7 Pages«<34567>
Kingwa Kamencu for president
#81 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 1:03:55 PM

Her hero is Che Guava?...Sasa huyu ni nani?Pray

Mapera Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
fantony
#82 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 2:00:03 PM

Each election has comic relief. In 2007 we had TIP TIP headed by Kalembe Ndile and Julia Ojiambo as Kalonzo’s running mate. From 1992 - 2002 we had mix of court jesters, Mukaru Ng’anga, a certain guy with 5 degrees who used to live in Kibera. 2012 comedians have been announced abit early Tuju, Mutava and Martha Karua. Then I lack words for Kingwa Kamencu.
#83 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 2:13:26 PM

fantony wrote:
Each election has comic relief. In 2007 we had TIP TIP headed by Kalembe Ndile and Julia Ojiambo as Kalonzo’s running mate. From 1992 - 2002 we had mix of court jesters, Mukaru Ng’anga, a certain guy with 5 degrees who used to live in Kibera. 2012 comedians have been announced abit early Tuju, Mutava and Martha Karua. Then I lack words for Kingwa Kamencu.

you are insulting some of us chief when you call all these guys comedians. some of us have hope in them.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 2:28:56 PM

kingfisher wrote:
fantony wrote:

you are insulting some of us chief when you call all these guys comedians. some of us have hope in them.

Bifwoli Wakholi beats them all in that particular category.

fantony
#85 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 2:29:22 PM

they are comedians... you see Raila in 2007 converted a similar crop of comedians 'Joe Nyaga, Ruto, Balala...' into thinking they can be president.. then he took them to a kichinjio in Kasarani.. where he got the nomination by about 4 times the closest rival.

@Kingfisher.. the comedy is none of these are serious contenders.. considering SDP a la Ngilu in 1997 got a few seats in parliament but much more and diversified than the flower party got, can get.. you know including Sonko and Kabogo... Ngilu was not on the ticket in 2002, 2007... My guess is the flower party will join the reform brigade to battle out with former Kanu (Kalonzo, Uhuru, Ruto and Jirongo... court jesters Eugene & Bwifoli)

Then Kingwa will move to a certain village in Scotland with a population of 16 including the village dog and become an alderman.
#86 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 3:09:13 PM

fantony wrote:
they are comedians... you see Raila in 2007 converted a similar crop of comedians 'Joe Nyaga, Ruto, Balala...' into thinking they can be president.. then he took them to a kichinjio in Kasarani.. where he got the nomination by about 4 times the closest rival.

@Kingfisher.. the comedy is none of these are serious contenders.. considering SDP a la Ngilu in 1997 got a few seats in parliament but much more and diversified than the flower party got, can get.. you know including Sonko and Kabogo... Ngilu was not on the ticket in 2002, 2007... My guess is the flower party will join the reform brigade to battle out with former Kanu (Kalonzo, Uhuru, Ruto and Jirongo... court jesters Eugene & Bwifoli)

Then Kingwa will move to a certain village in Scotland with a population of 16 including the village dog and become an alderman.

I get it now. Raila is your god. Pole for being such a slow leaner.
#87 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 4:47:23 PM

Welcome back @fantomy, after mbuzi V, you went missing in action...
#88 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 7:30:32 PM

fantony wrote:

how happy I would be if any of the 3 comedians you mentions becomes President
banyamulenge
#89 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:09:22 PM

Kuna vile mutaacha wivu;

Great leaders cry (weep)

Jesus wept
Clinton wept
Kenneth Kaunda wept all the time
RAO wept yesterday

Kura kwa Kamencu

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#90 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:17:42 PM

The way Kamencu is being dismissed here is the same way that the little known young man with a funny sounding name from Chicago (Obama) was being dismissed a few years go. Let the young lady follow her dreams. Yes she can. I believe that there are many around here who harbour such political ambitions but don't have the guts to call a press conference and say what they want - they are only vocal while tutharing.

It is quite impressive to note that she contested for a Sonu seat while she was in first year (when here peers were busy discovering karumaindo). It shows that she knows what she wants. It is worth noting that many current political leaders ran for Sonu political offices e.g Orengo, Kabando, Miguna etc. She is in the right track. If you want to dream, dream big, and most importantly turn your dreams into actions.
#91 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:53:43 PM

jaggernaut, how much of the story do you know......
#92 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 8:02:21 AM

jah man, kama hiko stori tuambieni tukae tukijua.
#93 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 10:53:48 AM

#94 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 12:33:25 PM

kingfisher wrote:

jah man, kama hiko stori tuambieni tukae tukijua.

jamaa hajui Obama was subjected to all kinds of scrutiny......on KK, I think enuff has been said....she is simply angling for some position, and by the way she has lost a considerable amount of weight huko oxford.....alikuwa amebeba ile mbaya!!!
#95 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 12:49:44 PM

Pray Pray You think you know her?....Dad (Z. Kamencu.One time PS during Moi's time) refused to come to the press conference and she had to drag....hmmmm!!....Okay.Let me shut up but other than high Tigania emotions,she is a non-starter.Advise her to find something worthwhile and concentrateSad .
#96 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 1:38:00 PM

she should join wazua and offer an IPO... greenhouse style
#97 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 1:52:07 PM

Thanks for the link! People are extra deluded ...reminds me of the Finger Trio.
I have no idea why people always think that to solve an issue,real or imagined,you have to be the president.....
patcho
#98 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 1:56:26 PM

banyamulenge wrote:
Kuna vile mutaacha wivu;

Great leaders cry (weep)

Jesus wept
Clinton wept
Kenneth Kaunda wept all the time
RAO wept yesterday

Kura kwa Kamencu

wewe kweli ni banyamulengeLaughing out loudly
#99 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:29:14 PM

famooz wrote:

I have no idea why people always think that to solve an issue,real or imagined,you have to be the president.....

Eish! hizo ni supporting documents zote!! @Famooz, advice the lady that she should weka a wazua IPO, @Impunity will take the lion's share...
#100 Posted : Wednesday, September 14, 2011 2:43:11 PM

famooz wrote:

Eish! hizo ni supporting documents zote!! @Famooz, advice the lady that she should weka a wazua IPO, @Impunity will take the lion's share...

@ nostop,i see only one problem-she will launch the IPO,and then start crying Laughing out loudly