Ocampo receives waki envelope
Kasheshi
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:05:00 AM

I hope he opens it pronto

R
chi20
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:13:00 AM

Kofi Annan has finally handed over the secret envelope to ICC. this means all the efforts to to establish a local tribunal has been scuttled.

Rao is expected to hold a press conference this afternoon in his office to give details.

seems to be the best move,and wish there will be some urgency in administering the justice.

mwana wa kahii. . .
pinkpanther
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:27:00 AM

Why RAO he could also be in that envelope.Wacha kiumane,the cows are at last coming to roost.

pink
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:36:00 AM

@ Kasheshi,

Ocampo is likely to be hit by the biggest surprise of his life .some of the names he is likely to come accross are for the average young rural men. Expect names like kamau,kibet,owino,wanjala and othe small fish..

This is Kenya

#5 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:29:00 PM

Si Mutula said they were given 12 months?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:59:00 PM

@ willin2learn

i thought the names contained in the famous envelop is for the big shots and not the foot soldiers....

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 12:59:00 PM

@ willin2learn

i thought the names contained in the famous envelop is for the big shots and not the foot soldiers....

zach
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 1:03:00 PM

the political correct always have had things go their way,for heavens sake,let for once things go the other way. hongera annan

muthitho
Kamaa
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 1:10:00 PM

i think annan got bored...

and cj has appointed the bench of judges to uhuru's case...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 1:10:00 PM

What if the envelope disappears?? These kenyan high and mighty are capable of doing that,and that is my worry right now!!!

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 1:27:00 PM

i think i will agree with 'willing2learn' on this one........these guys have already altered the names on the 'famous' envelope.

life is too short to blend in
jerry
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 2:11:00 PM

Who can tell us for sure what the original envelope contained or was supposed to contain?

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the season. In stocks,ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Modoh
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 8:41:00 PM

Ocampo afanye mambo chap chap.Koffi amechapa MK n RAO kofi.he's pulled a fast one on them.am seeing karua being the biggest winner when the bahasha is opened n the 'ten boys' dealt with by 2012.

Even the most radical revolutionlist become conservatives the day after the revolution!!!
Msafara wa mamba burukenge hawakosi![/b]
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 10:51:00 PM

I am sure justice Waki can still remember the 10 names he wrote down,all Ocampo needs to do is check with him if he has any doubts

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
#15 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 3:54:00 AM

Names most likely on the list? Ruto,Uhuru,K wa K,Kosgey...

#16 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 5:43:00 AM

What if Baks and Rao are in the envelope?Me thinks atleast one of them is inside that brown envelope,see the way they hopelessly tried to form a local triburnal in vain.!!!!!

Which is more dirty,the pig or Kenyan mp?

#17 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 6:12:00 AM

hi all,

i was trying to think hard on the contents of that brown envelop.

What if there was nothing in that envelop except instructions to ocampo on what to'do'? What if its presence was meant to instimidate or blackmail the two principle pigs into forming a tribunal which would then start the investigations immediately?

What if the 'do' here was for ocampo to trash the envelop and forget the whole thing and if anything ever arose,he issues a statement to the fact that there is a a big backlog of cases and that Kenya's case is number 2500?

zamali
#18 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 6:24:00 AM

I was wondering if there are other prosecutors at ICC,kwani its always Ocampo this OCAMPO that ??

Zama za Kengen IPO.... zama za mali
#19 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 6:31:00 AM

Interesting turn of events.

Figure this. Two ministers head to Geneva to see Anan to ask for more time. Anan directs them to Ocampo. Ministers sign deal with Ocampo. Anan has not agreed any deal with anyone. Anan hands over envelop. Looks like he had this in mind all along. He tricked them.

Kenya will change.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
#20 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 6:46:00 AM

I am waiting for Ruto and his liutenants to continue singing hague!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.