wazua Wed, Oct 9, 2024

uhuru to be own witness at Hague
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 6:41:26 AM

....this may be a bold move but could be counter productive.... Hio hasira yake !!
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 8:11:00 AM

vinii wrote:
....this may be a bold move but could be counter productive.... Hio hasira yake !!

Someone pass the popcorn, the real show is just about to begin
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 9:20:12 AM

This is a "wise" move, otherwise the coached witness would have sold him short...but I hope he will manage to contain his anger and desist from banging tables like a spoiled child...Pray Pray Pray
Kasisi 2011
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 9:31:22 AM

His lawyers should advice him that he is not fit to be his own witness! the guy has an african-american anger!!
jamplu
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 9:31:30 AM

am waiting to see him keep his cools for 3 1/2 hours
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 10:32:54 AM

Kasisi 2011 wrote:
His lawyers should advice him that he is not fit to be his own witness! the guy has an african-american anger!!

hii ndio gani sasa.. unataka kusema sisi african- african hatuna hasira..
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 12:39:23 PM

chemos wrote:
Kasisi 2011 wrote:

hii ndio gani sasa.. unataka kusema sisi african- african hatuna hasira..

Yetu ni ya mapanga!!
otienosmall
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 1:29:52 PM

The move is wise. No one else can give a better account of what he wants The Hague to hear. The risk is that he can complicate his case in the process if not well coached na hasira of which the prosecutor can intentionally provokePray Pray Pray Pray
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 2:23:41 PM

Hope he will remember to carry a bottle of water with him to the courtroom.
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 2:24:48 PM

otienosmall wrote:
The move is wise. No one else can give a better account of what he wants The Hague to hear. The risk is that he can complicate his case in the process if not well coached na hasira of which the prosecutor can intentionally provokePray Pray Pray Pray

A witness who cannot keep his cool is an asset to the opposite side. What if what he will tell the Hague is what the Hague really wants to hear? And locks him up?

Decisions decisions......
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 2:37:40 PM

i wonder if clause clown is his other witness... he has gone so silent after madam admin nyongad him..
Kaka M
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 2:51:29 PM

Considering that the burden of proof is on the prosecutions. I wud think he should be ready to say the least possible.Don't think its a good move. Some lawyers can be really annoying and accusing you of the craziest of things. During the Goldenberg enquiry Pastor Paul (b4 he was pastor) was so furious he was like if u continue this way I will seat down. Lawyer told him, "If I were you I would go home!"

In another case, a witness had been coached that among the 1st Questions wud be, "Are you being paid to testify n He shud answer "no"

The first Q he was asked was," How much are you being paid to testify?" His answer was $ 500,000.00. N that made him worthless as a witness.
Just because he expected an insult and he got a smile instead as a way of speaking.
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:29:07 PM

I fear fot the tables at the ICC!!!
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:36:53 PM

I fear fot the tables at the ICC!!!

The tables only?

I fear for the cuties. They might be asked if the hague is their, you know, moms' place.
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:40:32 PM

Has anyone realized how arap samoei as gone quiet tangu arudi in the darkness!!!
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:44:10 PM

Kaka M wrote:
Considering that the burden of proof is on the prosecutions. . During the Goldenberg enquiry Pastor Paul (b4 he was pastor) was so furious he was like if u continue this way I will seat down. Lawyer told him, "If I were you I would go home!"

Lawyers, like cockroaches, can drive you up the wall.
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:47:42 PM

mimi sioni nini mbaya as long as you tukana the lawyers not the judge - u r set!
rryz
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:53:07 PM

Has anyone realized how arap samoei as gone quiet tangu arudi in the darkness!!!

Been wondering too, the guy is too quiet.This is not the Samoei we knowd'oh!
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 4:56:03 PM

Cut to size by reality....usicheze.
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 15, 2011 5:21:44 PM

...uhuru should go with a bottle of 'something' just to cool his nerves..