wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

108 Pages«<2021222324>»
EPL 2011-2012
#421 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:54:17 AM

@ In FEBRUARY (not September) last season Man Utd were 15 points clear of Chelsea but that gap was reduced to just three points in the last 3 games. .

.......and ended up how many???

....and when Man U were 15pts ahead of chelsea weren't asenane and manshitty inbetween? The important statistic for me is what happened to those teams between us and chelsea that time.

The problem with asenane at the moment is not that Man U are ahead but THREE HORSES ARE AHEAD!!!

Remember this:

"You known you are winning the EPL when your title challenger happens to be asenane"
#422 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 12:20:59 PM

@ Mwenza, Here's an article you should look at....it might clear up a few things for you. Look at our points before you played Chelsea, were we in the title race or not? Its amazing we only won 2 EPL games from April till May yet tulikuwa 6 points away from glory (before the Chelse match).

http://www.goal.com/en-g...il-its-too-late-but-are

We'll talk about the horses in December saa hii ni punda tupu!

#423 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 12:59:45 PM

@Taz, the only reason I think Bolton will get something at the Emirates is beacuse that defense has never looked shakier - the confidence is at an all time low for some of those Arsenal players.

I think to get the momentum going the fans at Emirates have to get behind the club during the game - and when I mean getting behind the team I mean the way Old Trafford fans got behind us during the game against Chelsea at OT last season...that was phenomenal. The "library" has to become a cauldron!

Cahill will be looking to show Mr. Bean what he missed out on so that's why I think the goals might be scarce. Confidence is everything and that's why RvP said the team should stop hiding in their cocoo and come out and play.

As for our game, Stoke is always a tough outing and will be tougher without Smalling, hopefully Rio is fit. An ideal backline would have consisted of Smalling, Rio, Jones (now that Vidic is sidelined) and Evra but it looks likely to be Jones, Rio, Evans and Evra. That makes it tough especially with no Wellbeck at the front for muscle but Chicharito should be able to sneak in a goal and hopefully Rooney and Nani.
#424 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:06:47 PM

@Taz, the only reason I think Bolton will get something at the Emirates is beacuse that defense has never looked shakier - the confidence is at an all time low for some of those Arsenal players.

I think to get the momentum going the fans at Emirates have to get behind the club during the game - and when I mean getting behind the team I mean the way Old Trafford fans got behind us during the game against Chelsea at OT last season...that was phenomenal. The "library" has to become a cauldron!

Cahill will be looking to show Mr. Bean what he missed out on so that's why I think the goals might be scarce. Confidence is everything and that's why RvP said the team should stop hiding in their cocoo and come out and play.

As for our game, Stoke is always a tough outing and will be tougher without Smalling, hopefully Rio is fit. An ideal backline would have consisted of Smalling, Rio, Jones (now that Vidic is sidelined) and Evra but it looks likely to be Jones, Rio, Evans and Evra. That makes it tough especially with no Wellbeck at the front for muscle but Chicharito should be able to sneak in a goal and hopefully Rooney and Nani.

@smano....Welbeck was introduced on Tue against Leeds!!!
#425 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:11:17 PM

True @McR lakini full fitness inaweza kuwa imerudi kweli? I hate it when players are rushed into games then the injury re-occurs - these hamstrings are no joke! If he is then all the better, we need his energy and muscle - the pea can come in later on to poach
#426 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:25:05 PM

Cahill will be looking to show Mr. Bean what he missed out on so that's why I think the goals might be scarce.

Our defensive record so far might not be that impressive but i believe the main reason why people think so is because of the 8 goals conceeded in the Man Utd match....we had several defensive players missing then. Cahill and Co. have let in almost as many goals as Arsenal and their confidence is also bruised after losing at home to Norwich last weekend. Besides that i don't think they have any fast forward player who can really threaten our defense (Klasnic is suspended).
#427 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:34:41 PM

Asante ya PUNDA ni mateke!!!

You buy a fellow for top dollar, he is injury prone, you do everything for him and pay him while he is playing ZERO for approximately 3 years, he moves on, scores one goal and starts talking crap!!!

Ungrateful SOB

And when the fellow was released, he offered to play for Man United FOR FREE!!! The club turned the offer down. Do you offer to play for free for a club that messed you up? ABK!!!
#428 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 2:03:19 PM

Asante ya PUNDA ni mateke!!!

You buy a fellow for top dollar, he is injury prone, you do everything for him and pay him while he is playing ZERO for approximately 3 years, he moves on, score one goal and starts talking crap!!!

Ungrateful SOB

And when the fellow was released, he offered to play for Man United FOR FREE!!! The club turned the offer down. Do you offer to play for free for a club that messed you up? ABK!!!

I dit not know this guy could be such a c#*%!!!
#429 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 9:11:36 AM

@TAZ............It won't be a stroll in the park for asenane against Bolton today. Just because the red-hot Man U hit them 5-0 doesn't mean they are not a handful. Expect a very difficult game.

I particularly won't be surprised to see asenane in the relegation zone(thanx to their comical goal-difference) this weekend. This would be quite a spectacle to behold.
#430 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 10:37:37 AM

@ Mwenza....Sasa si this is the same team which lost 2 nil at home to Norwich plus they'll also be missing their top striker. Teams like Newcastle, Blackburn, Bolton, Fulham etc can't beat Arsenal in an open game labda they get lucky through own goals, penalties ama tupate red card.

One thing about Arsenal is that the always perform when everyone thinks they'll fail. This will definitely be a win for Arsenal just not sure of the scoreline.
#431 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 10:53:24 AM

Stock city will give Manchester a run for their cash this weekend.
#432 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 12:19:12 PM

My Predictions

City vs Everton - 2:1
Arsenal vs Bolton - 3:1
Chelsea vs Swansea - 2:1
Liverpool vs Wolves - 1:1
Stoke vs Man Utd - 1:1

@TAZ - Do you always believe these predictions you make or they are just a reflection of what you HOPE will happen?

In most cases they are plain ridiculous and way off the mark.

But then I guess everyone has the right to 'predict' the scores. Was just wondering if u believe in yours.
#433 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 12:50:17 PM

My Predictions

@TAZ - Do you always believe these predictions you make or they are just a reflection of what you HOPE will happen?

But then I guess everyone has the right to 'predict' the scores. Was just wondering if u believe in yours.

A very good question. Another important question would be:

@TAZ.....In your view, what are the chances of asenane lifting the EPL title this season? Do you honestly believe they stand any realistic chance? (I don't know what your answer is but I know mr bean's answer).
#434 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 2:41:02 PM

Carling Cup 4th Round Draw

Wolves v Man City
Cardiff v Burnley
Blackburn v Newcastle
Arsenal v Bolton
Stoke v Liverpool
Aldershot v Man Utd
Crystal Palace v Southampton
Everton v Chelsea

Games will be played on the week starting October 24.

Man Utd lucky as always! smile
#435 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 3:09:55 PM

Have just looked at the EPL log and got amused when I realised that asenane have the worst goal-difference thus far and some people still want to make us believe they have the best keeper in EPL. My foot!
#436 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 3:39:10 PM

And asenane goal difference is minus eight and they were hit eight goals by the champions of England. Thank you Man U!!!
#437 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 9:58:30 PM

Now I know why Stoke are ahead of asenane on the log.
#438 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 10:33:46 PM

Taz tur predictions were almost on point n as for mwenza today arsenal has reduced that goal difference to 5.For torres i think luck is not on his side miss then red card eish.
If we continue winning then we will be back in contention of the league lets sit n watch
#439 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 8:39:21 AM

My Predictions

Instead of kupayuka kila wakati after Man Utd win why don't you put all your predictions before the match day tuone ABK!

@ Mwenza...So how does the table look now, while you are at it please also check how many teams have scored more goals than Arsenal. Ati now you know why Stoke are ahead of Arseanl, what a way to console yourself.
#440 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 10:48:32 AM

@ Mwenza...So how does the table look now, while you are at it please also check how many teams have scored more goals than Arsenal. Ati now you know why Stoke are ahead of Arseanl, what a way to console yourself.

I don't know how many teams have scored more goals than asenane but what I do know is that the Mercurial Wayne Mark Rooney at 9 goals has scored as many as what the entire asenane club have scored. How can one striker score as many goals as another club's entire tally?