7 Pages«<4567>
Kingwa Kamencu for president
#101 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:48:59 PM

famooz wrote:

Thanks for the link! People are extra deluded ...reminds me of the Finger Trio.
I have no idea why people always think that to solve an issue,real or imagined,you have to be the president.....

Eish! hizo ni supporting documents zote!! @Famooz, advice the lady that she should weka a wazua IPO, @Impunity will take the lion's share...

@ nostop,i see only one problem-she will launch the IPO,and then start crying Laughing out loudly

To be a president in kenya, as a woman, you need to be a mother.... of like 6 kids - well, lets just say - a mother... if you can hack that, you can hack the mps headache! if you can balance deep deep love with serious discipline, you can hack anything my friend!
jaribu
#102 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 3:27:34 PM

Sorry she ain't hard enough...she lost many marks for weeping on live TV (sob, sob, sob). To lead Kenya, you must be tough kama ngamia and develop a thick skin and strong shock absorbers.
#103 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 7:13:23 PM

famooz wrote:

I have no idea why people always think that to solve an issue,real or imagined,you have to be the president.....

Eish! hizo ni supporting documents zote!! @Famooz, advice the lady that she should weka a wazua IPO, @Impunity will take the lion's share...

@ nostop,i see only one problem-she will launch the IPO,and then start crying Laughing out loudly

To be a president in kenya, as a woman, you need to be a mother.... of like 6 kids - well, lets just say - a mother... if you can hack that, you can hack the mps headache! if you can balance deep deep love with serious discipline, you can hack anything my friend!

@ Wendz you are laughing and these are 102 post and no vote yet? Other than @ impunity who has given a different kind of vote Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#104 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 8:03:26 AM

jaribu wrote:
Sorry she ain't hard enough...she lost many marks for weeping on live TV (sob, sob, sob). To lead Kenya, you must be tough kama ngamia and develop a thick skin and strong shock absorbers.

Woiye poor her, i think someone misinformed her that to be a Kenyan president is like being in a relationship, machozi kidogo tu...and you 'win' your suitors love/sympathy..Laughing out loudly
#105 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 8:59:00 AM

She was on Kiss FM this morning....didn't maliza listening (wish Kiss FM had streaming)
#106 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 10:20:36 AM

Not a bad thing to cry. But we'd had 2 disasters where the tears were really needed and she chose to reserve them for the press conference. Arrghh!
#107 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 11:21:48 AM

chemos wrote:
she should join wazua and offer an IPO... greenhouse style

@Chemos, this would not be an IPO. It would be more like a listing by introduction. The share has been trading for a while.
#108 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 11:32:05 AM

Robinhood wrote:
chemos wrote:
she should join wazua and offer an IPO... greenhouse style

@Chemos, this would not be an IPO. It would be more like a listing by introduction. The share has been trading for a while.

Who in WAZUA has ever bought this shares? MC Dosh???

any dividends?
#109 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 11:54:24 AM

40 or so years of dry eyes has got us here, a place of boundless impunity. I think tears for the next 5 years will do us good.

Therefore I will vote for Kingwa!
#110 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 12:09:19 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

40 or so years of dry eyes has got us here, a place of boundless impunity. I think tears for the next 5 years will do us good.

Mutava/Kingwa/Tuju/PK....bado huja-decide?
#111 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 2:39:10 PM

famooz wrote:

@ Wendz you are laughing and these are 102 post and no vote yet? Other than @ impunity who has given a different kind of vote Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

How much wholesale Cleanex tissue will be supplied to Madam President at a Cabinet meeting where inflation, KES/USD Shilling collapse, US pulling out aid, drought & famine, Sinai fire, Nyandarua & Ruiru walevi's, MP's refusing to pay tax, Museveni anachukua Migingo, Omtata has chained himself to an office etc is on the Agenda? smile

(Unfortunately) for a woman to lead in Kenya, she will have to act like a man - if not twice as hard and lead like a man to get any serious consideration. Few if any of the serious contenders have a real mission & vision for the country, their persona is the first check. Hers needs work, lots of it. She has played right into stereo type.
#112 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 3:00:45 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

Mutava/Kingwa/Tuju/PK....bado huja-decide?

Whenever I see PK I think of the chewing gum.....

fantony
#113 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 3:26:14 PM

i find it in bad taste to compare her to Obama..

Obama came from a position of disadvantage.. had a concrete plan.. that included doing social work in the boroughs of chicago after which he wrote two books to explain himself.. then he became senator... then president..

To become president he had to work with the best strategists money could buy a la david axelrod and co.. use web 2.0 etc

Kingwa was born after safari book 3 was removed from the syllabus because then the teacher would have bothered to explain that each day in Simon Makonde's life was equivalent to a decade

@kingfisher.. i am not a raila fan.. raila is the better of 2 evils.. i mean if you compare him to UK (born in state house), Kalonzo (spineless), Ruto (Y2K thug for hire)

it is better to discuss contenders rather than the comedians.. contenders have the following characteristics.. they know how to mobilise the grassroots... build networks.. raise funds.. in all practicality it will take about 20B to win the coming election..

only these 2 sides G7 or 'raila na band' can raise that kind of money.. hence why the other candidates are comedians... and our subject a non starter

not only will a party need to win the presidency.. the president will need to win in the legislative assembly.. and in the counties.. so while the parliamentary and county candidates will raise some of their own money... a winning party has to organise manifestos, overall airtime in the media to adequately brand... you raise this money by peddling contracts to the highest bidding multinational..

that is why PEV happened... each politicians backers wanted their ROI at the earliest..

can you explain why it took a company like Essar 6 years to get a license.. they backed a wrong horse in 2002.. their horse almost lost 2007.. follow the money... Konzolo>>> Mudavadi>>> ODM...
fantony
#114 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 3:47:11 PM

Our politicians are dependent on the multi-national cash..

The US suffered the same problem for a long time.. that is how Bush/Cheney got to the White House..

For Obama to be President.. he had to rely on a couple of flicks by that moore guy like Fahrenheit 9'11' to explain how the multi-nationals were bleeding americans dry.. so he requested american youths to pay small sums of money e.g. $10 per person to fund his campaigns..

I don't think 'the subject' can do this.. at least not in Kenya.. imagine sending money by M-Pesa or Airtel money to a candidate.. so until we style up.. which is going to be about 2 constitutions from now.. forget it..

We have an american styled constitution.. the incoming president better be US backed to explain to me how its going to work.. and of course to borrow some bucks from them for its implementation..
#115 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:33:37 PM

The rubber finally meets the road. Mchezo kando sasa.
#116 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 5:46:48 PM

fantony wrote:
i find it in bad taste to compare her to Obama..

Obama came from a position of disadvantage.. had a concrete plan.. that included doing social work in the boroughs of chicago after which he wrote two books to explain himself.. then he became senator... then president..

To become president he had to work with the best strategists money could buy a la david axelrod and co.. use web 2.0 etc

Kingwa was born after safari book 3 was removed from the syllabus because then the teacher would have bothered to explain that each day in Simon Makonde's life was equivalent to a decade

@kingfisher.. i am not a raila fan.. raila is the better of 2 evils.. i mean if you compare him to UK (born in state house), Kalonzo (spineless), Ruto (Y2K thug for hire)

it is better to discuss contenders rather than the comedians.. contenders have the following characteristics.. they know how to mobilise the grassroots... build networks.. raise funds.. in all practicality it will take about 20B to win the coming election..

only these 2 sides G7 or 'raila na band' can raise that kind of money.. hence why the other candidates are comedians... and our subject a non starter

not only will a party need to win the presidency.. the president will need to win in the legislative assembly.. and in the counties.. so while the parliamentary and county candidates will raise some of their own money... a winning party has to organise manifestos, overall airtime in the media to adequately brand... you raise this money by peddling contracts to the highest bidding multinational..

that is why PEV happened... each politicians backers wanted their ROI at the earliest..

can you explain why it took a company like Essar 6 years to get a license.. they backed a wrong horse in 2002.. their horse almost lost 2007.. follow the money... Konzolo>>> Mudavadi>>> ODM...

I didn't know you had political tendencies like @akina Yesuwangu...
fantony
#117 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 6:51:27 PM

i compare Obama 2008 campaigns to barcelona..

it is said.. don't hate the player.. hate the game..

pep gurdiola came to football realised it was was to structured 3-5-2, 4-4-2 etc.. running a couple of chess moves gets all the players of the opposing teams disoreinted..

obama also realised the malignant tumor in US politics when clinton's health plan failed in 1994.. he worked for 16 years to build the profile to change 'the game'.. got himself a Harvard Degree.. senate seat etc.. he then changed the game by staying away from the multinational capital.. and basically changed the game by bringing out the youth that rarely voted to vote him at the ballot...

'the subject' goes to england... when she gets to chapter 2 of Tadaro M.P's book of development studies.. she decides she wants to be president.. i don't think she read the whole book..

by the way any time a kenya mentions oxford always ask them which oxford...

there is a village polytechnic in england called oxford brookes.. most kenyans who go to study.. attend there.. then in conversation they normally say i am at oxford ____ (inaudible), so if can be easily fooled.. the monkey convinces you that they have some premium education..

was the subject at oxford? which oxford..

@no stopping this - i don't have political tendencies.. i just know how to read the game.. rubber meets the road, politics meets business...

but i don't think i am of @yesuwangu's caliber..anyone who thinks that mutava and martha have a chance at the ballot can't be of my caliber..

does any of you want a political consultant.. i am just realising my calling..

#118 Posted : Friday, September 16, 2011 8:58:54 AM

Illuminating read in today's daily nation. Kumbe the girl showed up for her press conference minus a speech. It was being printed as the journalists waited. Haha
Mel
#119 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2011 10:07:03 PM

innairobi wrote:
I want to be president! boo-hoo! boo-hoo! boo-hoo!

Laughing out loudly ....and i shall bestow the land with water from my tears....drought never again??????
Mel
#120 Posted : Saturday, September 17, 2011 10:17:24 PM

gmimo wrote:

Shes pretty....give her that. Bold but pretty as well