mimi naona kama akina uhuru wanakaragwa zaidi. I saw the DC answering his own questions more than once. He pretended not to know the difference between taking notes and taking minutes in a meeting. He also thought the prosecution didn't know the difference between Public Service Commission and the Head of Public Service. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:Is it only my observations or have others noticed that the uhuru 3 appears to be less prepared than the ruto 3? Mimi naona kama akina uhuru wanakaragwa zaidi.
I saw the DC answering his own questions more than once. He pretended not to know the difference between taking notes and taking minutes in a meeting. He also thought the prosecution didn't know the difference between Public Service Commission and the Head of Public Service. The UK 3 seem to have more incriminating evidence...and did I hear someone say that mdosi of NSIS had given Waki alot of info, but now is retracting since things moved to the Hague...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
mwenza wrote:Is it only my observations or have others noticed that the uhuru 3 appears to be less prepared than the ruto 3? Mimi naona kama akina uhuru wanakaragwa zaidi.
I saw the DC answering his own questions more than once. He pretended not to know the difference between taking notes and taking minutes in a meeting. He also thought the prosecution didn't know the difference between Public Service Commission and the Head of Public Service. That is the problem of coaching / cramming , You get in the exam room and everything evaporates .Then you start answering your own questions(irrelevant answers). I also think Ruto may be acquitted for lack of enough evidence due to the prosecutors contradictory evidence(not that I wish it to happen though since I believe with proper investigation ,Ruto has a case to answer) but for Muthaura , mambo ni ngumu.The witnesses are just spoiling for him. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Intresting episode; Morris Anyah: Mr. Katee Mwanza, are you aware of charges facing Mr. Muthaura?
Mwanza: No Madam President,
Anyah: You travelled all the way without knowing what charges he is facing?
Mwanza:I only came here to state the factsI think HK thought it wise to leave out the witnesses at this stage. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
who wants to bet this katee will soon be promoted to some plum job once he gets back from hague for his part as muthauras witness?
chemos wrote:who wants to bet this katee will soon be promoted to some plum job once he gets back from hague for his part as muthauras witness? unless he discloses to akina UK/FM what he said behind closed chambers...
chemos wrote:who wants to bet this katee will soon be promoted to some plum job once he gets back from hague for his part as muthauras witness? I thought we had a NEW CONSTITUTION! Even then his performance yesterday warrants a demotion not a promotion. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Watching this thing is like watching a horror movie. According to the defense, Ocampo has no evidence since he's relying on Waki, KNHCr etc reports. Well, Katerina just threw that idea out the window with its baby too by extensively quoting the Waki report. Nothing is worse than a "super duper" witness who does not know his bosses name, doesn't know mai mahiu flyover and only saw people carrying rocks, sticks and rungus (no pangas). By the way, he moved his own family to "safety" even though he thought things were super cool. Come on, Katerina even quoted "lawyer" Monari in the questioning. Maybe as warning to Monari that they know about him too. I now understand why someone would want to stand in their own defence. These witnesses may send you to trial faster than ogambo's evidence. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Ocampo loses case against suspect