wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

6 Pages123>»
Ruto is terrified
Kasheshi
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 21, 2008 5:42:00 PM

He viciously trashed the Waki report today. He looked terrified to me. He must know he's on the list

R
doh
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 3:54:00 AM

Wait until u see Uhuru's eyes. I always say its a rotten country.

info is money
johwak
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 4:55:00 AM

where is the evidence?

johnie the walker
jammo
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 4:57:00 AM

Had u been politician..u probably would hav a hoard of young loud,abrasive,reckless youth high on anything that makes another thing high.... and chaos break out..and this battalion of urs is involved...am sure everyone who vied for a sit is at some corner cowering in fear of bein held accountable for your followers' deeds. They all kno the messed up...but not ready for responsibility... remember those merian hoodlums who battered mwiraria's oponent?

' I have heard of You,o Lord. Now mine eyes have seen thee!! Baal-Perazim.. The Lord of the Breakthrough!!'
doh
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 5:09:00 AM

In this country; no one will ever ever stand up and say yes I did.

http://www.scribd.com/do...n-PostElection-Violence

info is money
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 5:16:00 AM

Terrified is an understatement.......If i were Raila and MK,i would not engage in debate with this suspects.......Just keep quiet and get time barred,then let international law come after this suspects......That way no tribe will say our son is being finished.
Kabugua
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 6:43:00 AM

The Minister landed into the coutry yesterday from Netherlands. Maybe there was something he found there that warranted his reaction.

kabugua
PONDI
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 6:49:00 AM

in all fairness ruto does raise a valid point....but he will have his day in court...where is uhuru? he must be twangaing pombe 24/7 and regreting having ventured into politics..... he should have enjoyed his wealth quietly..i know i would if i was born with a big silver spoon
bushlink
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 8:21:00 AM

Who do u think these 10 guys are??

Can we serialize them as we wait the Waki envelope to b opened?

My Happiness makes me Happy too.
B.Timer
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 8:43:00 AM

The chicken are coming home to roost.
Did anybody get a copy of the current Citizen paper.
Well,it belongs to the other side of the devide in terms of regard that it elicits from readers,but the list on the front page calls for a second look.

Who asked Annan to come this sides in the first place. remember the then Govt. was not for the idea.
Who put in place, the Waki and Krigler commisions,complete with deciding on who to sit in them.
Ruto was central in all these,egged on by his party.
Our people have no decency to be ashamed.
Hague is knocking on people's doors. What a nightmare for the 'poor' souls.
But then,that is childs play,vis a vis what fellows who bore the brunt of their machinations underwent and are still going through to date. Justice need be done and be seen to be done.
What goes around,comes around. It's pay back time boy. The boot on the other foot. Its the turn for the rich to cry. For now they are just crying foul. The worst is yet to come,the'll yell.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
ali
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 10:11:00 AM

Le me ask a valid question and pls do not condemn me

Is it wrong to defend your people? As in for Uhuru’s case,his people were being massacred be the like of you know who,then Uhuru’s finds himself in a fix,does he let his people die or he request Mungiki to go and ward off attackers from the rift.

I am in no way advocating for murders,i.e its not right to attack and kill,but surely,the government had failed,your own kin was being killed like flies,what would you do?

Tell me the truth and don’t rush to say oh sijui what,oh

Tell me what you would do

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
B.Timer
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 10:31:00 AM

@ Ali,
I hear you buddy.

I have immense empathy for Uhuru and the like.
Uhuru strikes me as a nice chap. In the circumstances,most good people with capacity would have done as Uhuru did. Govt. was absent,and his kin were under serious attack.
If you soul search seriously,you will agree that even YOU would have been tempted to do the same if only to keep the adversary at check.
But then trouble is,the law is an Ass. Unfortunately they all will have to face the Donkey law. All the same those hearing them are human beings and can empathise with them too given the situation. Or arent those tribunalist allowed any leeway of discretion. Bwaana.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 11:28:00 AM

....and two wrings don't make a right!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Silk
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 11:33:00 AM

reminds me of football games. if a player assaults the other and the other retaliates,it's a straight red card while the aggressor may go scot free.

Life is too short.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 4:27:00 PM

@ Ali

Is Uhuru on the list. If yes,then all he has to do is present his situation as you have summarised it to the Hague or to any Tribunal and let the law decide. What I can assure you is that should he be incriminated,he will face the harshest punishment than the people who set off the attackers.

Why? Because of motive,thats the way the law is.

By the way,using your eye for an eye arguement,then Mandela should have subjected the boers to 100 years of reverse apartheid and the Allied forces should have subjected the Germans to reverse holocaust.

Is there something like a moneyday
Kasheshi
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 5:54:00 PM

What really surprises me about his statements is the way he calls the job Whacky did as'shoddy'. Surely the guy has been collecting evidence diligently for months from several sources. I read that there was also some video footage showing youths oathing and preparing to attack others in the RV.I believe that by the time a person's name has appeared on the list,it's because the evidence against you is strong,and consistent having come from different reliable sources. This is a war he won't win

R
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 10:28:00 PM

And what does all this potray for this coalition government? mnaona ikianguka? ama itasimama for the next 4 years? wemay not know what these consequences may have in store for us...

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
tmatekwa
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2008 2:33:00 AM

As a victim of PEV I would like to see them all hang. MK,RAO,uk,wr,et al. Now I remember a prediction from some astrologer stating that this government will only last half the term then early elections. This,perhaps is the proverbial straw that will break the coalition's back.

Osama bin Laden
Mtibe
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2008 6:51:00 AM

hey my brothers and sisters we do need to think as if we are in Kenya and at most african country.What will the likes of those who have been mentioned in the waki report be done?
Will they be taken in jail?will they be prosecuted in ICC court? will there names be men tioned in the public or jailed in kenya? The hard answer is that nothing will happened.

What will happen is wananchi like us speculating on what action will be taken and after some time we will be bored with it as another story. What will the political class do? Politik for around a month that an action will be taken then it will fizzle out as strategies are planned by cabinet for long time......

What is the role of ICC in prosecution of genocide perpetrators? ICC is a demagogue of the west in any perspective (i mean the U.S and euro zone). The west knows the position of the country at the moment and it cannot jeopardise the coaltion for the fulfiment of their interests. What about the Waki report,it will be taken to U.N for consultation and then proposal will be made,then this will take 5 years or more!!

- Read this in waki report; All those who have mentioned in the waki report as perpetrators should be given time to defend themselves before prosecution is done on them and a tribunal will be made to look into their conduct before making a decision.

After the tribunal then the names can be verified and taken for prosecution?what will be the duration of forming the tribunal,i dont know. Who will form the tribunal the goverment not the U.N? Do you beleive U.N is holy,come on it depends on the western interests leaning. Similarly no names shall be published till investigations are over by tribunal so no time frame. Does the americans and euro like the conviction,no. Why they like stability for their interests to be pursued.

On political front in kenya both alleged mention Uhuru,Ruto,Michuki,Kosgey,Kones,Kabando,Nyachae,Muthaura,Nyongo e.t.c are the goverment and no one can do a stupid mistake neither Kibaki or Raila so at the end of the day as kibaki hinted that forgiveness is key then that is what will happen,Raila is playing politics by saying prosecution will be done.Nothing will be done and it will go like that in few weeks.Action action action and wananchi will be bored as another story and you will hear that the reasons that caused the violenced will be dealt with but not the people as it will trigger more animosity.Chapter will be closed and this is Kenya.

ICC will be waiting the go ahead from the country as a goverment is already in place and their is no political will to do it,so annan knows it also that it will just go under with time as the opportunity costs of it is larger.Does ruto,uhuru and co. tremble? No they cant tremble cause they know the process,what they are doing is whipping emotions of poor kenyans by politiking.

Does anyone care for those killed and idps?Kibaki or Raila or the political class cares for no one belive me not,a goverment is in place and that was something of yesterday.

So lets just live happily and be careful in future,for now nothing will happen.Politiks is rotten here and wananchi will always be there pawns.

Investing is tricky
mozenrat
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2008 6:56:00 AM

Good Lord almighty... Did someone just compare the flinging of a child into a house on fire... the rape of our mothers... the slaughter of fellow human beings like chicken to a FOOTBALL game!! Have you even read the Waki report?

Regardless of the outcome of this debate,the biggest culprit in this saga in MK himself. How could he stand aside and watch 1000+ human beings lose their lives? How can he continue to dither even now when a second chance for redemption awaits....

Verily verily I say the truth... this man is General Kiguoya!