wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Nation Classified
#1 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 1:15:03 PM

I got an email from advertise@classified.co.ke claiming that you can now advertise in the nation by logging into www.classified.co.ke and paying by Mpesa or credit cards. Are these guys genuine?
#2 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 2:03:49 PM

and when i want to view the classifieds?
#3 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 2:10:48 PM

Thought Nation would advertise such a service in the paper and not through emails
#4 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 2:55:32 PM

BGL
#5 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 3:51:27 PM

People will just do anything including MIMICRY to get cash. Their website is an empty shell! Be warned, this has nothing to do with NMG's Nation Classifieds. However, they have not done anything illegal.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#6 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 3:58:33 PM

The fact that you've asked..means you didnt trust them in the first place. Trust your instinct,they're as fishy as raw fish. FAKE kabisa! just have a look at their website...
Chaka
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 3:21:15 PM

Eti their address is "Off David Osieli Road",
Do these guys operate from the roadside?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 27, 2010 3:53:52 PM

@chaka
give the guys benefit of the doubt many internet start ups had no office google had no office started from a garage contact nation to verify the idea is great if its genuine they should link with standard newspapers
#9 Posted : Monday, May 03, 2010 4:13:17 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
advertise@classified.co.ke
advertise@nation.co.ke
spot the difference?

gordon gekko and associates, a bit of reading may be in order here. it is clearly put in the classified.co.ke website that they are 'collection point and commission agents' for nation. so why should they have the same email address as nation?

not saying i know them but a call to nation may address the original poster's concerns - or maybe going through nation website.
kenyanboy
#10 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 6:53:21 PM

http://startupkenya.blog...11/09/mulika-mwizi.html it seems they're not that genuine after all